Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Science Math Skills

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Science Math Skills von Duke University

4.5
Sterne
9,140 Bewertungen
2,071 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Top-Bewertungen

AS
11. Jan. 2019

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

VC
16. Mai 2020

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 2,050 Bewertungen für Data Science Math Skills

von Benjamin M

26. Juli 2020

Both instructors we're awesome, it's easy to understand the distinction and level of knowledge in top professors at a top university like Duke. Really appreciate those dudes.

von VINEET

3. Apr. 2020

A very holistic course on mathematics required for machine learning. I hope the Probability bit could have been covered more in details. Also, very good on exercises as well.

von Ankur K

1. März 2018

It was wonderful course to do and content was good, but there are some improvement needed inside last chapter.

please add some more slides inside binomial and bayes ' theorems

von Deleted A

8. Juli 2017

A great introduction to the basic Mathematics skill needed to start Data Science Career. A must course for does not have the mathematics background required for Data Science.

von RISHU M

24. Mai 2020

A must-have course for anyone who wants to start his/her career in data science. The probability module of this course is really helpful in solving many real-world problems.

von Olumuyiwa O

11. Apr. 2020

It was excellently taught. I have not perfectly understood conditional probabilities but I am aware that it needs a lot of practice and study. Thank you for your knowledge.

von Tiago V

20. Sep. 2017

Really good to remember some maths stuff and to learn and consolidate new maths stuff that I thought I knew (but actually only learnt about it in this course).

Great course

von Tony J A

20. Juli 2017

Really good course to get a understanding of the basic concepts required to start with data sciences. Teachers are excellent and the quizs and assignments are challenging.

von Irvin

18. Mai 2020

Explanation and notes were very concise, although the learning curve for the probability portion is a little steep. Able to rewatch and google until you grasp the concept

von Sir P

7. Nov. 2020

This course is really great! It helps me refresh my knowledge on basic math skills and have a further understanding of how to apply these concepts in real life scenario.

von Nakshatra G

15. Jan. 2021

It is a great course to get knowledge of some important and very basic mathematics used in machine learning. It is a well-taught course. The instructors are very good.

von liqiang

13. Feb. 2018

This should be my first most completed course on Coursera, although the last quiz overdue. Probability is hard to me, so I've learned a lot during this course, thanks!

von Ana P P D

27. Apr. 2020

It has really helped me understand a lot of mathematical principles, however i think the explanations of the first professor were more understandable and easy to get.

von ANSARI A M Y

24. Apr. 2020

its very nice , amazing course

i have cleared my many concepts

requesting you to explain few more examples on joint probability and based on probability topic.

thank you

von SARATHKUMAR E

15. Apr. 2020

Started from basic stuff but when things were getting interesting, the course got completed. Wish a few more topics should have been included in the probability topic

von SHIVASHISH P

27. Juni 2020

It is a course that led me to understand these topics from basics although I had studied all this but here it gives another dimension to my understanding. Thank you!

von Lasal J

26. Okt. 2020

The lecturers were very clear when they explained the concepts and it was very easy to understand. Especially how the lecturer approached Bayes theorem was spot on.

von Civan L K

29. Sep. 2020

even though I have had some background before the course, I took this course as a refreshment and it definitely helped me a lot especially week4 with Bayes theorem.

von Gaikwad M

30. Apr. 2020

Very helpful and interesting. I truly loved this course and I believe this gonna help me in my upcoming future.. Thank you so much for such an adorable opportunity.

von vani s

24. Mai 2019

Really Really very interesting from the beginning till the end. Instructor videos are excellent. Thank you so much and waiting for these kind of courses in future.

von Sumit K

17. Nov. 2020

Its one of the amazing course where i accomplished a great sense of Data Science with Maths.

Many Thanks to Duke University and Prof. Daniel Egger and Paul Bendich.

von Swaviman K

8. Mai 2019

Very well explained concepts. The probability portion was the best. Baye's theorem & Binomial theorem were very interesting. I had a very nice learning experience.

von Kelly C D

19. Aug. 2018

I haven't taken a formal math class in almost a decade, and this was a very "gentle" welcome-back to the quantitative realm :) thanks to the team behind the magic

von Aninkan G

30. Apr. 2020

The quizzes were tough and challenging. Overall the course curriculum is outstanding. Thank you Coursera and Duke University for providing such wonderful course.

von Dmitry T

6. Juli 2020

It is an excellent course to bring back all that school and university Math:) Great examples, learning materials and training tests! Many thanks to the authors!