Chevron Left
Zurück zu Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
2,336 Bewertungen
655 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

PP

Apr 19, 2020

The pattern of course is really nice.It first teaches all the basic information in video and the assignments are designed in a way that all the taught information are used to solve the assignment.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 659 Bewertungen für Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

von Mohamed S B

Jun 19, 2020

the instructor is great and I enjoyed the way of assignments. it was a great start. I hope I will finish the rest of his courses.

von Abdul W K

May 16, 2020

Was a very helpful course, learned a lot of things from basic on VBA with perfect example videos. Hopefully could use it to work!

von Seungju L

Jan 13, 2019

Wonderful course, well organized. I was a complete beginner to Excel/VBA, but I feel I have sufficiently understood the material.

von Heloisa N T

Jul 09, 2020

It is possible to follow the course even if you are not familiar with maths. I would recommend you are at least familiar macros.

von Michal P

Nov 04, 2019

Challenging but rewarding at the end. One of very few courses that teaches not only the subject but the actual thinking process.

von Jose P F

Jun 21, 2019

Excellent course, it provided me with lots of helpful tips to use in Excel and VBA. Can't wait to put this new knowledge to use.

von SANTIAGO J A S

Dec 16, 2018

Un buen curso para aprender VBA desde cero y que pueden llevar las personas que incluso no tengan conocimientos de programación.

von Wei P

Jul 10, 2018

Very easy and clear to follow. A much better VBA introduction course than all the other similar courses I've ever taken. Thanks!

von Prajesh J

Aug 12, 2020

Its too tough course for non software skills person. but you can get it done by seeing and understanding screeencast.

Nice work

von Gokul S

Jul 28, 2020

Great Course... Instructor could have reduced the pace on certain areas like new data object or method insertion in VBA codes

von NATTHAPHAT K

May 01, 2020

This course is so great! Starting from zero knowledge about the VBA and now I am able to make some useful macros for my work.

von Srinivas K

Jul 30, 2020

Great course. It is very informational. The way the instructor taught was great. Learned some new skills from this course

von Jhonners P E

May 16, 2020

Very useful course if you want to improve your Excel skills. It gives you new tools to solve problems. Fully recommended,

von Sam L

Jun 26, 2020

The course is pretty good, it is friendly and useful to freshman. I like the teching style of Charlie, he is very nice.

von David G N A

May 25, 2020

I loved this course. The lessons were so clear and the professor so good that I couldn't help but learn a lot of things.

von Alexander D

Apr 14, 2019

Great way to learn...I started from zero in VBA...now I have the tools to make my path and the basics to develop myself.

von Shilpi J

Mar 31, 2020

Excellent course for beginners. Its a quick introduction to VBA and has been pretty handy to automate repetitive jobs.

von Rockenjit S

Jul 18, 2020

Excellent content.. easy to understand.. first time I found such a course on VBA which helped me to learn from scratch

von Camila A

May 26, 2020

Curso super claro para quien nunca hizo una macro en VBA y que cubre mucho aspectos al momento de empezar a programar.

von Varsha G (

May 19, 2020

Wonderful Learning expirience. I am glad i enrolled and received enough knowledge. A Big thank you to the entire team

von Sina G

Sep 05, 2019

Very informatic and helped me to understand the basics of VBA.

I cannot wait to jump to the next courses of the series.

von Marshall W

Jul 13, 2019

Very challenging but rewarding course. Skills gained here are very practical and useful in many business environments.

von Jiahang L

May 02, 2019

The lecture is well structured, and the knowledge I learnt here is very applicable and practical to my day-to-day work

von Yago C F

Feb 24, 2020

I think this course is one of the best I've done in coursera. Everything is well explained and the material is great.

von Gerome M

Mar 16, 2020

This was great. I love the fact that he dives into what makes things work and how things should be. Give this a try