Chevron Left
Zurück zu Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour von University of London

4.9
467 Bewertungen
169 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Top-Bewertungen

RA

Aug 25, 2019

Thanks a ton to professor Nader Tavassoli for such a great MOOC. It is really going to make a profound impact on the way we design and deliver the brand experience as a whole for the people around.

DO

Feb 04, 2019

Very interesting approach to brand management, i liked the reflection assignments at the end of each module. thumbs up! i would like to attend the London Business School physically one day.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 165 Bewertungen für Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

von rohit c a

May 02, 2019

The great course really impressed my teaching skills of the instructor. The in-depth understanding of brands . Finally, to sum up, the course was great customer experience.

von Orlando C

Jul 24, 2018

Far too basic. For someone who is completely unfamiliar with branding, there is much that you will get out of this. Less so if you have a working knowledge of either marketing or branding. Simply said, this course is not rigorous.

There is a consistent reference in the lectures to this course being a MOOC which after a short while caused me to believe that the graduate level course at LBS that this was based on is indeed more rigorous and this MOOC is "dumbed-down" to make it more accessible. In my view, deeper learning comes when a learner is challenged to think differently.

Assignments are not peer-reviewed for quality, just for content.

Some of the better moments in this course happen during particular case studies, notably Disney and Southwest Airlines. There are also a few great interviews with leaders of firms such as Unilever. I wish there were more of those moments, more in-depth rigor around the case studies, and assignments intended to reinforce learning.

von Vlad U

Apr 17, 2019

This is a fantastic course! I can't recommend it enough to anyone looking for a fresh look at Brand Management. Professor is incredible in his way to deliver information and explain concepts which always come with example so you'll never be left in confusion. It's totally worth it, highly recommended.

von Saurov A

Jan 29, 2019

This course is very effective and up to dated. I have learned a lot from this course. The relationship among Business, Brand & Behavior has been wonderfully crafted in this course. finally I would like to thanks to the course instructor for his friendly & easily understood lectures.

von Konstantin T

Mar 28, 2019

Insightful and captivating course that is professionally made and professionally taught. I took away the knowledge that I needed much earlier.

von Michael M

Mar 26, 2019

PERFECT

von Manoj D L H T

Nov 26, 2018

Very organized and informative course. All the concepts are very important for, me to draw a good rout map of my prospective carrier.

von Richard v R B

Dec 17, 2018

I can only say good things about this course. It has opened my mind about branding, expanded my knowledge and this might sound a bit extreme but it's true. It has changed my life. It has been so valuable for me and this is only the starting point of my branding journey. What a great place to start. If you have never been introduced to branding, I can totally recommend this course.

von Andrea B S

Dec 15, 2018

Highly recommendable. The format is very user friendly with phone or laptop, and the content has been very useful.

von George T

Dec 01, 2018

A very useful guide for branding. Simple and clear

von Boyong Y

Dec 01, 2018

Very easy to understand and mind-opening course on the essentials of brand management, I highly recommend this.

von Anusree S

Nov 30, 2018

Indeed a great course to delve into the intricacies of BM. Great for someone willing to pursue it as a line of career.

von Arif u H

Jan 10, 2019

I'm student of Entrepreneurship but this course was eye opening for me. It was ery insightful and sensitised me to key role of HR to deliver on the brand promise and provide customers delightful and memorable experience. Thank you LBS and Prof. Nader Tassavoli.

von Muzna S

Dec 26, 2018

Amazing Professor, learnt a lot of new things, with such a different perspective. Thank you Coursera

von setareh f

Dec 29, 2018

A really great course.

It was very useful for implementing my skills.

Thanks Nader Tavassoli for such a great course.

von SHAHIN A

Jan 13, 2019

I am very much happy that I learned lots of

Things from this course.It will help my career in future. On the other hand, I am so happy that I got a certificate from well known and renowned university in England.I know this University of London since my childhood.

von Martin N

Jan 14, 2019

Très instructif, avec des intervenants et professeurs de qualité

von Waqar H

Jan 14, 2019

Coursera opened ways for me to learn from one of the best business teacher in the world, that too sitting in my room. I learned so many things in the course. It also opened new ways for me to look at brands with a totally different perspective.

von Stuart L

Jan 18, 2019

Outstanding and really enjoyed the content!

von Antonio P A

Jan 17, 2019

Excellent course! Good marketing concepts well explained and lots of interesting interviews with prominent business leaders.

von Prashant

Feb 18, 2019

This course is need for any marketing student

von Rishabh S

Feb 07, 2019

It was awesome, i wish it included some Analytics part also.

von Evangelia N

Jan 25, 2019

Excellent course. It really gives you the essence of branding and makes you see brands from a different perspective. The assignments are an amazing exercise.

von Yuliya C

Feb 28, 2019

Very useful course, all themes with examples.

von Yong S S

Mar 24, 2019

Really changed my mindset of Brand management itself.

And really made me think about but Brands truly mean and what my role is actually.

Thank you very much for the MOOK it was very inspiring, and I hope I can really transform this into the work that I do