Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking von Google

4.7
Sterne
38,248 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top-Bewertungen

AM

29. März 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

DL

23. Feb. 2021

This course was amazing and helped me understand so much more about networking, things I never thought I would know or understand. Very fulfilling and I can't wait to use this knowledge going forward.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 8,815 Bewertungen für The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

von Gurpreet S

25. März 2020

Too many issues with Wireless Channels quiz. No one has fixed these issues in past 6 months. Support is very minimal.

I could have passed a while ago if I wasn't held up repeatedly trying to complete this one quiz, which in all, added no value to the course

von Marisa J

10. Apr. 2021

This is a class is instructed horribly. The material is difficult and requires a lot more coverage. I have had to do additional research on almost every topic that is covered in this course. Google really needs to take some Teaching 101 classes.

von Britain N

28. März 2020

As many others have stated, the material simply was not presented well. So much could be done to make this much easier to learn. I'm also glad to see that others noticed there are test questions that were not covered in the material.

von mike w

23. Mai 2021

I had to complete a lab twice and then at the end of week one I tried to take the final 16 question quiz and couldn't take it. I kept getting a message that the allotted tries were up even though I hadn't taken the quiz.

von Jorge M

29. Juni 2022

IPv6 compression quiz has a glitch and won't let me pass the quiz even with all 10 questions correct. I can't finish the course unless I pass this quiz. 99% of the course is finished except for this quiz.

von Amber S

5. Juni 2019

Since the "upgrade" the diagrams and updating have me at my wits end. I also respect the knowledge of the courses guided instructor.... But his voice is ambien.

von Joe S

30. Juni 2022

Cant get cert because IPV6 quiz wont post grade. And support cant help

von ABRAR M

12. Juni 2021

Lacks of practical knowledge and real life scenarios

von Mohamed F f

6. Jan. 2020

the explanation of instructor is not clear

von Janeem M G

23. Nov. 2018

This course is intense and complex

von Amirtha P R

2. Juli 2018

Assignments are difficult

von MUKUNDAM J

22. Juli 2020

Kaafi bakwaaasss

von Dhruv R G

15. Mai 2020

ok

von LaGayla B

11. Feb. 2020

Each topic in the course has been very challenging, however, the encouragement received along the way is so motivating and appreciated. Also, the real comments shared from various co-workers along the way are very encouraging as well.

Only once in my life have I worked for a great corporation. I do have my degree but after leaving the large corporation I soon realized how much I valued working there! Since then, I have worked for companies that expect you to have great learning agility but they never allow you to use it in an environment that will allow you to establish a career. So, when I came across this training opportunity, I am working smart, hard and I am eager to hopefully obtain the certification and gain employment with a large established corporation where I am allowed and encouraged to grow into a stable career.

Thank you,

von Ann

14. Juni 2018

My schedule is extremely challenging in my personal life as a home care aid nurse to my aging parents. This course gives me the opportunity to make the first steps in pursuing a career path in IT before Coursera I would not be able to pursue. The flexibility of this program makes it possible because I find it difficult to commit to a rigid, more structured schedule of education classes. The content and fluidity of how the subject is presented and the instructors administering the topics does not discourage someone who has no experience, knowledge, or background in IT but may have a great foundation of skills like customer service, trouble shooting, problem solving, and a love of technology for an IT career.

von Amos G B

18. Juni 2021

This is a very high volume course that is full of information and knowledge. You will have a books worth of notes and websites to reference when you are done. Thank you for all of the time and effort put into making this amazing course.

von Steven C

17. Juni 2021

V​ery informational course. There is a lot of knowledge thrown at you, but the instructors do a great job and helping you see the big picture so that you can make sense of why things work they way they do.

von Sri P G

25. Nov. 2020

The Course is presented in a nutshell. Would be nice if more scenario based quizes are there so that can get the idea of the real time troubleshooting.

von Jonathan S

17. Juni 2021

Very informative and immersive in knowledge needed to understand how the networks communicate and the backbone of the modern internet.

von Zohair A

15. Juni 2021

Loved the course. At times some of the content would get a bit dry but Victor's networking puns kept me engaged.

von Raj N D

4. Aug. 2020

I learned the basic knowledge behind networks and operations with very easy modules.

von DIVYA K M

17. Juni 2021

Great course! Acquired knowledge of Internet functionalities

von Mitchell N

17. Juni 2021

This is a little bit of a tough segment. Enjoyed it though!

von Rajan G

15. Juni 2020

a

von Bína M

17. Juni 2021

I​'ve taken detailed notes throughout the course, just shy of transcribing everything that was said, and still during tests I couldn't find the answers in my notes sometime. I suppose it's just one of the skills of an IT support person to look things up, but I still felt unsure whether that was the goal, or not. Still, I feel like I've learned a LOT.