Chevron Left
Zurück zu Ferrous Technology I

Ferrous Technology I, Pohang University of Science and Technology

4.6
54 Bewertungen
17 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

Steel, ever-evolving material, has been the most preeminent of all materials since it can provide wide range of properties that can meet ever-changing requirements. In this course, we explore both fundamental and technical issues related to steels, including iron and steelmaking, microstructure and phase transformation, and their properties and applications....

Top-Bewertungen

von MH

Nov 22, 2018

The course contains a vital information about making steel an iron.\n\nBut the accent of the teacher is a bit bad, anyway it's a great course

von FS

Feb 18, 2019

This cousre has been really helpful as it has given to me a better understanding in iron and steelmaking.

Filtern nach:

17 Bewertungen

von Sunetra Sen

May 07, 2019

Very well explained concepts. Could have had many more questions in the quizes and some peer reviewed assignments to reinforce learning.

von Sajid Imran

May 06, 2019

This is an absolute essential course for all those who are involved in the business of steel making at any stage of supply chain of iron and steel. The course helps you to grasp the rudiments of the science of iron and steel the materials enriching our lives for centuries.

von Adrià Molet Brun

Mar 30, 2019

Very interesting course. It is a very good introduction to iron and steel technologies an production.

The course topics are very well structured.

von Subhasis Pradhan

Mar 23, 2019

Great Content.Very well explained.Excellent

von Francisco Humberto Argáez Salcido

Feb 18, 2019

This cousre has been really helpful as it has given to me a better understanding in iron and steelmaking.

von Juan Pablo

Jan 03, 2019

Some times is difficult to hear what the teacher is saying

von AHMED ALI BABAR

Dec 11, 2018

This course doesn't talk about 2 major aspects of steel making:

1. Reheating gas furnace and 2. melting of scrap metal in induction melting furnace.

von Logesh.M

Dec 02, 2018

It was good learning experience for me . I thank you to the instructor and coursera.

von Mohamad Hamwi

Nov 22, 2018

The course contains a vital information about making steel an iron.

But the accent of the teacher is a bit bad, anyway it's a great course

von Amita Angellae F. Guim

Sep 18, 2018

Very informational for people who want to have a basic grasp of ferrous technology.