Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenstrukturen

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Datenstrukturen von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
4,070 Bewertungen
685 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

Top-Bewertungen

DG
23. Mai 2016

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

PS
9. Juli 2020

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

Filtern nach:

601 - 625 von 668 Bewertungen für Datenstrukturen

von Iris R

16. Mai 2016

very theoritical

von SADIIQ A H

20. Dez. 2020

thanks teachers

von Shraddha S

21. Okt. 2017

Perfect Course

von Dikeshwari V

21. Juli 2020

Amazing!!!!!

von Amisha G

19. Juni 2020

nice course

von Gaurav D

6. Juni 2020

Good Course

von Abhinav D

18. Aug. 2020

Great job

von KANCHAN V

7. Juni 2020

very well

von Padmakumar N

5. Aug. 2017

Very good

von José A T F

19. Aug. 2016

VERY GOOD

von Manish C

9. Dez. 2019

love it

von Devanshi C

9. Apr. 2020

Thanks

von Alexander M

6. Apr. 2017

......

von KURAKU S R T

15. Dez. 2020

good

von DEVIREDDY R S

27. Nov. 2020

Good

von 321910302007 g

27. Nov. 2020

good

von KONJETI S S V

23. Nov. 2020

good

von Pratik H

29. Sep. 2020

Nice

von Sarath C

28. Juli 2020

good

von chaluvadi a

14. Juli 2020

good

von SHIVAM G

4. Juli 2019

good

von 221910303021 G C

20. Jan. 2021

gg

von Vanshika K

1. Nov. 2020

NA

von Andrey T

10. Juni 2016

[Slightly updated according to Michael's questions]

The course is fine, but comparing to the previous one - Algorithmic Toolbox - this one is weaker and with lesser quality.

Pros: the course contains some interesting data structures and valuable observations. The starter files for assignments are in place. Related books are given after each video session. All the tasks have automatic grader. There is a couple of interesting tasks to do.

Cons: the material is mostly lectures, and there is even a video where lecturer just reads the article from Wiki (Splay tree - has the same information with same lack of some proofs). Expected: add quizzes as it was in the first course. The course has less weeks - only 4 as comparing to 5 in AT. So various important data structures are not discussed. The course has less homework - 3 tasks each week as comparing to 5 in AT. And all 3 are usually just implementations of some basic algos seen in lectures.

I consider the course valuable due to a number of good videos and a couple of good tasks to do. But in general, this course has the area for improvement.

von Vlad

14. Mai 2016

The structure of the class follows the regular academic model you'll find in college: lecture -> lecture -> lecture -> assignment... repeat. I don't think this model is suitable for online delivery. Without discussion and the ability to interrupt and ask questions, the lectures are at times a more frustrating than useful (especially with Coursera's user interface, which lacks quick rewind and is generally speaking rather poorly thought out).

For many of the topics, better videos exist online (try safari or pluralsight). As for the problems, they were the main source of learning, but were also at times a bit frustrating (the splay trees starter code was rather sad to look at). I find that hacker rank is probably better at delivering value (if you can forego the warm fuzzy feeling you get from getting a verified certificate, you'll probably be better served by practicing on hacker rank than from doing the problems in this course).