Chevron Left
Zurück zu Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting von IESE Business School

4.8
Sterne
2,459 Bewertungen
710 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

Top-Bewertungen

DN
17. Aug. 2020

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

JS
17. Nov. 2020

It's so amazing learning on this course, the discussions and activities are the best. The method of delivering the lesson using practical example helped me learn it more and effectively. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

551 - 575 von 707 Bewertungen für Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

von Shervin S

14. Okt. 2016

Thank You Professor

von Kara T

16. Juli 2017

I LEARNED A LOT!

von leonel n

17. März 2020

Muito bom curso

von HIMANSHU K U

29. Juni 2016

Simply too good

von Rupesh K

16. Sep. 2020

very effective

von Donella S

9. Nov. 2020

great course

von MANUEL G O

8. Sep. 2020

Great course

von Eduardo Z G

5. Apr. 2017

nice job

von LEKSHMI J

8. Juni 2020

GOOD

von Huda A A A A

11. Mai 2020

v

von Michael T M

7. Aug. 2020

The personality of the instructor is great, and it's clear he knows what he's talking about; however,he has a very strong Spanish accent, making things difficult to understand—and the transcripts are not that accurate.

Additionally the course spends zero time covering glossary terms—which is important since many terms have multiple counterparts that mean the same, depending on which culture you're employed.

von Lindsay N B

19. Mai 2016

Quite confusing if you do not have a background already in accounting. The information in the course content does not match up with the quizzes. Great experience but a little lacking on the details needed to pass the quizzes each week....especially week

von Reinhardt

2. März 2018

The quizes and final assessment require more than just the videos. The course is more in the reading than in the videos..

von Md. N H

24. Apr. 2020

This is very good Course for increase basic accounting knowledge .

von Kellyanne J

2. Dez. 2020

Harder than I anticipated

von Rosita D

26. Juni 2020

I wish I paid attention to the reviews- he is very hard for me to understand, so I will be ver confused on the ending of this course- I will be taking other courses from American universities.

von Orrin T

5. Sep. 2020

Very difficult to understand the teacher and often the tests use different terminology from those in used in the course.

von PRANAV K

25. Nov. 2020

THINK LIKE A CFO SPECIALIZATION CERTIFICATE NOT RECEIVED

von Jean L

18. Juni 2021

This course is fantastic!! Prof. Badia gave us a clear and vivid lecture to introduce basic concept of accounting, using an interesting example to show why and how the transections were made and what kind of information we could get in financial statement. IESE also provides high quality reading material. The quizzes are not easy because it is not a "memory" kind of test. To complete the test, learner must really understand how the accounting principle works. It's interesting and worth spending time on it.

von Esmeralda P R

25. Dez. 2020

I like the way the teacher deliver his lecture by way of giving a recap about the topic discussed during the previous week before resuming for the next lesson.

As a student, we are encourage to engage on a lecture by having some questions popping up and clicking on our respective answer to a question being asked by the teacher during the lecture, and the lecture video only resumes after providing our answer on the question asked. I learned to be more attentive this way.

The quizzes are relevant to the topic

von Cuomo V

2. Apr. 2021

Excellent course. Prof. Badia explains all the key concepts in a very simple way, by means of practical case studies. There are a lot of tests and exercises where you are able to evaluate your understanding step by step. Just as a suggestion, it could be useful to add also some sort of template to be downloaded for filling in the financial statements under analysis. In any case, I really recommend it to anyone who wants to become more familiar with the basic principles of accounting.

von Yunjie W

13. März 2021

Very well crafted lessons. The videos provide a clear overview image of the ideas, and the reading materials then explain the nitty gritty details of the accounting concepts. I would suggest taking this class as a second accounting course after finishing Upenn's Intro to Accounting class. Upenn's class helped me feel comfortable with the mechanics (math) of the double-entry accounting. This class then helped me to see financial statements from a business executive perspective.

von Shenelle S

3. Jan. 2021

Professor Badia explained the Accounting Principles in a manner easy to grasp even for a rookie. I passed the course with a great grade having no prior experience in the subject. Having completed this course I can broaden my scope during my job searches. Hoping to apply what I've learned here in real-life situations in the workplace. Thanks, Professor Badia and all members of the Coursera Team!

von Mukhtar M M

29. Jan. 2021

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations. The course was very interesting with a lot of real-life scenarios that made it very relatable. I will highly recommend it to anyone trying to find thier way through financial accounting principles.

von Mark W

19. Dez. 2020

Main features:

Excellent use of real life example to explain concepts

Contents start simple for real beginners and get progressively more demanding

Great quizzes

Nice transaction exercises

English is not the first language of the speaker which may be an advantage for non-natives.

IESE is one of the best business schools in Spain, if not Europe.

A big thanks to IESE and Coursera for this course