Chevron Left
Zurück zu High-Impact Business Writing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für High-Impact Business Writing von University of California, Irvine

4.4
Sterne
2,521 Bewertungen
465 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

Top-Bewertungen

TR

Jul 08, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

Dec 08, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 462 Bewertungen für High-Impact Business Writing

von Jennifer G

May 21, 2018

I wish you could email questions to someone; the quiz for week 2 was so hard. But overall great course

von SHAILESH B

Oct 26, 2015

It was very useful course to revise and put together all the BASICS (Hygiene) of business comunication.

von Ambuj S

Apr 30, 2020

The reading material uses very outdated structure and format. The clip-arts used are especially gaudy.

von Roop S

Oct 15, 2015

Learning wise , a good course. Certificates for individual courses of the series would have been good.

von Bernard D V

Dec 30, 2016

Good course about business writing, there is always something where you can improve yourself.

von Mark R

Sep 10, 2015

I needed to work on my writing and this easy to follow on class was great to just do that.

von Adam M

May 12, 2020

Great course however the latter sections, especially regarding emails, is quite outdated.

von Chiayun R

Oct 18, 2018

I would be more helpful that can provide the explanation of wrong answers after quiz

von Sonia S K

Jul 18, 2020

A good course, with brief and clear information on major forms of business writing.

von VARAD A D

Jul 24, 2020

It would be much better if certain specimens were provided. keep up the good work!

von Natalie P

Feb 22, 2016

Helpful with reinforcing how to communicate in a business setting through writing.

von Trang B

Oct 13, 2015

Besides the course free fee, the content is meaningful and worth studying. Thanks.

von Kamal B

Oct 12, 2015

Great and helpful information for professionals starting off in business writing.

von Monica A C V

Aug 18, 2020

El contenido fue un poco difícil porque se trató de gramática del idioma inglés.

von Jerome A L V

Feb 13, 2020

Very comprehensive course with details on different types of business documents.

von Freddy A

Feb 04, 2020

Great class! with simple tips and instructions for making your writing effective

von Tan X

Feb 09, 2016

I don't know why I didn't get my certificate though I get the grade 92.

von Alejandro C

Oct 14, 2015

Excellent course for those people that start in the art of writing!

von Jesse G

Aug 21, 2015

Some lessons were a bit obvious, but lots of good content overall.

von Lisa M I

Nov 19, 2018

well organized and easy to follow. good tips and explained well.

von Kenrick F

Sep 03, 2015

Great course, but needed more exercises for student practice.

von Silvia E D

Oct 03, 2016

Me hubiese gustado poder practicar y tener retroalimentación

von Maria A M

Sep 07, 2015

It was truly helpful and full of examples for everyday use.

von Salem H M H A

Jul 07, 2020

Very detailed and informative; however, it is quite long.

von Bingxue Z

Apr 15, 2020

An overview of the basic information of business writing