Chevron Left
Zurück zu Brand & Content Marketing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Brand & Content Marketing von IE Business School

4.2
Sterne
102 Bewertungen
24 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Brand & Content Marketing is a IE University course for professionals who want to learn how to produce memorable content through quality storytelling. Students will go through a learning process that will start with a deep understanding of the term Branded Content and its main differences with traditional advertising, simultaneously creating an effective story-line through powerful values. The course analyses the production of quality journalism and explores how to create memorable and long lasting connections with a given target audience in a world of constant content surplus. It concludes with a deeper insight into the term of Brand Entertainment, giving them the opportunity to amplify their knowledge about how to produce a good call to action and retain the audience's attention....

Top-Bewertungen

AK

May 01, 2020

I really appreciate the creative assignments given by course instructors and their way of teaching. A big shoutout to all the instructors!\n\nThanks Prof. Pedro Cifuentes and Coursera!

SP

Sep 30, 2020

very great course! have always been in love with branding ,this was necessary to help me broading my strategic thinking towards brand and content marrketing.

Filtern nach:

1 - 23 von 23 Bewertungen für Brand & Content Marketing

von Andrea D

Aug 16, 2020

Well, it was interesting. I wanted to take this specialization because I do create content for a living.

So, I am thinking perhaps the course was just not right for me, maybe its because I'm a visual person and I can create strategies, as long as they are visual.

Also, you should consider modifying the assignments. Since the more important assignments are peer-reviewed it gets deeply disappointing, as you do not get a guideline of how it is going to be graded, but you get one of how you should give the grade. So, I think the exams should have a higher percentage of the final grade than peer-reviewed assignments.

Overall because we are students, and just follow guidelines. We do not fully understand everything as deeply as the teachers do. So, if everything does not look perfect there, we simply cannot assign a grade. This happened during both courses I took, not only this one.

Moreover, many students do not even bother in reading the assignment, they just like it or don't like it and then, the grade relies too much on how lucky we get with the person who has to review our work and if they empathize or not with what we are writing and the topic we shared.

Lastly, the language barrier, it was harder to understand, write and express my ideas and thoughts in English that I anticipated :)

von Karen G B B

Feb 13, 2020

I honestly was not impressed by this module. It has a lack of information, the material was just going around of the idea that the world is full of information and how technology is damaging the classical process of journalism. I did not learn how is the real process in agencies to create the content and manage it. The additional material was just reinforcing the same idea of how technology has changed people's perceptions and this material was not enough to open up some definitions to expand research.

von Victoria G

May 12, 2020

I thought it was a rather slow course compared to the first course of the specialization and to the third. I found it that it focused more on the history of journalism than on giving tools to do branded content,

The interviews were interesting but I would've liked to have more content and guidelines than interviews.

I liked the Capstone Project, however I don't feel as prepared to create content than for example to create a Brand Image or an Adversite Campaign, which is what I've learned so far in the other courses.

von Antonio P S C

Nov 17, 2019

Could be a lot shorter. Some information is really good, other is filler.

von Pashala Y

Feb 06, 2020

This course may be eye opening for someone who is completely new to the concept of branded content and storytelling, however there is very little practical information or guides on how to create content. Instead the professor speaks broadly about intangible concepts and the general way of "how things should be done". I am a diligent student and love taking notes and I am struggling to find key points to note down. The first course in this specialisation was brilliant, however I am on week 3 already of this course and I am very disappointed.

von Adhishree M

Sep 23, 2020

The course topic was interesting but the message was repetitive.. There was too much dependence on reading material, less case studies like in the 1st course. A lot more about the topic could have been covered.

von Sebastian A M G

Sep 09, 2020

Pretty vague :( I expected much more

von Edwin D S d L

Sep 18, 2020

Very good course for understanding the basics of branded content generation. Professor Pedro Cifuentes makes the course entertaining, relatable and easy to understand. At the end, you end up with many actionable ideas to start generating branded content straight away, and with knowledge and criteria to keep on deepening your learning on the subject.

von arshi k

May 01, 2020

I really appreciate the creative assignments given by course instructors and their way of teaching. A big shoutout to all the instructors!

Thanks Prof. Pedro Cifuentes and Coursera!

von Samuel P

Sep 30, 2020

very great course! have always been in love with branding ,this was necessary to help me broading my strategic thinking towards brand and content marrketing.

von Raul N C G

Mar 30, 2020

The course is an eye-opener. Interesting and makes a good caseproviding useful examples to back it up. It is a worthy fit for this specialization.

von Sabina H

Aug 08, 2020

This course will help you clearly understand difference between traditional marketing and modern marketing!

von mauricio k

Jul 28, 2019

rich reading materials, nice interviews, high quality topics and very nice professor.

von Edith N V

Jan 15, 2020

Absolutely loved this course! Super interesting and not boring at all!

von Aniket P

Jun 14, 2020

Fantastic course with lot of useful information

von Angelo S

Oct 22, 2020

Amazing course, thanks for the opportunity

von Syed M H

Jul 24, 2020

Nice

von Vishal J

May 27, 2020

Loved the course! I was also able to connect with Prof Pedro on LinkedIn. I only wish that the starting and ending clips for every video are better mastered since the audio is quite loud and not comfortable while wearing earphones. But from a content perspective, I learnt so much! I was able to apply my learnings to my clients which greatly helped them position themselves better.

von Nasstasja L

Aug 26, 2020

It was good. It made me remember one of my classes at University. of

von Sibbir R

Apr 18, 2020

I feel as the course could have been much shorter and more objective. Most of the modules were subjective and the professor went on telling how the world has changed. I believe a hands-on approach or practical ways to frame content marketing would have been more useful.

von Leanne D C F

Oct 03, 2020

I think some of the topics could have been explained a little better. And a lot more guidance should have been given for the assignments

von Angel I

Oct 13, 2020

It was too repetitive in journalism, history of media and concepts, but didn´t go so much into practice.

von Swayam A

Jun 08, 2020

Informative, Insightful, and helps a lot in learning.