Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenanalysetools

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Datenanalysetools von Wesleyan University

4.5
Sterne
404 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will develop and test hypotheses about your data. You will learn a variety of statistical tests, as well as strategies to know how to apply the appropriate one to your specific data and question. Using your choice of two powerful statistical software packages (SAS or Python), you will explore ANOVA, Chi-Square, and Pearson correlation analysis. This course will guide you through basic statistical principles to give you the tools to answer questions you have developed. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback and provide insight to other learners about their work....

Top-Bewertungen

DL

19. Dez. 2015

Again, with no formal SAS training and minimal statistics background. I found taking the first course and then this course - week after week my knowledge grew in a consistent and organized fashion.

AM

2. Dez. 2015

Very good for beginners. concept explanation as well as coding were great. doesn't take too long to finish. I enrolled regression modeling course by Wesleyan and waiting to start.

Filtern nach:

76 - 91 von 91 Bewertungen für Datenanalysetools

von Claude F

14. Feb. 2016

Lectures are well realized (animation, change in contexts) and peer review process.

von Cesar

26. Apr. 2016

Una buena forma de introducirte en las herramientas para el análisis de datos

von ayush t

5. Juni 2016

Videos are good and to the point.

Animation is very user friendly.

von Patricio S C

17. Apr. 2018

Good course, but need more direct feedback from professionals.

von Stephen M

11. Nov. 2020

It is an interactive session, with good notes and videos.

von Yogesh A

23. Mai 2016

Very good from a conceptual point of view.

von Omar M E

27. Aug. 2020

Excellent course in describing statistics

von Rawane M

8. Juni 2018

Covers a good deal of material.

von Kaleeswaran .

28. Nov. 2020

Good

von Naomi F M

7. März 2017

Had important problems with SAS which were due to a bug in the software but did not receive any help from moderators. However the course was good and interesting.

von Daisuke H

3. Mai 2016

There was no explanation about background mathematics. Grading metrics are unclear because assessment of assignments are only peer grading.

von Jin W

21. Apr. 2016

Very basic introduction and not thorough or mathematical enough.

von Marta M

22. Dez. 2016

Interesting but very superficial I would say.

von Adam K

7. Apr. 2019

We don't have to do the calculus, but some acknowledgement that mathematics, and not syntax, is actually responsible for how these tools operate would be great.

von Adrian L T

7. Juli 2022

I was so excited about doing furhter coursera courses on data analysis that this one has lowered my spirits, if I am honest. I reluctantly write low gradings but this course has been a disencouraging experience, in coparation with what I was used to in this or other platforms. Last coments from moderators are many years old. The content is also not curated and some informations are no longer valid. The platforms offered are not working completely either (SAS). The content is not bad, though sometimes not so clear. It could be a fair or even a good course but the drawbacks have a big weight. Maybe it is not so bad as I now see it but the peer reviewing process is not managed either: I do not know if it is Coursera's fault, the Wesleyan University's or even ours -the students'- becuase very old or obsolete or not valid assignments are always around preventing current students to be able to grade current peers and respectively preventing us current students from getting graded. I am sorry if I have misunderstood anything.

von Global L O P J G U

15. Juni 2020

too complicated