Chevron Left
Zurück zu Converter Circuits

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Converter Circuits von University of Colorado Boulder

4.9
615 Bewertungen
106 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces more advanced concepts of switched-mode converter circuits. Realization of the power semiconductors in inverters or in converters having bidirectional power flow is explained. Power diodes, power MOSFETs, and IGBTs are explained, along with the origins of their switching times. Equivalent circuit models are refined to include the effects of switching loss. The discontinuous conduction mode is described and analyzed. A number of well-known converter circuit topologies are explored, including those with transformer isolation. The homework assignments include a boost converter and an H-bridge inverter used in a grid-interfaced solar inverter system, as well as transformer-isolated forward and flyback converters. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand how to implement the power semiconductor devices in a switching converter ● Understand the origins of the discontinuous conduction mode and be able to solve converters operating in DCM ● Understand the basic dc-dc converter and dc-ac inverter circuits ● Understand how to implement transformer isolation in a dc-dc converter, including the popular forward and flyback converter topologies. Completion of the first course Introduction to Power Electronics is the assumed prerequisite for this course....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

Jul 15, 2018

The course has intensified my interest towards the field of Power Electronics. One won't find such systematic and lucid teaching anywhere else. I am grateful to the instructors of the course.

TS

Apr 06, 2019

This is very awesome course which had cleared my concept and it's assignment had helped me out to implement theory while design related problems. Thank you so much Coursera and Prof.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 101 Bewertungen für Converter Circuits

von Julio E F

Dec 19, 2016

Amazing course!

von Sayyar A

Nov 24, 2017

It was very clear and explanatory. Great lectures and conceptual explanations by Instructor.

von Shubhangi T

May 06, 2018

Learnt a new converter topology "forward converter", the quizzes were of nice level I enjoyed learning !

Thanks professor !

von Hwasoo S

Apr 14, 2018

good

von Luis V

Jul 15, 2016

Excelente curso. Muy didáctico y con abundante información

von Khalid E

Dec 10, 2016

This is one of the best courses available on Coursera, it's very professionally presented and covers the topic from an academic point of view.

This is not a cook-course that gives you circuits that are ready to implement, instead this course focus more on the design (from scratch) and the trade-offs involved.

Also the details provided here is very deep in the topic, if you are expecting a nice easy intro course this one might not be the good choice.

ISA I'm going definitely to continue the specialization and I'm looking forward to the knowledge and concepts I'll learn :)

von Shatrunjay P

Apr 13, 2016

This course was very knowledgeable. I found a great opportunity and a platform to learn something. Everything was awesome. And, I learned a lot.

von Marty X

Feb 29, 2016

Very Good

von Musaib

Dec 30, 2016

good

von shubham a

Apr 09, 2018

Great course...From basics to advanced exercise questions help a lot in concept building...

von Philipp M

Jul 24, 2017

I liked the contents of the course and waht I liked most, is taht I feel a progress!

von Brian S

Jul 05, 2018

Course is very good, requires work but you definitely learn the material.

von Diego R

Jan 16, 2017

Nice anda hard course.

von Shafquat H

Oct 22, 2017

very interesting course !

von Arnak A

Feb 20, 2017

Excellent course. Great professor. Homework was very helpful.

Would highly recommend to any electronics student. Even if you have

a PhD. in E.E., this course is a must because you will definitely learn something

new! Thank you for teaching!

von Alexander N

Dec 19, 2017

Makes me engage head. Thank you much for that.

von Chih-Wei T

Sep 25, 2017

Great lesson!

von david w

Jun 06, 2016

The course is very challenging at time, but the models and formulas are all quite intuitive. Thanks so much!

von Abdul R

Jan 14, 2017

Very helpful course. This course has helped me in getting a good insight into Power Electronics. Thanks alot Dr. Robert Erickson.

von Алексей Б

May 22, 2016

The course is very helpful. I feel that my skill of Power Electronic devices design increased significantly!

von Shaun L

Jan 11, 2018

I loved how it wasn't so easy, but at the same time, very doable. The lectures are great, too. An amazing course!

von Italo A

Oct 20, 2016

Awesome course, very well explained!

von JOSE M C R

Jan 13, 2018

Excellent course, I recommend it

von insend

Nov 18, 2016

This is a very useful course

von PE

Mar 08, 2016

Excellent