Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography von Michigan State University

4.7
Sterne
3,699 Bewertungen
1,122 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

RP

Jun 01, 2020

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

Filtern nach:

926 - 950 von 1,100 Bewertungen für Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

von Kevin J F

Sep 14, 2018

A basic introduction into photography and cameras. I found much to the critiques were very superficial, as most of the students were simply "punching through" the requirement to complete the course. I found Prof Glendenning's lectures the most informative.

von abhinand d a

May 22, 2020

This is course provides you the basic knowledge about exposure, frame composition and more over about photography. The main thing to mention is that they are familiarising us the products in deep which is really helping in choosing the accessories.

von khushboo

Apr 22, 2020

I have been clicking since awhile now, but I never focused on the physics used in the background of the clicking, the course made me know about that, that too in a very easy language and simplified examples.which is really helpful and encouraging.

von Leon R

Oct 24, 2018

I have been into photography for over thirty years, and I enjoyed this course. I particularly enjoyed the challenge of going back to the basics of photography and having to create within the camera using the basic principles of framing.

von THIERRY

Nov 27, 2017

I have learn a lot of things even if I would like to have more details on several points but I thing that I have the bases for practice and to search more easily for details on subjects like white balance, correct exposure, focal...

von Maria P M

Aug 09, 2020

Very good course! There are some topics that for a beginner are hard to understand and I had to make some further research, but overall it's a great leveling course for anyone who wants to start learning about photography!

von Oladipupo J T

Aug 30, 2020

it was really a nice experience studying cameras, exposure, and photography course with Michigan state university.

Thanks to cousera for providing such an awesome platform like this for me to learn acros borders

von Adithya S

Jul 23, 2016

A very good course that introduces you to a lot of photography related concepts and terms. The assignments are very hands on and fun to do. The course also gives you great pointers for choosing a new camera!

von Ambarish S

Jun 22, 2020

While it provides a great introduction to photography, I think it should have spent more time on the compositional elements of photography instead of lectures and quizzes on smartphones and accessories.

von Omkar G

Jun 09, 2020

Course content is better and easy to understand...

But I think they can make more relative photography content with giving the dilemna of perception with their experiences like last weeks content...

von Jan A

Oct 08, 2016

As a novice in Photography, this course taught me the necessary basics when you are starting out to become a photographer. Videos about content and composition of the photo are extremely helpful.

von Satyam N

Oct 12, 2020

I just Loved the way of teaching all the concepts in detail. This course will help me to capture the photographs in different manner. The perspective for capturing the moments has been changed.

von John S

May 15, 2017

A good course to start and a thorough refresher of (digital) photography basics a la 21st century. Sometimes a bit long winding for my taste, but quite acceptable overall. Topics well chosen.

von Mark C

Jul 28, 2016

This was a fun course. Information is presented in digestible, bite sized pieces. The peer review process works fast and well--I was surprised how perceptive the critiques of my photos were.

von Caitlin R

Apr 04, 2017

This course was so fun to be apart of, I really enjoyed the professors and the way everything was explained. Although the sound quality could have been a bit better on some of the videos.

von Tejas S

May 23, 2020

Great course for beginners. But if you are already into photography for some time now and have the basic knowledge then you might want to skip this one and go to next course directly.

von Kouame K B M

May 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, i've learned a lot of things. The only negative point is that sometimes the videos were too long. Thank you to the professors and thank you to Coursera.

von Trish S

Apr 19, 2017

I enjoyed most of the course but I found the last week a puzzlement and not as clear cut as it could be. I'm still confused as to what settings to use for blurred stop-action.

von shyamal c

Dec 27, 2016

I have been able to be comfortable with my camera by switching on to various pointers, changing ISO , gave me the clarity in understanding photography at the grass root level.

von Don C

May 16, 2016

Very informative. I like the pace, but get the impression that the instructors never see our work. While peer review is awesome, professional review would be very helpful.

von Leonor V G

Jul 03, 2020

It is really good however the videos can be very lengthy and therefore hard to stay focused. I really like the peer review assignments as it helps us better our skills.

von Gerardo G M

May 20, 2020

It is a great course, I have learnt a lot. I wish some videos were shorter, because many of them explained the same more than one time when it was not really necessary.

von Daniela B

Mar 07, 2016

Great classes, but I do believe some of the concepts are a little scattered, the way you present them could be a little more organized so we get a better understanding.

von Aditya S B

Apr 30, 2020

If you know nothing about photography and about your camera then you are at the right place. This course is the first building block for every photographer aspirant.

von Stacy M

Aug 08, 2016

Learned quite a bit as a beginner photography student. One thing that would have been helpful is if the weeks were flip-flopped. Week 3 and 4 replacing Week 1 and 2.