Chevron Left
Zurück zu Electrodynamics: An Introduction

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Electrodynamics: An Introduction von Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.7
Sterne
478 Bewertungen
104 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The depth and breadth of electromagnetism, the foundation for many fields including materials science, electrical engineering, and physical chemistry, requires a long, steep, and steady learning curve. This course aims to bridge the gap between the fundamental principles taught in electromagnetism and its practical application to specific fields such as materials, physics, and chemistry related to energy storage and harvesting. The goal of Electrodynamics: An Introduction is to not only teach electromagnetism but also introduce some mathematical tools which can be used to solve problems in the subject. Within these lecture notes, we review vector calculus and explain how to use fields to visualize the topics we cover. This course is dynamic, as the lectures continuously build on previous notes and a variety of explanations are presented for each solution. Since this is a lower level course, we will focus on the simple concept of electrostatics. This has applications in exploring intermolecular forces, and qualities of capacitors. Through this, we relate electromagnetism to more conventionally studied topics and its application to specific research topics related to energy storage and harvesting....

Top-Bewertungen

RG
4. Mai 2020

Well explained by professor. Easier to understand.\n\nThank you professor Hong for everything you have done to clearify my knowledge in this field.

TL
17. Mai 2020

Very closely follows Feynman Lectures, but with some extra helpful intuition in talking through examples. Quizzes tested the main concepts well.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 101 Bewertungen für Electrodynamics: An Introduction

von 김재운

5. Mai 2019

when you become interested in Electrodynamics and your major is not EE, then it will help you to understand what it is.

von Aj K R

7. Apr. 2020

The course has been very well designed and has right emphasis on basics. I'm extremely grateful to Professor Seungbum Hong for his painstaking effort. Longing to continue the next part of the course. Thanks Coursera.

von Bhupendra b

24. Mai 2020

It was my immense pleasure to be part of this insightful course. I found it quite profound. Thank you so much. Keep up the good job!

von Gangi V

17. Apr. 2020

A reasonably good explanations and lectures seem a bit quite lengthy. But the course content and interaction is quite satisfying.

von Paul S P

15. Juli 2019

Great course, great Professor, great assistant, very clear, well-paced. Ready for next course.

von Tejdeep G

24. Mai 2020

It is a good beginners course, Dr.Seungbum Hong explains it in a detailed manner, Even if you don't understand a few points in the beginning , as you go through the course you will get the feel of what is happening. The examples practical examples that he gives and the way he connects it to the topic is great. Assignments are little too easy, not at all lengthy , If you listen to the lectures properly and go through the slides and make note of points , they wouldn't take even 5min to solve. Overall, My experience was pretty good and I learnt something new from the course.

von Alireza A

9. Nov. 2021

It seems to me that the quality of explanation becomes lower on week 5 . Beside that , it was really helpful and clear and open minded to me .

von Buğra C

24. Feb. 2021

This was a really fun introduction to electrodynamics, it was quite engaging an had really good pacing. The question based approach and the less formal chats between the professor and the assistant made the subject a lot more digestible and interesting. I am excited to start the next course in the series already. Thank you to Professor Seungbum Hong and Melodie Glasser.

von Rhys M

21. Nov. 2020

The explanations are very understandable. The illustrations are presented in such a way that listeners can clearly picture out what's happening. I am grateful to this course because I learned many new things, especially the physical meaning of the equations and how they describe charges, including that of Maxwell's.

von HARINI D

4. Juni 2020

I learned Oscillating electrical charges result in electromagnetic waves. On a larger scale, electromagnetism is the creation of a magnetic field from the movement of electrical charges. It usually concerns the use of electric current to make electromagnets, which is called electrodynamics.

von SHASHI K R R

29. März 2020

I'm facing problem with English slang of Professor in some areas of his video lectures. Content slides are extraordinary and easy to understand the concepts. Assistant faculty was good. Assignments are not easy. This is a worthy course. Thank you.

von Arun A P

20. Okt. 2019

Well organized and excellently taught! Little tough for the beginners but after some revision, could understand the topics and complete the course. Suggestion to create a course on "Ferroelectric and Piezoelectric Polymers"...

von Thomas L

18. Mai 2020

Very closely follows Feynman Lectures, but with some extra helpful intuition in talking through examples. Quizzes tested the main concepts well.

von RAJESH P G

5. Mai 2020

Well explained by professor. Easier to understand.

Thank you professor Hong for everything you have done to clearify my knowledge in this field.

von HyoungKyu K

7. Apr. 2019

It was very helpful lecture and knowledge from this lecture would be powerful tool to research my field.

Thank you very much professor!!!

von Dr. N P

25. Nov. 2020

Excellent lecture materials with more explanatory concepts. Thank you for your wonderful explanation about the fundamentals

von 김병준

19. Juli 2021

Thank you for giving a great lecture about electrodynamics. The metaphors to understand the concepts were really helpful.

von Ellie D

13. Jan. 2021

Very good and clear lectures. It would be nice if there were explanations/worked solutions to the answers to the quizzes.

von shyamsunder M

26. Apr. 2020

A very well composed introductory course in electrodynamics. Thanks to the professor for such a very good course.

von Keerthi

2. Juni 2021

This course builds a solid base to study electrodynamics further. The course closely follows Feynman lectures.

von Vishvaksenan k s

1. Juni 2020

The course is very interesting.

Professor make tough subject become easier

I like the way of professor teaching

von M P S R

5. Okt. 2020

Course is useful to understand the electrodynamics. It is a good course and explanation is also very good.

von Neeraj K

22. Apr. 2020

Beautifully explained every concept. Sir, you have been great!!. Melodie is a bright future to science.

von Manoj K N

31. Juli 2020

A Course with simple way of explanation and correlating the theory with our natural world phenomenons