Chevron Left
Zurück zu Converter Circuits

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Converter Circuits von University of Colorado Boulder

4.9
661 Bewertungen
113 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces more advanced concepts of switched-mode converter circuits. Realization of the power semiconductors in inverters or in converters having bidirectional power flow is explained. Power diodes, power MOSFETs, and IGBTs are explained, along with the origins of their switching times. Equivalent circuit models are refined to include the effects of switching loss. The discontinuous conduction mode is described and analyzed. A number of well-known converter circuit topologies are explored, including those with transformer isolation. The homework assignments include a boost converter and an H-bridge inverter used in a grid-interfaced solar inverter system, as well as transformer-isolated forward and flyback converters. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand how to implement the power semiconductor devices in a switching converter ● Understand the origins of the discontinuous conduction mode and be able to solve converters operating in DCM ● Understand the basic dc-dc converter and dc-ac inverter circuits ● Understand how to implement transformer isolation in a dc-dc converter, including the popular forward and flyback converter topologies. Completion of the first course Introduction to Power Electronics is the assumed prerequisite for this course....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

Jul 15, 2018

The course has intensified my interest towards the field of Power Electronics. One won't find such systematic and lucid teaching anywhere else. I am grateful to the instructors of the course.

TS

Apr 06, 2019

This is very awesome course which had cleared my concept and it's assignment had helped me out to implement theory while design related problems. Thank you so much Coursera and Prof.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 108 Bewertungen für Converter Circuits

von Abinesh M

Aug 14, 2016

Best of all. Properly structured. Excellent and clear instructions.

von Muhammad B

Feb 11, 2018

Nice course, to build your concepts related to Power Electronics

von Mayank

Nov 26, 2016

This is very helpful......Thank you very much

von Miguel B A

Jun 05, 2016

Excellent!

von Alexander N

Dec 19, 2017

Makes me engage head. Thank you much for that.

von Elias F d C

Sep 08, 2017

O curso explana com clareza os Circuitos para Conversão de tensão chaveado

von Jose M M C

Mar 24, 2016

Great Course!!!

von Philipp M

Jul 24, 2017

I liked the contents of the course and waht I liked most, is taht I feel a progress!

von Asim A

Mar 11, 2018

The course was really informative, but it is significantly harder that the first course.

von insend

Nov 18, 2016

This is a very useful course

von Daniel S

Jul 02, 2017

Very good advance power electronics course

I wish there would be more simulation assignment though

von JOSE M C R

Jan 13, 2018

Excellent course, I recommend it

von Sufi S H J

Aug 05, 2017

Amazing course for power engineers.

von Diego R

Jan 16, 2017

Nice anda hard course.

von Yujiang W

Oct 28, 2017

Very good course.

von Jayakrishnan H

Jan 08, 2018

I cannot recommend this course as well as the whole specialization enough. Absolute value for the money spent.

von Yiyi X

Jul 24, 2017

I like it, it helps me very much. Thanks to Dr. Robert Erickson

von Dingan L

Jun 06, 2016

Excellent! I love this course.

von Hwasoo S

Apr 14, 2018

good

von MUKESH K

Sep 01, 2016

Very knowledgeable and impressive

Thanks

von Raúl

Mar 13, 2016

Superb. Learnt a ton of new things. First lessons on semiconductor physics were a bit challenging but detailed enough to get a hold of the operation of semiconductor switches. It's great to repeat converter analysis techniques week after week so one becomes fluent with those tools.

von Ertuğrul K

Jan 10, 2018

It was an amazing course, i learned so much! Thank you so much!

von Satish C V

Jul 15, 2017

One of the best courses available online to learn about power electronics.

von Chih-Wei T

Sep 25, 2017

Great lesson!

von SURYA V

May 11, 2016

The course is detailed and also helps a lot to understand and reinforce basic concepts already known.