Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics von University of Cape Town

4.8
Sterne
2,676 Bewertungen
802 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Top-Bewertungen

AM
15. Dez. 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK
28. Juli 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 802 Bewertungen für Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

von Hosea B

11. Okt. 2018

this course really gives more insight into understanding and appreciating the results of a clinical research and to choose correctly the statistics for a given research work

von Sarah M d M L

9. Apr. 2021

Simple but very intuitive course. The videos are short in duration and the professor explains clearly the concepts. It's a great course for those beginning on Statistics.

von Dr.Lakshmi M M K

9. Feb. 2021

very good course helped me to understand the basic of clinical research by knowing the types of studies and also the basics of statistics very good videos short and sweet

von jayshree s

17. Dez. 2019

Good content and very simplified explanation of various statistical tests used in clinical research.

Quiz and peer review exercises are very helpful. Thank you very much!

von Proapa I

10. Juli 2020

Thank you for offering the awesome course! Now, I can understand a clinical journal quite easily, logically as this course helps me to build good background knowledge.

von Leo U

30. Aug. 2018

This has been a good experience. All statistics I have taken prior to this one did not make any sense, because they were not as intuitive as this one! Highly recommend!

von T M

22. Dez. 2015

I highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to understand medical research papers. The concepts are presently clearly and I wish I had taken this course years ago!

von Simona F

22. Juni 2021

This is a ​good course for learning basic statitstics concepts used in clinical research.

It may be good to study some concepts/tests more in detail, after the course.

von Jesús S G

19. März 2020

Excellent initial approach to Statistics in clinical research, it explains the basics and that lets you build a comprehensive understanding of this beautiful science.

von Akshay M

2. Nov. 2019

I was never so intuitive about statistics, thanks to Sir, he explained statistics so amazingly with prefect blend of clinical research. Happy that I took this course.

von Ditte H S

8. März 2016

I learned a lot about statistics without doing any maths :) The course is a good introduction to stats and I feel more confident reading clinical researchs papers now

von Andrija Đ

25. Apr. 2020

A concise and clear guide through medical statistics. I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to/has anything to do with reading/ writing science papers!

von Diana M

9. Apr. 2020

really insightful course and provides a strong (and fairly easy) understanding of statistical analysis and research methods.

This course is really highly recommended.

von Janna B

12. Nov. 2019

This course helped me have a better understanding of clinical research and the statistics behind it. It is very helpful if you are starting in the field of research.

von Florence M A

7. Juni 2020

It was really a good opportunity to learn about this course. I am more fit in statistics and my CV is better and allows me to apply for clinical investigations jobs

von Naseem A

25. Feb. 2021

Great course and lecturer. I loved the Course Keynotes, and research studies presented. Indeed, it's a course to have an intuitive understanding behind statistics.

von Dimpho M

29. Juli 2020

the course is very articulative, all rounded and very understandable. it gave me insight in clinical research and i would definitely do a similar course in future.

von Venkata N K

12. Juli 2020

It is very informative and explained in a detailed way. Thanks to Dr. Juan Klopper..Looking forward more courses from you in relation to Bio-statistics and Ethics.

von Екатерина

3. Apr. 2021

It is a great course, I really enjoyed elegant explanations and structured presentation of information. I'll definitely explore more about the subject. Thank you!

von Aung Y M

9. Feb. 2021

This is my first time using coursera to learn online courses and this class is really interesting. The teacher well explained and the contents are well organized.

von Muhammad A S

16. Dez. 2019

Wonderfull course to understand the basics of clinical research in the light of biostatistics. I thoroughly enjoyed it and recommend highly to anybody interested.

von Karem M C

3. Juli 2021

T​his course really helped me understand the statistics in clinical research, great for beginners and professionals who are looking forward to a research career

von Farid H

20. Nov. 2020

Excellent course! Dr. Klopper explains every detail for a better understanding and after tht you have reading pieces for an even better understanding. Thank you

von Mohamed A

24. Apr. 2020

Thanks, Dr. Klopper for this great course. I have learned a lot. If anyone is willing to learn biostatistics this course is the recommended first step for sure.

von Roisin O

28. Jan. 2021

Excellent course, Dr Juan Klopper is a very good teacher and is very good at explaining concepts. The course is well organised and I would highly recommend it.