Chevron Left
Zurück zu Wirkstoffsuche

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Wirkstoffsuche von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
2,796 Bewertungen
552 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

Top-Bewertungen

JS
16. Apr. 2021

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

HG
15. Okt. 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 562 Bewertungen für Wirkstoffsuche

von Shivani M

1. Mai 2020

good for those who wants to get deep insight what pharma company has to undergo to develop a effective drug

von sahand a

9. Juli 2019

This course was amazing about approval process of drugs and also pharmacokinetic of them. Enjoyed it a lot!

von Ghule P B

11. Juni 2020

It was very good time to learn drug discovery.

I'm thankful to the coursera for this wonderful opportunity.

von Γιώτα Κ

8. Okt. 2021

It was a wonderful course with a lot of interesting information about drug discovery. Thank you Coursera!

von Flor D L A M T

3. Nov. 2020

This is a great course for anyone involved in Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences. I truly recommend it.

von Yugeshwaran K

8. Jan. 2021

This course made a clear sense of Drug Discovery and The step by step procedures are explained very well

von Muskan k

28. März 2020

The course is very helpful and I got the all my interesting facts and also got the rational skills sets.

von Apparao S

12. Juli 2020

Coursera is the best plat to learn about the all topics regarding pharmacy field through online classes

von Sebastian H

8. Juli 2020

Course could use an update on more recent trends past 2016, but really nice overview and great overall!

von karim z

5. Juli 2020

Nice and intersting course. It gives a brief panoramic on the wide and complex world of drug discovery.

von 21-PBT-007 S G

9. Jan. 2022

Interesting course. I learnt lot of information about drug discovery. The teaching was really good .

von Phương N H

16. Sep. 2020

Helpful information about the movement pharmaceutical market and adaptation in Drug Discovery process!

von Anubhav B

12. Juli 2019

Generally very detailed and hits the point on the drug discovery. Material can be updated from 2013-14

von Md. M R

6. März 2021

Very Comprehensive course. Helped a lot in understanding basic pharmacology, drug discovery process.

von KALUVA N V

23. Mai 2020

The course was useful in gaining knowledge about the drug discovery and their reactions in the body.

von Thitiphong N

2. Juni 2020

Really enjoyed my time with this course. Very well organised sets of lectures. Highly reccommended

von BODDEPALLI A S

31. Mai 2020

This course is very useful for those who are working in research and development (R&D) department.

von Swetha M

28. Mai 2020

It was an amazing course .Very informative speakers made us aware of the basics of drug discovery.

von Maria M

22. Mai 2020

Well structured course, for beginners and also for pharmacists as myself looking for a refresher.

von Aditi p

9. Aug. 2020

This course if very informative and learned many new aspects involved in Drug Discovery process.

von karthik s

5. Mai 2020

Must have some hands-on session to explore more about the computational drug discovery process.

von Haider H

1. Apr. 2020

Great essential and basic information to enhance my knowledge as a Msc pharmacology student !

von miral D

13. Feb. 2020

I love this course, as pharmacist it broaden my knowledge about the processes in drug discovery

von Amna L

30. Juni 2020

highly recommended, as this course helped me in polishing my skills in my filed; neurosciences

von Riddhi T

25. Feb. 2017

It is an amazing course. It reflects and relates to the most latest aspects of drug discovery.