Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Planning for Young Adults

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Financial Planning for Young Adults von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
Sterne
1,204 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Financial Planning for Young Adults (FPYA), developed in partnership with the CFP Board, is designed to provide an introduction to basic financial planning concepts for young adults. The FPYA course is organized across eight separate modules within a 4-week window. Topics covered include financial goal setting, saving and investing, budgeting, financial risk, borrowing and credit. Because financial planning is such a personal topic, you will be encouraged to define your own financial goals and objectives while we discuss concepts and provide tools which can be applied in helping you reach those goals. Within each module, you will view a combination of traditional lecture style videos along with video vignettes that introduce financial topics for discussion among participants. The video vignettes provide a unique and exciting component to this course. Each vignette introduces a real-world scenario where financial decisions must be made and financial planning concepts can be applied. You will be challenged to think critically about each scenario and decide how you might come to a resolution if ever faced with a similar situation. Finally, the course also includes material throughout which is focused on career opportunities in financial planning, including video interviews with actual CFP® professionals and other professionals working in this exciting and growing career area. The final module in the class is devoted to the topic of financial planning as a career....

Top-Bewertungen

SB

10. Mai 2021

this course is really beneficial, I highly recommend it to people of any age. I was in doubt about it because I read it is good for young people, but I learned a lot from this course. Thank you all.

DM

2. Jan. 2021

I learned a lot, things are very well explained and slow so that you don't miss anything and so that you understand everything perfectly. Its perfect for beginners and for young adults.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 316 Bewertungen für Financial Planning for Young Adults

von ANYANZO R A

16. Mai 2021

its a very good foundation of planning and managing finances

von carina b

11. Juni 2021

G​reat course, learned a lot! Definitely would recommend!

von Riya G

11. Mai 2021

Best experience. Learn so much about financial planning.

von Omar N

23. Mai 2021

very informative and helpful for non-business students!

von Poramet J

12. Mai 2021

this couesr is really good.

thank you for good course

von Luiz A D d S F

28. Apr. 2021

It is a very good overview of financial planning.

von Mostafa M

13. Aug. 2021

Good course with beneficial Information

von Vitalii S

26. Juli 2021

basic knowledge. good but not perfect.

von Ali C

5. Juni 2021

very simple and understandable course

von Md T C

8. Mai 2021

A great course for young adults.

von Magali C B

2. Jan. 2021

Great course, would recommend

von Devansh s

15. Mai 2021

The course was good

von Harshitha G

8. Juni 2020

It’s great to learn

von Alex D M

16. Feb. 2019

Very easy, but fun.

von Karthik

24. Okt. 2020

very useful course

von JOAQUIM A M A

6. Mai 2021

very nice course

von Nidhi P

30. Juli 2021

good Coursera

von Faiaz T C

23. Mai 2021

Nice course

von Jibin G

11. Juni 2021

Valuable

von Lisa M

16. Sep. 2021

n/a

von Amiel F

30. Apr. 2021

Hi! Complete the course. My two cents, one the course is too linked with the CFPboard and to avoid the unneeded marketing promotion they should considered to removed the last (optional) session. If you want a much better course that goes in depth on Financial tips for young and medium age, the Personal & Family Financial Planning by University of Florida is much better one, however is a little older (2016) and some links and information could be not to date.

von Lewis S

27. Juni 2021

Great course. Covers a lot. No powerpoints to download and no notes either. Quizzes are way too difficult and require understanding beyond in lecture videos of key concepts, terms. This goes from budgeting to insurance, risk management, and financial planning as a career in four weeks.

von Cengiz C

6. Dez. 2020

For me persoanlly it was to basic, but that does not mean, that the course was not good. I got confirmation for all my knowledge!

von Nicole

28. Juli 2022

I dont like how others have to review my work so I can continue but other than that, very infornmational

von Viviana S

26. Apr. 2021

Supongo que es buen curso pero está en inglés y no encuentro la forma de leerlo en español.