Chevron Left
Zurück zu High-Impact Business Writing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für High-Impact Business Writing von University of California, Irvine

4.4
Sterne
2,521 Bewertungen
465 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

Top-Bewertungen

TR

Jul 08, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

Dec 08, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 462 Bewertungen für High-Impact Business Writing

von Santhosh K S

Jul 23, 2020

All the topics are good

von Chandan K S

Oct 26, 2017

Suitable for beginners

von wagih a

Feb 16, 2016

Very useful, thank you

von S M M R P

Sep 02, 2020

Well Organised Course

von Minh N

Feb 10, 2018

What a great course!

von Mirza A S

Aug 02, 2020

it was a ok course.

von Zehan W

Dec 31, 2018

super good course!!

von Kun R A

Sep 19, 2020

Good for beginner

von aula s

May 21, 2020

Thank you so much

von Ecila A

Aug 22, 2019

Practical Lecture

von Andrea D

Jul 28, 2016

It was very good!

von Fernando B

Dec 16, 2015

clear and concise

von Christy B

Aug 03, 2017

lots of examples

von Carlos J C

Oct 18, 2015

Very informative

von Divya N

Sep 01, 2015

Great Course!

von Chinaza C

Sep 25, 2020

enjoyed it!

von Abdullahi S A

Oct 23, 2018

Impactful!

von Nachiket J

Sep 03, 2015

Insightful

von Sudip G

Oct 14, 2016

Nice one

von Jill J

Mar 07, 2019

great

von Thirividi S S

May 12, 2020

Good

von Amirhossein I

Mar 22, 2016

good

von jordan s

Oct 31, 2017

Good info that is useful to a general audience. I enjoyed what was taught and I liked having a refresher of what makes a good written document.

I'd encourage the team to work on creating a better video. Some issues with white balance and editing. Also,, try to use the in-video quiz feature of Coursera to test people's knowledge.

von Mark L

Aug 29, 2020

A good guide to writing, with basic tips and methods. Easy to follow. It does not provide anything I would consider to be High Impact rather just the essentials to good writing.

Disappointingly for a paid course not all the resources were available as links were broken.

von Deepak J

May 23, 2020

The course was satisfactory. But in a course on Business writing, more examples of emails, letters, etc would make the course better. Anyway, I will work it out from third party sites. But I feel, embedding them in the course itself would make a better impact.