Chevron Left
Zurück zu Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.6
1,585 Bewertungen
416 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 407 Bewertungen für Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

von Ahmed O M M

Dec 23, 2016

A great introductory course into the field of epidemiology covering all basic aspects of the field. The educators are very well organized and the work load per weak is very manageable. It is to be noted though that the exams can pose some difficulty in first two weeks as some may consider them to focus on trivia, other than that a great course.

von Lindsay C

Jan 20, 2017

This course provided a brief overview and covered some statistics.

von Tyla D P

Jan 02, 2017

Fantastic course, Learnt allot

von MOHAMMAD F A

Jan 29, 2017

Thanks for the course. It was really helpful to review some of the topics in basic epidemiology. The course could be more better with better presentation and by sharing more basic information in a simple way.

von Anderson S

Nov 07, 2017

Un buen curso para empezar si estás interesado en clinical research.

von LOVESH S

Sep 26, 2017

Excellent course for the beginners. Explanations are quite good.

von marcela c

Apr 17, 2017

El curso es muy bueno, tiene bases excelentes par ala epidemiologia, y los documentos de Eric notebook son muy bueno, algunos un poco dificiles de entender pero en general muy ¨digeribles¨. En mi caso me demoraba mas del tiempo estipulado a dedicar cada semana pero eso dependerá de cada persona.

von Md. R H

Aug 31, 2017

It was very interesting for a newbie like, those who are interested in public health, i must say that it can be the beginning of the journey in public health.

von Li C

Mar 18, 2018

I think the program is a little bit too easy and someone can only get an introduction of the public health and the epidemiology, I hope there are more difficult class and take me deeper to the epidemiology.

von Nehleen A

Nov 28, 2017

Excellent beginner level course. I learned a lot. Great lectures. However, quizzes are not easy and the answers are always intuitive to the people who are new to this field, even when you listen to the lecture

von Mostafa M

Aug 28, 2017

I really learned a lot from this course it was amazing. keep the great work

von Dilnur K

Jul 05, 2019

I thought that the course was good. The only thing I wished to have was the course presentation slides. I contacted the Coursera admin people on that also. Hope to see more courses on epidemiology from UNC.

von Rodrigo d S M

Jul 09, 2019

It's a perfect opportunity for the ones who are looking for objective learning of basics in Epidemiology. The reading resource is useful and it may help you understand what you need. The only thing I felt uncomfortable was about some rate and risks measurements, they went really fast on it, and I need to come back sometimes for understanding clearly (I understand it's a basic course).

von Laverne D

Aug 06, 2019

The information on measures of association was somewhat confusing. Sometimes the narrator would say either risk or rate, but I thought she meant the other. Statistical data gathering I find very challenging, though I recognize its importance.

von Marie L N

Aug 27, 2019

Really interesting course! Minus 1 star because it is

von MARYAM H

Jan 15, 2019

It was informational and started with the basics. It was overall a good course but needs to be more interactive.

von kmthompson

Jan 16, 2017

The basics covered in this course were useful, however there was minimal interaction with instructors. There was also limited ability to work with the course components, such as lecture transcripts. It woud be a great course if it were a little more accessible.

von Ignacio R

Jan 25, 2016

It is an interesting course, as a first contact with epidemiology and public health

von Mandy

Aug 23, 2015

Fun introduction (I have no background at all in Epidemiology or related fields). However, the material is quite basic, and therefore not very challenging. Still worth the time if you want to get a good idea of what epidemiology is.

von Brent A

Aug 11, 2015

It was a good basic intro into the statistical methods of epidemiology. Quite basic.

von Wendi L

Feb 07, 2016

Course content was pretty detailed. I did not like that I had to write down pretty much every single word from each slide and that was said in order to make sure I could answer the quiz questions. Either the quiz questions were bad or it was taught in a confusing manner. I would go with the former.

von Suzi

Sep 14, 2016

Although the content was informational, the presenters were uninteresting and made watching the videos hard to do.

von Nikita S

Sep 12, 2017

I wish we went in depth a bit. The overview was a bit vague and didn't instruct very well.

von Karen K M

Oct 11, 2017

I picked a wrong course, but that's OK. I learned a few things about how the public health system worked and I enjoyed the history part the most. The math work didn't appeal to me (I really struggled with it.). It's more tailored to anyone with a keen interest in epidemiology.

von Ibrahim B

Jun 13, 2018

The quiz questions were tricky and the modules were not as easy to follow as I thought.