Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Breast Cancer

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Breast Cancer von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
1,110 Bewertungen
300 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to an Introduction to Breast Cancer! In this course, we’ll learn a bit about the leading cause of cancer in women worldwide – from the basic biology of the disease, to risk factors and prevention, to treatment modalities to survivorship. We’ll talk to leading experts, explore some of the milestone studies that have pushed this field forward, and have interactive discussions on discussion boards and social media. You’ll even have an opportunity to let us know what topics you want to cover on tweetchats, so we can try to make the content fit your interests. There is something in this course for everyone – if you’re a breast cancer survivor or the friend/family member of someone with this disease, this course will help you to better understand this disease, and give you ideas for questions you may want to ask your doctor. Maybe you’re a healthcare provider or studying to be the same, this course is a great refresher on where the state of the science is. If you’re a healthcare administrator wondering about how the interdisciplinary components of breast cancer care fit together, or an entrepreneur thinking about unmet needs in this space, or someone in public health interested in prevention, this course is also for you! Are you ready to learn a lot, and have some fun while we’re at it? If so, I hope you’ll join us! Let’s get started!!!...

Top-Bewertungen

DM

12. Sep. 2020

I learned so much with this course, and it will definitely help me to give people advice about breast cancer.

The spotlight of the lectures is professor Anees B. Chagpar, she is just spectacular!

KT

15. Juli 2017

Dr. Chagpar is fantastic . the way she presented the information made it enjoyable and easy to be understood. the course material is very valuable and cover most of the topics about Breast cancer.

Filtern nach:

276 - 291 von 291 Bewertungen für Introduction to Breast Cancer

von Maha H M M

27. Aug. 2020

Thanks

von Atanu M

16. Mai 2021

good

von RABEELA B

27. Apr. 2019

good

von Rose B

20. Okt. 2016

Great course; very informative, highly educational, fascinating... There were just two things I didn't like about the professor, though I liked HER a lot; she was very welcoming, hospitable, and amicable; she treated her students well, and was enthusiastic about teaching us. That is a trait I have seen for the first time on Coursera, and I have to give Dr. Chagpar high praise in these terms. The only things I did not like - which are very small in contrast to the things I did like - were that she taught a bit as though she was teaching to 6th graders, rather than seasoned adults. But that is not much of an issue. My only other complaint is that she seemed quite callous towards women suffering - even dying - from breast cancer. But I suppose breast surgeons come to distance themselves from these terrible, tragic events.

von Maíra S

25. Feb. 2018

Overall the course was great! I'm a Biomedical Engineer from Brazil and I've been doing research on breast cancer, I found this course very interesting and enriching to my field of study. Thanks Dr. Anees Chagpar, you are great.

For me, the only problem was the fact that the certificate doesn't include the number of hours taken in the course. This information is extremely important here in Brazil if you want to prove your knowledge in the area related to the course.

von Bridget B

17. Okt. 2017

Educational. Dr. Anees explains scientific research in a way that's easy to understand.

von Mirinay

21. Okt. 2019

Muy buen curso, recomendado y a su vez proveniente de una Universidad prestigiosa.

von 龚超

16. Nov. 2017

The teaching system is good, but maybe a little hard for beginners.

von Ibrahim K M

6. Apr. 2016

the way of introduction is quit helpful to see speaker and lecture

von Olaniyi O

18. Juli 2022

The most explanatory course have taken so far!

von Carolyn R

31. Aug. 2016

Very good information. Thank y

von Fran

7. Aug. 2016

Good course, great instructor.

von DRISHYA V

13. Juni 2020

It was very informative.

von Aboudalal M

11. Juli 2016

Good

von Dong M

31. Juli 2017

great talk

von DR. C J S L

29. Juli 2022

Oportunidades de mejora:

1.- Sintetizar información. Los puntos relevantes se diluyen entre información irrelevante.

2.- Respetar el tiempo de los asistentes. Profesionalismo. Bromas, datos e informacióm irrelevante deben quedar fuera.

3.- Mejorar el sistema de evaluación. Evitar interrupciones inneecesarias durante las ponencias.

4.- Recordar que se trata de los conocimientos y del aprendizaje. No del ponente.