Chevron Left
Zurück zu Electrodynamics: An Introduction

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Electrodynamics: An Introduction von Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.7
Sterne
520 Bewertungen
109 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The depth and breadth of electromagnetism, the foundation for many fields including materials science, electrical engineering, and physical chemistry, requires a long, steep, and steady learning curve. This course aims to bridge the gap between the fundamental principles taught in electromagnetism and its practical application to specific fields such as materials, physics, and chemistry related to energy storage and harvesting. The goal of Electrodynamics: An Introduction is to not only teach electromagnetism but also introduce some mathematical tools which can be used to solve problems in the subject. Within these lecture notes, we review vector calculus and explain how to use fields to visualize the topics we cover. This course is dynamic, as the lectures continuously build on previous notes and a variety of explanations are presented for each solution. Since this is a lower level course, we will focus on the simple concept of electrostatics. This has applications in exploring intermolecular forces, and qualities of capacitors. Through this, we relate electromagnetism to more conventionally studied topics and its application to specific research topics related to energy storage and harvesting....

Top-Bewertungen

RG
4. Mai 2020

Well explained by professor. Easier to understand.\n\nThank you professor Hong for everything you have done to clearify my knowledge in this field.

TL
17. Mai 2020

Very closely follows Feynman Lectures, but with some extra helpful intuition in talking through examples. Quizzes tested the main concepts well.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 106 Bewertungen für Electrodynamics: An Introduction

von Thái D N D

29. Dez. 2018

Good Course

von Prof ( .

31. Juli 2020

Wonderful

von Kannan K

18. Juli 2020

Thank you

von Pratik A D

4. Mai 2020

Fantastic

von dhrithirhuth r

29. Sep. 2020

amazing

von Azhagumurugan R

6. Mai 2020

thanks

von Md. R Q S

14. Sep. 2020

great

von BONIGELA G V D B

12. Dez. 2021

good

von DADI Y D

30. Nov. 2020

good

von V R K

1. Juni 2020

good

von Valér K K H

17. Jan. 2020

For me the ordering of the weeks made the course a bit more difficult: the fourth and the fifth week has many intuitive concepts which clarifies the mathematics of the second and third week. Apart from that the course is very fine it is rigorous, interesting but totally explains of the details of electrostatics.

von Tyler N

5. Mai 2021

Good foundation materials. Lectures are organized and helpful, although the sound is very quiet on many of the recordings. The homework/quizzes are basically just a knowledge check of the lecture, so not much opportunity to practice application of the course topics.

von Sarfuddin A T

20. Feb. 2021

in terms of course materials and test materials the curse is very good. Professor Seunbum Hongs lectures are OK. It would have been better if Left -right inverted reflected projection could be avoided.

von Abhishek B

11. Juni 2020

This was really a great course. The Course is really helpful for one who really want to understand Electrodynamics on Macroscopic and Microscopic level.

von Ubaydullaev J O o

31. Juli 2020

it was difficult to comperhend all the form of sturucter however it was very interesting. Thank you dear Seungbum Hong

von Nishanth

12. Jan. 2022

This course was quite interesting. I learned many new things, formulae, and many other. Thanks a lot.

von Diego F M A

11. Dez. 2020

Great Course!! Although the lecture slides have some errors and the notation is not the best.

von Yerson L

14. Juli 2020

Very good course, as an introduction to electromagnetism. recommended.

von Ajit B

16. Mai 2019

It would be nice to have more active support in the discussion forum.

von Faysal A

11. Juli 2020

it was very interesting and fun it would help me in my future

von Manish K G

12. Apr. 2020

Good course for beginners with some mathematical background

von Fenil P

25. Apr. 2020

explain everything simpy and deeply

von Athira P

14. Juli 2020

Excellent tutorial

von K S C 2

26. Sep. 2021

it was good

von alan h

12. Sep. 2021

pretty good