Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Breast Cancer

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Breast Cancer von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
1,114 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to an Introduction to Breast Cancer! In this course, we’ll learn a bit about the leading cause of cancer in women worldwide – from the basic biology of the disease, to risk factors and prevention, to treatment modalities to survivorship. We’ll talk to leading experts, explore some of the milestone studies that have pushed this field forward, and have interactive discussions on discussion boards and social media. You’ll even have an opportunity to let us know what topics you want to cover on tweetchats, so we can try to make the content fit your interests. There is something in this course for everyone – if you’re a breast cancer survivor or the friend/family member of someone with this disease, this course will help you to better understand this disease, and give you ideas for questions you may want to ask your doctor. Maybe you’re a healthcare provider or studying to be the same, this course is a great refresher on where the state of the science is. If you’re a healthcare administrator wondering about how the interdisciplinary components of breast cancer care fit together, or an entrepreneur thinking about unmet needs in this space, or someone in public health interested in prevention, this course is also for you! Are you ready to learn a lot, and have some fun while we’re at it? If so, I hope you’ll join us! Let’s get started!!!...

Top-Bewertungen

DM

12. Sep. 2020

I learned so much with this course, and it will definitely help me to give people advice about breast cancer.

The spotlight of the lectures is professor Anees B. Chagpar, she is just spectacular!

KT

15. Juli 2017

Dr. Chagpar is fantastic . the way she presented the information made it enjoyable and easy to be understood. the course material is very valuable and cover most of the topics about Breast cancer.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 291 Bewertungen für Introduction to Breast Cancer

von Mobin M

2. Mai 2022

It is my first global course which I have attended. Unbelievably amazing course and maybe useful for all learners. Ms Chagpar and her sweet voice was also worth to be mentioned. Thank you!

von Nazia T F

5. Mai 2020

This was was very informative and helpful. I liked the instructor's way of presentation. It was very interactive. This course focuses mostly on the treatment therapies for breast cancer.

von Sonia J

16. Juli 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Now I have such a huge interest in it . Breast cancer is one of my favourite topic which I want to learn . Thanku so much mam for this amazing knowledge .

von ankita m

2. Jan. 2018

A brilliant course and learning directly through the best in the field. Very detailed interviews with the Oncologists - you will get to now the future of treatment and scope as well.

von Sayalee S

18. Juni 2020

Wonderful course with well updated study material. so much to gain from the wonderful instructor DR. Chagpar. Wholesome and insightful interviews make the course so very interesting

von Rasha A

22. Jan. 2018

Just Perfect, it was perfect from every aspect. It had surgery, radiotherapy, medicine, genetics and clinical trials. Also, the most important the is the professor, she was amazing.

von Lena S

23. Juli 2020

Most engaging instructor/teacher/prof I have ever had - online or in-person! Very clear instruction and explanations. Wish there was a part 2 or another course with Dr. Chagpar.

von Habib A

8. Nov. 2016

It is a really great course and I would like to recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about breast cancer. Thanks Yale for the opportunity given us to learn with you.

von Shmidt A V

15. Jan. 2022

Hello! Thank you for all materials! The hardest cancer localisation is the most favorite! I`ll wait for new interest lectures and interviews Anees B. Chagpar. All regards.

von Tracy r

10. Juli 2020

perfect mix of engaging format and interactive learning, This has formed a great foundation for building my knowledge in breast cancer that I new very little about before.

von Anu

6. Juni 2017

Excellent review for patients and providers alike. Very enthusiastic speaker. Overall, very enjoyable lectures, review of literature, and guest speakers. Thank you.

von João S H

2. Juni 2020

Excelent course! Explain the breast cancer classifications, screening methods, and medical therapies used (and a lot more!). I stronggly recommend that u inscribe.

von Laura R J

1. Mai 2017

I strongly recommend this course. It is a very good introduction to breast cancer and the management, with exceptional presentations. Congratulations for it!!!

von saeide t

10. Mai 2021

I really enjoy this course and I think it is a comprehensive and thorough course in Breast Cancer. I really appreciate everyone who helped with this course.

von Cecilia S O

7. Juni 2017

I loved the course a learned a lot. The presentation was clear, rich in information, very interesting and Doctor Anees Chapgar is wonderful. Great course!

von SUSHMA B

17. Aug. 2016

I am really impressed with the way Dr A.Chagpar teaches and explains , A very good teacher.

Sushma Batra

von Lisa L

14. März 2017

Wonderful, wonderful course made even more wonderful by Dr. Chagpar's enthusiastic and engaging manner of speaking. Kudos to our mentor, Denise, as well

von Renan G F

28. Juli 2020

It is an amazing course with great professores and doctors that made it way clearer to me a lot of info about Breast Cancer and it's sorrounding areas

von milliboat

18. Dez. 2016

Great Coursera, great teacher!

Mabye this is the reason why Yale University is known as Yale University!

I wil learn this course one more time someday.

von Larissa

18. Juli 2016

Detailed course with recent information about new treatment strategies and clinical trial data. Easy to understand for non-clinical professionals!

von Nittin G

1. Juli 2021

this course is amazing specially the knowledge of the instructor and the guest interviews so i suggest everybody to go and checkout this course

von YUEN L Y

31. Mai 2022

I have learned about Staging of breast cancer; its prevention, different options of treatment and surgery very informative.

Thank you very much.

von Hadiqa R

11. Jan. 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Dr. Anees has done a great job and made this course more exciting, engaging, and a great learning experience.

von Sayantan B

21. Juli 2017

Very useful and introductory course. Even for non-biologists, this course is very informative if they want to gain an insight on breast cancer.

von Priscilla T

25. Juni 2020

I loved it it was very informative about breast cancer if anyone you know who’s going through this it will actually help understand it more