Chevron Left
Zurück zu High-Impact Business Writing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für High-Impact Business Writing von University of California, Irvine

4.4
Sterne
2,521 Bewertungen
465 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

Top-Bewertungen

TR

Jul 08, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

Dec 08, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 462 Bewertungen für High-Impact Business Writing

von Khadeeja S A

Aug 15, 2020

This was a brief and helpful course on the basics of business writing. Explaining the topics as precise and brief modules made it easier to learn. The reading materials provided were very helpful to revise and practice the topics discussed in the modules.

von Elad Y

May 31, 2019

I found the course, despite its length, to be very basic. Perhaps best suited for individuals with no experience or whose native tongue is not English. I did not find it to be "high-impact", but my expectations may have been different.

von Kelly W

Dec 17, 2019

In this course overview it said I'd now how to write a press release by the end but I didn't learn that. It was mostly focused on grammar, word-use, tense, etc. Good summary, but I don't feel I have higher impact writing after this.

von Joshua

Aug 20, 2015

Very helpful tips for preparing a professional business document. Hoping the course could have more focused exercises to make sure learners actually master the skills.

von harshal k

Jun 05, 2020

The content was good but practical applications and writing practice wasn't involved. Not sure how much I will take out of this course and apply in the real world.

von Jennifer H

Jul 19, 2020

The content is good but the course tends to get very monotonous with time. Maybe including some hands on work would make things more interesting.

von SANG J

May 26, 2020

The overall content was clear, but the week 2 quiz is super confusing and I tried three times. And one time trial in 8 hours is a bit annoying.

von Gurdip D

Jan 02, 2016

Good. Overall it is basic, speaker could talk faster and in general the course could move a lot faster. Room for improvement.

von Kersy

Feb 10, 2020

Content was very good and educational. The presenter seemed knowledgeable, however not engaging or charismatic.

von Dannie L T Y

Jun 07, 2020

Good course but a little too theoretical. Not enough examples. Can increase the number of attempts of quizzes.

von 2a138 J N J

Sep 14, 2020

Add extra contents like templates, so that it would be easy to get an idea about how to write letters exactly

von Tanay G

Nov 19, 2017

This course provides a good overview of type of business documents but lacks heavily of hand-on practice.

von Filip M

Jun 20, 2018

Course materials are alright, but the tests are either too easy or too confusing (speaking of Week 2).

von Lilandra D

Sep 10, 2020

Could be more in-depth with better info-graphics. The module notes are repetitive with excess slides.

von Vanessa

Jul 22, 2019

Trata-se de um curso de redação normal, não há uma abordagem maior sobre redações de alto impacto.

von Alessandra C

Apr 29, 2020

Nothing really innovative

Sometimes not so clear ( i.e. revising and editing)

More examples needed

von MAYURESH M M

May 26, 2020

the course instructor is not engaging . and we cant get along with only ppts.

von Paola C

Mar 13, 2020

It is well explained but in my opinion is quite repetitive and too long

von Angel B

Apr 03, 2017

It wasn't Exactly what I'd expected but was still a good course.

von James N

Apr 26, 2020

It would be helpful to have practice with the writing portion.

von David A C P C

Mar 17, 2016

Could have more in depth content, a bit shallow sometimes.

von Ngo T N C

Oct 26, 2015

It's useful to anyone who wants to improve writing skills.

von Sherrie V

Dec 30, 2015

Some irritating errors, but overall it was okay.

von Bruno C

Jan 30, 2016

Felt that it could have more writing exercises.

von Anand D

Jul 07, 2020

Grammar module and quiz are not complimentary.