Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Science Math Skills

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Science Math Skills von Duke University

4.5
Sterne
7,121 Bewertungen
1,597 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Jan 12, 2019

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

RS

May 06, 2020

This was mostly review for me though probability especially Beyes Theorem derivation was new. The instructors provided clear often refreshing ways to look at material.\n\nThank you for a great class!!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,585 Bewertungen für Data Science Math Skills

von Priya P

May 06, 2020

Very good course. Gained lot of information about data science and math skills. Seminar sessions was good.

von Daniel C

Oct 15, 2018

Great course! I would recommend this course to get familiar with data science basic terms and definitions.

von Guilherme F D

Aug 03, 2020

Gostei muito da forma que o material foi apresentado, com vários exemplos e explicações diretas e claras.

von Ronik G

Jul 29, 2020

One of the best courses offered by Duke University, USA in collaboration with Coursera's online platform.

von ANOOP J

Jul 16, 2020

This Course very helpful,in my maths data improve ,and learn science maths knowledge , skills

Thanks!🇮🇳

von Shubhang B

Jun 16, 2020

It was an awesome experience and was also a prerequisite for machine learning. Helped a lot.

Thanks a lot.

von Hema S C

Jun 03, 2020

This is quite good and very much useful to me. Especially probability topic,it is quite useful. Thankyou.

von Pedro J E d S e S

May 14, 2020

I just believe that there was a discrepancy between the videos and the last quiz, but is a great course.

von Touseef

Apr 08, 2020

If we get more examples on probability section, it Will be helpful to understand the concept much deeper

von Wanling R

Nov 29, 2017

Generally it's good, the basic skills are coupled with real life examples, which makes the skills useful

von Michelangelo F

Jun 19, 2020

Excellent course !!! All video companions are complete and very informative. Education quality awesome.

von Sweta S

Jun 09, 2020

This is a very helpful course in getting to know the fundamental of data science with some math skills.

von Abu I A

Apr 27, 2020

The course is very useful for data science people. Lectures are well organised and easy to understand.

von Rafael C

Sep 05, 2018

Perfect for beginners or as a review for those who have not used basic math skills for quite some time.

von Kangmin L

Apr 17, 2018

The first three weeks are pretty easy high school math. The last week is very informative and helpful.

von Rahul R

Jun 22, 2020

one of a kind and so far the best course so far that I have come across in the field of data science.

von Somenath C

Jun 07, 2020

It is a very good course for data science students who need to understand the mathematics part of it.

von Joel R

Mar 11, 2017

great course! it was a nice refresher for me, though I still learned new things as well! thank you!

von Anjani p

Jun 13, 2020

I am very happy because of my completion of this course. Thanks to all the facilities of coursera.

von Anand K O

Jun 09, 2020

The overall Basic course is GRATE but in last few chapters in probability was tough to understand.

von SongNan

Mar 03, 2017

Very easy to understand and know how to succeed in the future on the learning path. Thanks a lot !

von MD F R

May 09, 2020

especially, the last test on probability in one of the proofs of higher standards of this course.

von Dr.S.Someshwar

Apr 29, 2020

Very easy course from Duke University. Thank you for introducing this "DATA SCIENCE MATH SKILLS".

von ARCHITA

Apr 01, 2020

It was really helpful in enhancing my data skills though it could have had been a bit more better

von Kia C

Dec 31, 2019

I like the course and the lessons in data analysis .The concepts and theories are great for math.