Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Analysis Tools

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Analysis Tools von Wesleyan University

4.5
350 Bewertungen
77 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will develop and test hypotheses about your data. You will learn a variety of statistical tests, as well as strategies to know how to apply the appropriate one to your specific data and question. Using your choice of two powerful statistical software packages (SAS or Python), you will explore ANOVA, Chi-Square, and Pearson correlation analysis. This course will guide you through basic statistical principles to give you the tools to answer questions you have developed. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback and provide insight to other learners about their work....

Top-Bewertungen

DL

Dec 20, 2015

Again, with no formal SAS training and minimal statistics background. I found taking the first course and then this course - week after week my knowledge grew in a consistent and organized fashion.

AM

Dec 03, 2015

Very good for beginners. concept explanation as well as coding were great. doesn't take too long to finish. I enrolled regression modeling course by Wesleyan and waiting to start.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 74 Bewertungen für Data Analysis Tools

von Mukkesh G

Jan 14, 2019

I had no idea that the mundane statistical methods that I had learned in my college would be SO powerful in real life! This course is amazing. If you have a bit of a statistical background, you're gonna fall in love with this course. The instructors have ensures that every concept is covered, and by the end of the course, you are well versed in basic data analysis

von Sandra M

Mar 28, 2016

There is a lot of self-teaching with these courses because there are no professors present to reach out to with questions. In addition, the course staff do not always respond promptly nor are they fully knowledgeable about all aspects of error messages that may arise out of coding. At times the code that were provided in the lecture videos were out of date and a lot of time was spent on googling to find the updated code. This is definitely not a beginner coder course and I do not recommend it to anyone who has not coded before.

von Lee S

Jul 21, 2018

Really poor course. Only good thing is the explanation of the ANOVA's. Get a free trial for that then cancel.

Firstly, the videos are incredibly cringey. The backgrounds/transitions etc. are highly distracting. And close-ups shots of people smoking aren't too suitable in the work environment. The male instructor's smirking face whilst shots are being taken on campus is really off-putting and inappropriate.

The code is just given to you; it would be far better if the course guided you through it. This Data Analysis Tools course can be taken on its own, yet it has a reliance on the past course being taken in the assignments. And you have to create a tumblr blog????? Not much thought put into this.

I would not recommend at all. Avoid.

von Victoria

Jun 14, 2016

too mechanistic. not much creative modules.

von Jason M

May 21, 2016

The material itself isn't bad, but the course instructors never respond to questions. What's the point of the class if I can't get my questions answered?

von JMF

Sep 24, 2017

inactive forums with too many unanswered questions to get assistance by searching the forums. This course and program have potential, but it needs active moderators and mentors... otherwise it's definitely not worth the cost. Ended up switching to a Python-specific data science specialization, with a much more active forum.

von KASAWULI F B

Dec 02, 2018

Data Analytics Tools are keep for Data Science.

von Shwathi S

Aug 09, 2016

Really good!

von Ruben D S P

Jul 21, 2017

It is an amazing course where you can learn about manage tools, to analyze data. You can learn properly, it is a class made step by step. I recommend this a lot

von Hisham Z S

Jun 06, 2017

I want SAS

von Nitin K

Aug 17, 2016

Nice Course Thanks :)

von Saint-Clair d C L

Aug 08, 2017

This is an awesome course (as well as all of the courses in the Specialization I've taken so far).

I definitely recommend it to anyone with interest in data science.

von Md M H

Feb 18, 2017

Excellent!!

von MANOJ K

Feb 22, 2016

Awesome course. Thanks Prof.

von Xie Q

Aug 12, 2016

A great course! Thanks.

von acampagnolo

Nov 28, 2015

Great!

von Degninou Y M

Jan 04, 2016

Complicated mathematical concepts explained in a very simple way.

von Ricardo M

Aug 14, 2016

It is not very deep, but it certainly helps to understand / consolidate some basic analysis / statistical tools.

von Vijai K S

Dec 17, 2015

I am just starting. But i like how peer review is made the core model of the entire specialization though :)

von Guillermo R

Oct 05, 2017

Just love this whole specialisation! videos are great, lessons are great... it's just a great course! highly recommended to anyone looking to dive into the field of data analysis!

von Sally T

Aug 07, 2017

Great information presented very clearly with many learning aids provided.

von Alex S

Nov 18, 2015

This is a good basic intro to both statistical concepts (correlations, analysis of variance (ANOVA) ), but also presents the methods for coding these tools in Python or SAS in a very accessible and easy to follow way.

von Juan C Z T

Oct 27, 2015

An excellent class. I really enjoy all lectures.

von Alankar M

Dec 03, 2015

Very good for beginners. concept explanation as well as coding were great. doesn't take too long to finish. I enrolled regression modeling course by Wesleyan and waiting to start.

von Anupama P V

Dec 17, 2015

Quick, easy and Practical way to learning statistical programming and data analysis with SAS/ Python.