Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Science Math Skills

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Science Math Skills von Duke University

4.5
Sterne
7,064 Bewertungen
1,588 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Top-Bewertungen

RS

May 06, 2020

This was mostly review for me though probability especially Beyes Theorem derivation was new. The instructors provided clear often refreshing ways to look at material.\n\nThank you for a great class!!

VC

May 17, 2020

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,572 Bewertungen für Data Science Math Skills

von Sumit K

May 02, 2020

Its one of the amazing course where i accomplished a great sense of Data Science with Maths.

Many Thanks to Duke University and Prof. Daniel Egger and Paul Bendich.

von Swaviman K

May 08, 2019

Very well explained concepts. The probability portion was the best. Baye's theorem & Binomial theorem were very interesting. I had a very nice learning experience.

von Kelly C D

Aug 20, 2018

I haven't taken a formal math class in almost a decade, and this was a very "gentle" welcome-back to the quantitative realm :) thanks to the team behind the magic

von Aninkan G

Apr 30, 2020

The quizzes were tough and challenging. Overall the course curriculum is outstanding. Thank you Coursera and Duke University for providing such wonderful course.

von Dmitry T

Jul 06, 2020

It is an excellent course to bring back all that school and university Math:) Great examples, learning materials and training tests! Many thanks to the authors!

von Shamshulla S

May 04, 2020

It was very good experience. But certificate reciveng is a very difficult process. I completed my first course but I didn't received my course certificate yet.

von Vishv S

Apr 07, 2020

Best knowledge given by Professors with detailed real life examples. It was an amazing experience by learning from the Professors of renowned Duke University.

von Subodh A

Aug 01, 2020

The course was very helpful in giving the detailed basic math required for Data Science.

The concepts are explained nicely and one can easily understand them.

von Tiffany L

Jul 04, 2020

Both professors made this course extremely easy to follow. The first three weeks were good review to refresh my memory, and I learned a lot in the last week!

von Ashish B

Jun 03, 2020

This course is exceptionally very good. The way the professors helped me to grasp the concept was amazing. They taught from basics and cleared all my doubts.

von Raviranjan K

Apr 16, 2020

This course is really helpful for data science (not only) other students can also learn this. The content of this course is very good and easy to understand.

von Samuel J

Oct 04, 2019

I am a high school sophomore and I loved this course. I learned so much in a short period of time. Now I want to go into data science as a career. Thank you!

von Mantha P

Apr 26, 2020

This course provides very basics about some of maths concepts and I became able to recall those basics and learnt how to apply these concepts in daily life.

von Minho C

Jul 10, 2020

The readings that come with the video's are a must; extremely helpful. I needed this course to cope my mathematics skills which I took a break for 3 years.

von Mr. C C

May 04, 2020

the lectures are really very resourceful and enlightening. I learnt so many things. I enjoyed myself while learning thanks to coursera and the instructors.

von Marisa R H

Jan 25, 2018

I've been having practices about probability and other resources and it has been all so clear an with a lot of examples. Thanks a lots for the experience!

von Krishna K K

May 06, 2020

Great for beginners/intermedite and course contain the most minimal (but absolute essential)requirement for data science programmers,thanks to professors

von Yeasir m s

Jun 07, 2020

It's one of the best course I have done.The lecture and professor is just awesome ,the instructor is very efficient.Would miss the instructor's lecture.

von Muhammad A R E A

May 25, 2020

It has been a great opportunity to refresh my math skills and enrich my knowledge , this course is highly recommended for math and Engineering Students.

von Prajval P

Apr 25, 2020

The theory is explained in a very simple way which makes it easy to understand and the examples given are very relatable and eases the learning process.

von SHRABANI D

Jul 25, 2020

A very comprehensive and well explained course. For someone with a healthcare background this course very helpful as introduction to basic math skills.

von Rohit K

May 23, 2020

It was a very good course and refreshed my basics. The quizzes very helpful and tracking progress was very easy. I am very thankful to the instructors.

von Anubhav R

Apr 04, 2020

All it was good! Probability was awesome assignments were not easy so I loved the week 4 section so much! Thanks, Coursera to help to upgrade my skill.

von Caroline K

Sep 04, 2018

Great course, but the Bayes' Theorem bit could have been simplified a bit more and/or more examples could have been added in. Overall highly recommend.

von Calvin

Dec 09, 2019

The course is refreshing my function and probability skills, as well as adding new knowledge that is Bayes inverse conditional probability. Thank you!