Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Science Methodology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Science Methodology von IBM

4.6
8,356 Bewertungen
799 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

SJ

Aug 09, 2018

This is my favourite in the series, the 10 questions to be answered were mind opening. The repetition after every video makes easier for important points to stick to the brain. Very good indeed...

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 787 Bewertungen für Data Science Methodology

von Clayton S

Feb 02, 2019

This one is fairly painful to sit through and needlessly complex. Other sites have explained this much simpler and clearer than here

von Jianfei Z

Jan 20, 2019

Nothing is discussed in details. For people know nothing about data science, many topics are not explained and they won't understand anything valuable; for people already have a background in data science, the topics are useless and too shallow.

von Ozge I

Jan 24, 2019

1) This descriptions in this course are very dull. They need to be supported by better examples which do not include a lot of terminology specific to the topic.

2) The questions in the videos can be better designed to evaluate the students' knowledge about the topic, e.g., letting them apply their knowledge in new examples. Some questions are redundant such as the name of the person who designed the data science methodology or questions specific to the case study and does not necessarily provide insight into general concepts.

3) Simply reading what is in the slides is not a good use of videos and cannot keep the focus of the students for a long time.

4) This course might be located after the Python for Data Science course or even later so that the students could have a more meaningful final assignment, actually applying what they learned on a small data set.

5) Knowing a subject and teaching a subject are two different things. I hope you consult a university professor in the field about how to teach these courses. There is a lot of room for improvement in terms of the pedagogical perspective.

von Husain B

Jan 29, 2019

Instead of CHF the case study should be change to something which everyone can understand.

von Jiayang Z

Feb 17, 2019

The example should change to a easier one. This example is hard to understand.

von Kristoffer H

Feb 05, 2019

Quizzes quiz on material not covered in the course or directed to externally. Most of the quizzes are word games and do not apply concepts covered in the material. Everything from how disconnected the quiz questions are compared to available information provided in the course to the peer-graded final assignment show little or now effort was put into composing this course.

von Kameshwara N S B

Jul 27, 2019

This Course is pretty good and concepts are so nice but the example taken to describe the Data Science Methodology is not so good. Could have been taken a better example with far better presentation skills.

von Sasha M

Jul 27, 2018

Really difficult content to digest without much written information. This course needs to provide more readings and the videos need to provide more text, as opposed to relying on voice instruction.

von Troy L Y X

Apr 01, 2019

It just totally rebuilds my mind in thinking about how I should approach solving problems. I feel that I'm learning strong framework for an evidence-based logical approach. Just like a consultant.

von VIJAY K N

Jul 18, 2019

The base concept for every Data Scientist and taught excellent here in Coursera.

von Lauren J

Apr 03, 2019

This was a good course. It was an overview of the entire data science process, which was helpful for me since I didn't really have a good understanding of what data science meant before this class. Now I have a much better understanding of what people mean when they say data science. Also, this class gives a good orientation for other courses; for example, I would see "data mining" courses on Coursera and not understand how that fit in with data science. Now I do. I would recommend this course for people very new at programming and data science, like me.

von Huzaifah S

Jan 18, 2019

The example should be easier than CHF in the videos like the example of cuisines was. The CHF example was good but it was not self explanatory and it might be hard for some people.

von Jeffrey B

Dec 18, 2018

excellent training with hands-on exercises

von SELEMANI S J

Aug 09, 2018

This is my favourite in the series, the 10 questions to be answered were mind opening. The repetition after every video makes easier for important points to stick to the brain. Very good indeed...

von Johannes

Jan 16, 2019

this course should be a little later in the IBM sylalbis

von Ponciano R

Feb 04, 2019

Fine for an introductory course

von ALINA R

Aug 01, 2019

Was a bit hard to understand for a complete beginner without a statistical background. Hospital example was a bit difficult to follow as well.

von Sayak C

Jul 20, 2019

Too complex of a case study to understand stuff. Also, too boring and theoretical and very less interactive.

von Luke M

Dec 26, 2018

Course was dry, and not very engaging. I did not get much out of it, and it seems like most people only spend a couple of hours taking this course. The labs were more interesting, I had more fun looking at the code that was not explained or part of the course, than learning the actual course material.

von Ajeet S

Dec 11, 2018

The best-est course for Data Science in the industry . Go for it.

von Ahmed T

Nov 24, 2018

Amazing :)

von Abhishek M

Nov 26, 2018

Very well structured course and its good to have the basics crystal clear. Thank you

von Avoaja U c

Dec 14, 2018

Great course, gentle introduction to data science methodologies. And all the tools necessary to complete the course are provided for free.

von Vijay V

Nov 27, 2018

very useful!

von ShuTong

Nov 30, 2018

a little bit difficult for me, but strongly recommend to others.