Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cryptography I

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cryptography I von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
3,380 Bewertungen
706 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

Top-Bewertungen

BH
13. Jan. 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

LG
15. Dez. 2017

This course gives is perfect to start learning cryptography, explanations are detailed, topics carefully selected combining theory with real world examples and making emphasis in important details.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 690 Bewertungen für Cryptography I

von Sajjad A

14. Apr. 2019

The Best Course for The one who really want to be skilled with CryptoGraphy, as it is the only and best way of learning cryptography.

This course is simply life changing, I suggest to everyone that enrolled here as soon as possible, else you will get old to learn these techniques later.

von Fred X

7. Jan. 2019

LOVE this course and cannot wait to start Part II: Professor Boneh is a wonderful professor and he truly enjoys teaching this course. Some mathematical background is required, however, and some of the formulation at this points look unnecessary (but also necessary for being rigorous)

von Konstantinos G

10. Nov. 2017

Thank you very much professor Dan Boneh it was an honor.

Manu thanks to Stanford University for giving me the chance to participate in this amazing course.

Looking forward to Cryprography II.

Have a nice day and continue making our dreams come true step by step.

Greetings from Greece.

von Rehan V

1. Aug. 2019

Amazing course. I learnt a good deal about the vast cryptography world. Dan Boneh is an amazing teacher, there's so much more that I have to learn to understand the complex crypto world. This course helped me design products which meet cryptography standards. Thank you very much

von Vishwas P

11. Juli 2017

Exceptional course on getting basics of cryptography. Not only teaches the theory, also gives practical advice on what is the right choice as of today. Looking forwarding to Cryptography II class stating September. I only wish, I had more time to finishing programming exercises.

von Kedar J

5. Jan. 2018

Initial lectures set the stage for building more complex schemes. One of the most intense courses I have taken. Prof. Boneh is so passionate about the topic and a great teacher. He really wants you to get the topic. Awesome course! Thank you and looking forward to Crypto II.

von Nazim

20. Dez. 2016

Usually cryptography is something what developers don't like to touch or pay attention to. Fortunately, most crypto features are available: just use openssl. But understanding is still important, though the course was very helpful for me. Thank you very much, Dan Boneh.

von Geoff E

9. Jan. 2017

A great introduction to cryptography. The material is all contained in the lecture videos making it easy to work through. The notation becomes a little hard to keep track of following week 4 but that's probably my fault for not committing it to memory thoroughly enough

von Filip R

20. Nov. 2016

The course is very well structured and gives overview of whole flow and systematically prepares us to understand each of the part. I am really looking forward to Crypto II, where will be described more things about certificate and new exchange protocols. Thank you.

von Vlastimil P

14. Jan. 2017

This course is definitely worth the time -- the explanations are very logical with refined transitions from topic to topic. I enjoyed every part of it including the tests and programming assignments. Thank you very much for filling many gaps in my knowledge!

von Manana M H

7. März 2019

This is the best course for a beginner especially in terms of understanding the concept of security in relation to encryption schemes that are used in practice today. This course best explains security of encryption algorithms. Looking forward to crypto II.

von Jason M

25. Juni 2017

Honestly, a great course in Cryptography. The professor is very lucid and clear. Notation isn't too heavy and the ideas in this course are explained very clearly. Yes, you might have to pause and rewind some of the videos, but that's just because it's math.

von Jayamine A

20. Aug. 2017

It was awesome! I learned a lot and the professor pointed out useful additional reading. Since I'm going to do my PhD in cryptography, it's really important to me. And I god financial support to finish the course. Thanks professor and coursera team!

von Ben E

22. Juni 2018

This course was an excellent way to put all the ad hoc crypto knowledge I've picked up over the years on to a sound footing. It was very nicely structured and presented, and the optional programming challenges were great. Looking forward to Part 2!

von Manish.M

6. Mai 2020

At first, it seems like there is a lot of concepts to digest but as the weeks pass, we can recognize some patterns in the various encryptions and way in which we create a challenger-adversary game. It was interesting and truly informative. Thanks!

von Henrik B

15. Nov. 2016

I always wanted to know a bit more about cryptography, and this course is perfect as a starting point. It balances theory with practice. The part I enjoyed the most was the programming exercises where you could use some of the theory in practice.

von Aliaksei K

12. Okt. 2017

Great course. The amount of math is just enough for providing a solid theory background. All the materials are presented in a logical order and enhanced with good examples. The size of the course allows get accounted with essential fundamentals.

von Asaf S

25. Jan. 2020

Thank you Prof. Dan Boneh and all coursera team, very mutch for a greate course, greate exams and lectures.

This course teaches you a lot through the lectures, excersises and exams and you get a greate academic study experience.

Yeshar koach!!!

von Deleted A

7. Apr. 2016

Excellent course! I can recommend this to anyone who is not afraid of some basic math. But a person interested in cryptography should not be afraid of math, yielding that this course can be recommended to anyone interested in cryptography.

von Dasarapalli R R

20. Apr. 2020

This course is a little difficult compared to any other courses i have taken in coursera. Very vast, problematic but fun to learn and Try to complete coding assignments, they are help in understanding the encryption techniques very well.

von Ian M

29. Apr. 2020

Exceptional material for anyone wanting to add Cryptography to their toolbox. Previous maths knowledge doesn't hurt. And some basic coding knowledge, if you wish to engage with the additional material.

I eagerly await v.2 of this course!

von Georgios K

8. Nov. 2017

Challenging, yet very informative. Dr. Boneh is extremely good at explaining the concepts of basic Cryptography. I especially liked the "proofs by images". Will be definitely going for Crypto 2 as soon as I have time available for it.

von Gustavo S

8. März 2016

When someone explains concepts and ideas in such an easy way, it means he/she understands fully what he talks about; this is the case of Professor Dan Boneh; I widely recommend this course for anyone interested in Cryptography topics.

von Jose J A A

10. Feb. 2018

One of the best courses of my life, well planned, very up to date, with good examples, good academic level. Very recommendable for those who want to know the new discipline created in the term of the last century called cryptography.

von Sönke B

20. März 2018

I learned a lot from this course. From my perspective (background in math), Boneh made a good trade-off between a rigorous approach and covering real-world crypto - both is covered to a sensible degree. Looking forward to part 2.