Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Chinese Medicine

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Everyday Chinese Medicine von The Chinese University of Hong Kong

4.7
Sterne
799 Bewertungen
295 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course aims to serve as an education platform on Chinese medicine (CM) for the general public. Our primary goal is to empower healthcare choices by promoting awareness and practical application on CM diagnostic and therapeutic approaches, as well as regulation on CM services and herbal products using international examples. In the first part of this course, learners will develop skills in applying basic theory of Chinese medicine (CM) for understanding health and illnesses, and be able to compare and contrast views from Chinese and western medicine perspectives. In the second part, learners will be able to diagnose their own CM body constitution, and to apply appropriate CM self-care practice including food therapy, acupressure, Baduanjin and meditation. Learners will also be able to identify commonly used Chinese herbs, and to describe the core principle of acupuncture. Specific competencies include: 1. State the basic theory of Chinese medicine and compare it with the principle of western medicine. 2. Apply the diagnostic approach of Chinese medicine and describe one’s body constitution. 3. Describe the core principle of Chinese herbs and acupuncture, and to understand their role in promoting health and wellness. 4. Develop self-care plan according to body constitution, using the practice of food therapy, acupressure, and Baduanjin....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

19. Feb. 2019

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

AP

28. Dez. 2020

A very nice program for understanding the diagnosis and treatment of diseases. Quite analogous to the Ayurvedic Medicine that deals with imbalance of vata (air), pittha (fire) and kapha (cold).

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 298 Bewertungen für Everyday Chinese Medicine

von Mart F B

10. Sep. 2020

El curso me ha parecido interesante como introducción a la Medicina China, pero no aprendes nada en el sentido más terapéutico. Se aprende en que se basa, los síntomas de las enfermedades y pinceladas de cómo diagnosticar una dolencia.

von Warren

24. Okt. 2019

The course offers a good beginning to understanding the topic.

A few additions I am hoping for, or an additional course - would be

1- foods that can alter yin/yang

2- herbs that can alter yin/yang

3- common treatments for common ailments

von Björn G

17. März 2018

Taking acupunkture courses this course helped me getting a basic idea of TCM concepts. A little more depth about the underlying mechanisms would be great especially Week 4 and 5. But after all a great course. Recommend!

von Cris A

24. Dez. 2018

A very complete and thorough explanation of the basic elements of Traditional Chinese Medicine. Good for beginners and people interested in acquiring an introduction to this interesting, extensive knowledge.

von 劉佳昀

9. Juni 2020

Very interesting,and easy to understand.Some are pretty complicated,but worth spending my leisure understanding a little about Chinese medicine.Thanks a lot to all the lecturers.

von Khong Zhao Peng

1. Juli 2018

Thanks for all these useful knowledge and information. It would be a pleasure if this course also provides introduction and some functions of some Chinese Herbs. Thanks

von Dr. J R N

14. Apr. 2018

Good introduction to a more complete course. It would be useful to have always the correct answer when an incorrect one has been provided, otherwise how do we learn?

von Fernando A F R

3. Dez. 2017

I enjoyed the course! During the course I was able to perceive the syndrome and infere what could be going on in my body. Most of the content were awesome reveling.

von Moriak R

21. Apr. 2020

The course was very well-structured and I could learn quite a lot. It was very hard to me but it was very helpful. I want to follow learning.

Thank you, teacher.

von Mt. M

20. Juli 2020

Enjoyed the experience; learned much about Medicine from a Chinese perspective. I would recommend to those who work in the health care field. Thank you!

von Irvin T

18. Juni 2021

Very well prepared and organised videos, easy to understand. However there could have been more examples or useful reading / reference materials.

von Pascale R

28. März 2020

A clear and informative introductory course by interesting professors. I would love another course on meridians and acupuncture. Thanks.

von Annabelle L

31. Juli 2019

Overall a really informative course, but the reading materials could have been provided since it's really hard to get them online.

von Margaret T

4. Juli 2021

Great intro course and can be more consistent in presentation with Chinese keywords and Chinese subtitles in all sessions.

von Jorge D

25. Jan. 2021

muy buen curso. sería ideal que el examen fuera en el idioma en que se toma, ya que se pierden puntos en la traducción

von Song M Y

21. Sep. 2020

A good introduction to CM, although could have went a little more in-depth and provide some real-life scenarios.

von OPAL R s

24. Feb. 2022

Good information. Quizzes need some attention as choices at times are not easily seen and are too far apart!

von Jean F

5. März 2022

​didnt have a book for the reading. Had no idea i needed to get one or where to get it or what to get

von Joyce Y

15. Mai 2020

Very informative! Hope to have another course on how to counteract the problems after diagnosis!

von Pisit P

26. Sep. 2017

I love the contents of this course. It make me understand the fundamental of TCM more clearly.

von oti m

14. Mai 2021

the course was really enlightening, got to know things about the Chinese culture and medicine.

von Maryse D

15. Juni 2021

i​ realky enjoyed this course. It gave a basic understand of Chinese disgnosis and medecine.

von OMAR P A C

27. Juni 2020

curso bastante entendible y te facilita buenas pautas como introduccion a la medina china

von Ge X

5. Mai 2020

very informative, however some words translated directly from mandarins can be improved

von Helen R

19. Feb. 2018

Great Course. Very informative. Examination could be better laid out for easier input.