Chevron Left
Zurück zu Computerarchitektur

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Computerarchitektur von Princeton University

4.7
Sterne
1,868 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn to design the computer architecture of complex modern microprocessors. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top-Bewertungen

IG

11. Okt. 2016

Excellent course! It was really nice to have a high-level course, and I feel like this course makes a great substitute for the Computer Architecture course offered in my university.

AL

5. Sep. 2021

I have a slight background in computer Architecture, taking this course allowed me to have a refreshier. Espeically being able to download the videos and do it all on my own time.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 367 Bewertungen für Computerarchitektur

von Alisher Z

21. Nov. 2020

Awesome Course. Thanks to IITU to provide this course to learning program!!

von Munenori O

17. Sep. 2017

This is a great course. I learned tremendously.

The only wish is that it is updated with the new materials and the new text book (H&P 6th, planned soon) in the near future.

von Jose R Z

5. März 2017

Excelent classes, I learned a lot and I'm using it to design my processor using FPGA.

Thank you very much.

von Anglea L

6. Sep. 2021

I​ have a slight background in computer Architecture, taking this course allowed me to have a refreshier. Espeically being able to download the videos and do it all on my own time.

von Deleted A

9. Dez. 2020

Best course.Excellent teaching.

von Harshphutela

7. Nov. 2020

Good but dont get certificate

von Yousuf H

19. Sep. 2020

awesome course

von ADETAYO J O

31. Okt. 2020

Great

von Harshit P

25. Apr. 2020

This course really helped me to dodge the barriers in computer architecture.

von PRITESH P H

12. Sep. 2020

course is very good but why you didn't provide certificate?

von Eric L D

19. Sep. 2020

prof mumbles, stammers, & stutters but content is legit

von Archishman N

12. Feb. 2021

I have not got my certificate after completing the course. Kindly provide my certificate.

von Utsav P

15. März 2020

Should give certificate also

von ALLAM L N

18. März 2021

Before the first "real digital computer" was built, John von Neumann (a Hungarian-American mathematician) published his perception of a machine which would be capable of making computations based on instructions given by human users. Peopla later started calling those humans "programmers".

The stored computer concept basically describes a processing unit fetching program instructions from its memory; then decoding the instruction (figuring out what the instructions is; what operation(s) does it imply, etc.) and executing the instruction. Any data the executed instruction generates or modifies or uses is also to be stored in the same memory. In other words; data and program instructions can and should be located in the memory of a computer.

In modern computer terminology we call this memory "RAM"; initials which stand for "Random Access Memory". RAM is a volatile memory; that is, RAM needs electrical energy to retain its contents. If energy is cut, the contents of RAM will be cleared; therefore we use secondary storage equipment to store program instructions and data so that they can be reused. The main secondary storage equipment we use these days are the magnetic storage media; mainly floppy disks and disks (CD's are also very popular secondary storage media).

von Phillip S

18. Jan. 2021

Great course, but quite difficult. I recommend working through all of the problem sets. The video lectures are more important than the textbook readings.

von Dipti R S

5. Okt. 2020

Nice course helped to clear various concepts of computer architecture from an elementary level to advanced with swift flow in the teaching material.

von Deep M

24. Dez. 2020

I am really very Happy feeling coursera course learn. near future this very helpful for my jobs and good life thank you coursera😊😊😊

von Jennifer S

9. Jan. 2021

Professor Wentzloff is wonderful.

The course is challenging and covers a great deal of material.

I learned a lot!

von vivek r

22. Jan. 2017

This is the best Computer Architecture course available on Internet. The Exam material is really good.

von Jumayev X S

18. Aug. 2020

Great course. I got a lot of what I needed in this course. The level of difficulty is also excellent.

von Ridwan U

24. Sep. 2020

I have learnt a lots from his wonderful knowledge and experience. It is worth applying

von AIML H

27. Juli 2020

Very Well-structured Computer Architecture course and content delivery was excellent.

von BHARATH K

4. Okt. 2017

Absolutely Amazing course. Challenging questions on the mid-term and the finals.

von NOE B P

15. Dez. 2020

This course is the best way to understand the computer architecture.

von Sanivarapu K P V

30. Nov. 2020

Great Course to have a good feel on modern computer architecture.