Chevron Left
Zurück zu Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds von University of Arizona

4.9
Sterne
166 Bewertungen
69 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How are astronomers approaching their search for life in the universe? What have we learned from the surge of exoplanets discoveries? How likely is it that Earth does not host the only life in the Universe? In this course we explore the field of astrobiology, an emerging multidisciplinary field. Progress in astrobiology is driven by telescopes on the ground and in space, and by new insights on how life emerged on Earth and its diversity. The topics in this course range from the science of how exoplanets are detected, to the chemistry that supports the argument that the ingredients for life are common in the Universe. We will follow the analyses of experts in chemistry, astronomy, geology and archaeology to build a strong foundation of understanding. By the final assignment, students will be equipped with the knowledge necessary to identify what makes a planet habitable, and how likely it is that life exists there. Students will graduate from this course informed about one of the most exciting fields in all of science, and ready to discuss the current exoplanet news stories and discoveries....

Top-Bewertungen

BP

Jul 03, 2020

This is my first course in coursera. The material and explanation given by the instructor was awesome. I really learned a lot. Peer graded assingments really helped me to knew the concept very well.

AK

May 11, 2020

One of the best Astronomy theme modular course that I have seen. With many assignments and quizzes, this module certainly worth enrolling. The notes, videos are really awesome !

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 68 Bewertungen für Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds

von MILIND U

Sep 23, 2020

It's a course and a subject which will stay with you for a long time as the knowledge gained is immensely rewarding and interdisciplinary. You'll get to know more about the universe by delving into various fields of science like physics, astronomy, genetics, biology, geology etc.

von Parth P J

Jul 08, 2020

I have learnt many new things about our universe after doing this course and Sir Chris Impey really makes all the complex stuff easy for us. If you are curious about the universe and often ask the question about Extra-terrestrial life , this course is for you, Thank You !

von Pamela R J

Aug 18, 2020

Great lessons, great instructor and live sessions where you can ask all the questions you have about he course and extra astronomical topics. Thanks to the instructor Chris Impey and the team that made this course possible!!

von Nelson M

May 27, 2020

Finally I’m more aware of what surrounds me, in biological and astronomically point of view. This will be very important for my artistic research in the next futur. Thanks for creating this amazingly well structured course

von Nawang s

Aug 29, 2020

This was the first course I had taken in my life through coursera and I inexplicably enjoyed. The professor has an undoubtedly the best delivery I have heard so far. You will not regret taking this course.

von Baskaran P

Jul 03, 2020

This is my first course in coursera. The material and explanation given by the instructor was awesome. I really learned a lot. Peer graded assingments really helped me to knew the concept very well.

von Pramodini P

Aug 24, 2020

Absolutely mind-blowing Course. Professor Chris had done a great job. I admired his teaching from the start to the end. Thank you so much for providing such an amazing course.

von Titov D

Mar 19, 2020

Excellent course! Really useful and interesting materials, as well as very good tasks. After this course I really began to understand the basics of astrobiology.

von Pradipta S

Sep 19, 2020

Nice course. Glad I enrolled and completed. For those who are interested in aliens and exoplanets beyond stories and movies, the course is highly recommended.

von Rachna D

Jun 11, 2020

I have absolutely enjoyed this course throughout. It's given me a lot of knowledge and hats off the Prof. Chris Impey for teaching in such an interesting way.

von Ankita S

Jun 04, 2020

I love this course. This is a great course. From this course, I got a deep knowledge of astrobiology. Now I am interested in advanced courses in this branch.

von Filipe M F

May 24, 2020

Great work by Professor Impey. I definitely learned a lot about this fascinating field and I trust it will be useful for my career. Thank you Professor!

von Charlotte L F

Jul 01, 2020

As I am a teenager I found this course quite challenging however the easy to follow lectures and constant quizzing really helped me along the way.

von Miled A A H

May 22, 2020

You can get much more than the basics and yet you will still understand everything is said even without prior knowledge in any scientific domain.

von Pilar R

May 26, 2020

Incredible experience! I learned a lot, Chris Impey share in this course his great knowledge in a very easy going way. I totally recommend it.

von Oleksandr R

Mar 03, 2020

Great course! Very informative, detailed explanation, excellent presentation! Possibility to make projects of your own. Inspiring course!

von sakib a

May 31, 2020

After completing 'Astronomy: exploring time and universe' I followed up with this course. This course as good as the previous one!

von Kushala R

Aug 10, 2020

It was an amazing course, an amazing experience. I am so thankful to have found this course and complete it, I really enjoyed it.

von Darsana L R

Jul 10, 2020

one of the best courses for a beginner in astrobiology. It is so detailed and has been explained by the professor pretty well!

von Uxue U G

Mar 16, 2020

Very interesting! Good for people with a basic understanding of physics and biology and a great interest in the subject.

von Achyuth C S

Sep 19, 2020

The course was very informative and the Professor's way of teaching made it very easy to grasp the topics. Thank you.

von Geeta N

Jun 20, 2020

Excellent course. Well planned and logically executed.

Thank you sir for this excellent opportunity.

von Antti T

Mar 04, 2020

Good balance, interesting. Does not need degree in physics and most people propably can do.

von Kaustav S

Sep 01, 2020

One of the best courses I've ever attended. I really didn't want this journey to end

von antonio b

May 17, 2020

short but extremely insightful and full of state of the art astrophysics concepts