Chevron Left
Zurück zu EMT Foundations

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für EMT Foundations von University of Colorado System

4.8
Sterne
885 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will get a thorough introduction to the emergency medical services system, and learn the foundation components to how it works as a whole. You will also learn the nuts and bolts of becoming a healthcare provider, and gain some basic knowledge about the human body. By the end of the course, you will be able to 1) understand the history and components of the EMS system, 2) speak the language of medicine with basic medical terminology, as well as have an understanding of basic human anatomy, 3) understand the different types of communications and how they are specific to EMS, 4) take vital signs and master the normal from the abnormal, and 5) master personal and scene safety, and begin the process of patient assessment....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

21. Apr. 2021

I took this course as a refresher. As a Navy Corpsman I was a certified EMT and really wanted to maintain this skill set. So i used this as a refresher before my NRT. It was exactly what I needed.

HK

16. Apr. 2020

I have no words for this course, I mean its, really a gem of a course for all healthcare providers and other people as well. I want to recommend this course to all of the people to, save lives.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 249 Bewertungen für EMT Foundations

von Jessica G

4. Mai 2021

This was one of the best courses I've ever done. Teachers are impressively good and go straight to the point giving you all the information needed to be successful. I'm looking forward to the next courses of the EMT Specialization. Congratulations to these professionals their experience and knowledge definitely shows up with this high-quality course.

von Lutchman M

12. Dez. 2020

This course teach me a lot how to handle a patient when you they are in need of help and it will help me more by dealing with patient if given the opportunity to work as a EMT and also it will help me to gain knowledge if my family in need of assistant I will have great experience to assist them in patient care.

von Ofure I

10. Juli 2022

Taking this course turned out to be more enlightening and interesting than I anticipated. Every topic was taught with so much details and I really appreciate the efforts of the tutors who simplified everything. The lecture notes also were very comprehensible. I'm glad I took the course. Thank you.

von Evan B M

11. Aug. 2022

An excellent course with great instructors! I enjoyed the presentations which were easily understandable! The full spectrum of 'basics' seems to have been covered with more advanced training on the same topics in future courses of the specialization, I believe. "Wow, I learned a lot!"

von Jillian A V

24. Feb. 2021

I completed the EMT foundation in 3 days I wasn’t rushing, but I had a lot of free time. Theses courses really helped me understand a lot of the training I need to be prepared for becoming an EMT. You can definitely learn a lot from these courses I highly recommend them.

von medhanit m

4. Feb. 2022

thank you very much to give me this chance to learn about EMT and to understand Anatomy. now I know anatomy and emergency medical techniques and it is important for me now for my education and in the future to help and serve people with my profession.

von Jenniffer V M

26. Juli 2020

Gostei muito desse curso e de como foi didático a forma como somos introduzidos a esse mundo de correrias e traumas. Pra quem tem interesse nessa área este é um ótimo curso e eu recomendo muito!! Assim como os outros que tem relação com esse!

von Tweet G

16. Feb. 2019

I found t extremely user friendly the video cips of 4 - 8 minutes are just the right length.

Though I must qualify this statement by stating that for me this is a refresher of knowledge learnt as a first responder with St John Ambulance

von Heizekiah G

19. Mai 2020

its emotional, has exceptional approach to education because it keeps you thinking and alert for the next event, i feel as if i am an ambulance and doing all activities mentioned within this course. would love to be an EMT

von Leah M

9. Juni 2021

This course was full of basic information needed to complete the education needed to become and EMT. The videos were easy to watch, the instructors were knowledgeable and enthusiastic about what they do.

von Tana P

22. Apr. 2021

I took this course as a refresher. As a Navy Corpsman I was a certified EMT and really wanted to maintain this skill set. So i used this as a refresher before my NRT. It was exactly what I needed.

von Yabets A

1. Jan. 2022

It was beyond my expectation....the teaching staff is really amazing .....am so greatful that i have this course .......i cant wait to take another course.....thank you so much!!!!!!

von Sammie L I

27. Dez. 2019

Very thorough debrief of basic skills needed before indulging into the course further. While also providing the necessary tools and vocabulary to help the learner become successful.

von Angelica J

11. Nov. 2020

Thank you so much for developing this course. It is comprehensive and a must learn, not only for EMS providers but for lay responders who doesn't have any medical background.

von Jonathan H

28. Juni 2020

A very thorough course, going through the fundamentals of being an EMT. It helped me to learn new skills and refresh on my old ones. Definitely recommend for anyone to do.

von Esther H

3. Apr. 2021

The presenters were very informed and the information was delivered in a very structured and easy-to-follow manner. The reference materials followed this pattern as well.

von ALVARO B H

5. Aug. 2020

The course was given in a really friendly maner, with a lot of content (both external and given). They tought the basics very easily to someone that dind´t know anything

von Honore M

4. Feb. 2021

Not on this course helped me learn many things about EMT but also the skills I gained here will help me in my nursing school. Many thanks to University of Colorado.

von Maha A

1. Juli 2020

It was a really good experience; the content, lectures and videos were excellent and helpful.

I recommend it to anyone especially if he was in the medical career.

von Berthony P

12. Dez. 2020

This was time well spent. I was looking forward to actually learn something , the teachers keep me captivating, I really enjoy it. Thank you very much. BP

von Kelly R

10. Feb. 2021

taking the EMT course i have learnt alot. how to proform CPR, check the patient bp and how to communicate with the patient also safety come first.

von Gail H

22. Aug. 2020

Nice course. Learned basic things about medical emergencies and communications among healthcare professionals. Learned terminology and formulas.

von Carlos A C M

19. Apr. 2020

It is a very complete course. The information is very concise and easy to understand. I thank the instructors and highly recommend this course.

von Pablo B M

1. Aug. 2021

G​reat step to progressively acquire the skills set to get better prepared for first aid emergency events. Very didactic structured framework.

von boris a

8. Apr. 2020

A very amazing course. I am deeply motivated to apply that practically in my setting in Yaoundé in Cameroon at the Emergency Center of Yaoundé