Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
13,120 Bewertungen
2,831 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Top-Bewertungen

IS
5. Okt. 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AD
16. Juli 2020

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 2,835 Bewertungen für Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

von Shreyas A

11. Juli 2020

Absolutly amazed! By opting this cource and as i was a beginner in this programming feild the instuctors where so clear about the topics and the exercises that were given to us was a great help .I thank you for making me more interesting in learning more and more languages.

von Lewis A J S

13. Dez. 2019

I really have enjoyed this course, if you'd told me 3 months ago that before the years up I would have learned the fundamentals of programming with JavaScript, HTML and CSS I would not have believed you, but thanks to Duke University and Coursera they've made it possible!!.

von Nitesh J

7. Nov. 2019

Thanks a lot Coursera for your financial aid and this awesome series regarding CSS, HTML AND JAVASCRIPT. Hope to Join a next series of course in coursera and I am very proud that I have submitted a project of a photo editor in my Semester Exam.

Thanks a lot for Your Support.

von SEEMA R

18. Aug. 2020

I want to create for the web you’re going to need JavaScript. Because of the close relationship between HTML, CSS, and the web, it’s useful to have a well-rounded skill set, and fortunately, most of the courses we recommend will have you code HTML and CSS as you learn JS.

von Amaan M

12. Juni 2020

Absolutely loved the course. Its a right balance of not too easy and not too hard either. This course will keep you very engaged with challenges and its fun to do. I would recommend this course even if you are beginner or an experienced coder because it involves fun stuff.

von Paul H

9. Feb. 2016

Great run in with Javascript, HTML and concepts I remember from school days. If you have never programmed at all you might have a steeper curve as the work progresses. Also if you innovate on the tasks, prepare to spend more time than what is shown. I enjoyed this course.

von chayan s

20. Juni 2021

Everyone should try this course!. This is way too much interesting and I personally recommened for this course there is a lot to learn and best educators in this course, you will learn about all the concepts of web designing and java programming. Best course I ever had.

von William R d C

24. Okt. 2016

You are forced to do your own research and study as the instruction is light. However, ample tools are provided like CopePen which allows you to test and play. The forums are a great to see what the rest of your class is doing and saying. Good luck with the course :)

von Benjamin A

22. Dez. 2020

Really great, friendly instructors that thoroughly explain course material and make the process of programming fun and easy to learn. All resources are available and with this introductory course, you will be able to stat learning more advanced programming techniques.

von Yazan a

4. Okt. 2019

It's been so nice and helpful to attend this course.

I am so grateful for this experience i had not to mention how much effort has been done on the content and resources and very good examples.

Thanks for everyone who participated in creating and developing this course.

von BAPATHU G R 1

24. Aug. 2020

Excellent course.You can learn how to code and design.This course helps you to learn JavaScript HTML and CSS.Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners.We can discuss with Instructors if any help that need.I thank so much Duck University.

von Philip P

4. Sep. 2019

Great explanations and example problems. You create different web pages as you progress. If you take your time and explore the different features they show you, you can add these web pages to a portfolio! It is a lot better than just reading the w3schools website.

von Nitin S

27. Juni 2019

This course helps me a lot in learning and knowing more about html,css and javascript.it also enhance my knowledgein this field.this course makes me aware and encourage me to have deep knowledge about html,css and java.The way of teacing in this course was excellent.

von Mattia L V B

21. Jan. 2017

Very easy to follow. Kept me motivated! Great course! One note, probably update the dukelearntoprogram website a bit. It would be good with an easier navigation tool to access material on the website through Coursera, specifically with regards to challenge exercises.

von BALABHADRUNI R S

8. Jan. 2017

I HAVE ENJOYED THE COURSE BECAUSE OF A SYSTEMATIC PROCESS OF TEACHING,LIKE IT IS DIVIDED INTO 4 PARTS AND EACH PART A WEEK. ONE MORE THING ABOUT THIS IS ABOUT THE (TRY IT) WHICH WILL MAKE YOU TO GET A GOOD PRACTICE. I LOVE THE QUIZ BEING KEPT AT WEEKEND TO ASSESS ME.

von AMIT K

12. Aug. 2021

T​his course is actually gonna work for a beginer. I have actually all the required skills like HTML,HTML5,CSS and JAVASCRIPT and i am having fun creating mini projects on web development.

A​ big thanks to all the instructors and teachers as well as Duke University.

von Richard G H

3. Dez. 2016

This course was an excellent introduction to programming concepts. I developed familiarity with html, css, and JS through the coding projects that accompany the excellent presentations by the Duke instructional team. Thanks for putting together such a great course!

von Siddharth G

2. Mai 2020

This course is exceptionally good , especially for beginners . It helped me understand the very basics of web development and front end programming . It is really worth every single penny . I have learned a lot and really learned a lot from it during the pandemic.

von Aarya P

19. Juli 2020

A nice course where you can learn the very basics of HTML,CSS and Javascript. You can learn to make very basic interactive pages where you can upload the images. Dont think you will be able to make those fancy webpages out there. However it helps you get started.

von SH J

29. Okt. 2020

I thought it was great! It is by no means easy, at least not if you do it right. But, I didn't come here for easy. I came here to learn. I have attempted to lean JavaScript through a few different mediums, and this was by far the best avenue I've found.

Thanks!

von Swaminathan J

7. Apr. 2020

Wonderful course! Initially I thought online courses are not effective. I have changed my mind after this course in coursera. Looking forward to do more courses. The teachers were simple and exceptional. The coursera platform and their objectives are top class.

von Lois K

4. Aug. 2018

What a great way to keep programming skills fresh and up to date. Very comprehensive and delivered in a manner that is easy to understand. I enjoyed this course and will take the remaining to complete the specialization. Great job Duke University and Coursera!

von Ben V D

26. Aug. 2020

I have started several programming courses in the past, but I didn't finish them. This one was great because it had a great amount of progressive exercises. This is what kept me going because the challenge was always within reach! Thanks for the great course.

von Nadim A

1. Dez. 2020

Although i already have some knowledge in web programming, i never thought i would be able to build a small piece of code that would result in an output that fun. The course has been very straightforward and easy to understand, and introduced new knowledge.

von Victor S

1. Juli 2020

Really useful. I've learned a lot about HTML, CSS and JavaScript from zero. I had some experience on programming with other languages (such as C and C++) but I never tried to program with these and I found this course very complete. I would recommend it!