Chevron Left
Zurück zu Computerarchitektur

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Computerarchitektur by Princeton University

4.8
402 Bewertungen
52 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn to design the computer architecture of complex modern microprocessors. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top-Bewertungen

PO

May 08, 2017

Quite intense but also quite rewarding. Dr. Wentzlaff's class are captivating and well prepared. The exames are a little bit exhausting, but effectively measure what was learned.

RA

Apr 07, 2018

The course presents advanced material, not easily found elsewhere. Labs would have definitely facilitated the learning in this case and I hope they will be added in the future.

Filtern nach:

26 - 49 of 49 Reviews for Computerarchitektur

von Ido G

Oct 12, 2016

Excellent course! It was really nice to have a high-level course, and I feel like this course makes a great substitute for the Computer Architecture course offered in my university.

von Sudeep

Oct 17, 2016

amazing course

von BHARATH K

Oct 04, 2017

Absolutely Amazing course. Challenging questions on the mid-term and the finals.

von vivek r

Jan 22, 2017

This is the best Computer Architecture course available on Internet. The Exam material is really good.

von George C

Aug 22, 2017

the best

von Pedro P B d O

May 08, 2017

Quite intense but also quite rewarding. Dr. Wentzlaff's class are captivating and well prepared. The exames are a little bit exhausting, but effectively measure what was learned.

von Gabriel A

Dec 06, 2016

Excelent course

von Munenori O

Sep 17, 2017

This is a great course. I learned tremendously.

The only wish is that it is updated with the new materials and the new text book (H&P 6th, planned soon) in the near future.

von Fisher

Apr 26, 2017

Cover very broad range of topic

von Kirubel T

Oct 05, 2017

Really nice explanation and exercises!

von Joaquin O C W

Sep 23, 2016

Amazing!!!

von Balakrishnan K

Feb 09, 2017

Very good overview course for CPU micro architecture.

von Sheikfarruk

Oct 25, 2018

nice,very good

von ARTH A T

Nov 23, 2018

Very Helpful.

von Adriano C

Aug 07, 2019

MUITO BOM!!!

von Amit K

Nov 10, 2017

NICE

von Duncan E

Dec 15, 2016

This course was a very helpful for filling in gaps in my knowledge between high level software development and details of processor architecture and instruction sets (MIPS mainly). I didn’t have the exact prerequisites for this advanced course so it was hard work especially at the beginning (hadn’t done the earlier architecture course recommended and am not an electrical engineer, but have trained and worked in software development and physical sciences). The concepts are not unduly difficult but the course is VERY detailed and the sheer volume of recommended reading somewhat overwhelming: I got by with buying a Kindle version of the Hennessy and Patterson text book (plus a few peeks into a digital logic book). I appreciated Prof Wentzlaff’s insights: he was clearly teaching from experience.

The course is however not really designed bottom-up for online teaching. The lectures are videos of actual Princeton lectures, with a few multiple choice questions hacked in. It helps to keep a copy of the slides when watching as when the camera pans out it is difficult to read the diagrams on the board.The course homework was quite difficult, even after the brief solutions were given. The mid-term and final tests exams were however well constructed and instructive and much clearer as to what was required. So all in all a real bargain for the cost of a text book!

von tomkato

Apr 02, 2017

Dr Wentzlaff is an excellent instructor and explains the material very well. Homework and tests are well designed: the questions are fair and they help you further your understanding of the material.

Only complaint is that some of the lecture video had out-of-sync audio which was distracting.

Thank you Dr.Wentzlaff and staff!

von Andrey G

Oct 27, 2017

Thank you, you course is greate.

But:

1) Difficult to study from a cellar phone.

2) I would choose another assembler

von Mohamed D T

Sep 06, 2018

This course is well organized and Lectures are well delievered. It's complex dught, because it is deep learning and has a lot of things to know.

I recomend this course to any computer engineer who wanted to improve his or her talents on Computer Architecture.

von Persistent L

Mar 14, 2019

This is a very good course - in terms of topics. Every computer engineer shoudl take this. Still it is a 3 star because the teacher has some ways to go. But you should be able to read the texts and do the course.

von Konkin V V

Nov 26, 2018

Because only on English (Russian required)

von johan s p g

Mar 13, 2019

no entendi nada todo esta en ingles tanto traduccion como escritura y los problemas no los pude solusionar porque estaban en ingle

von Rishabh A

Nov 24, 2017

Because there is no help session , i was need the help during course session but there was no option and second thing is this course doesn't have certificate this is a very major issue.

Thank you