Chevron Left
Zurück zu The French Revolution

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The French Revolution von The University of Melbourne

4.8
Sterne
322 Bewertungen
79 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The French Revolution was one of the most important upheavals in world history. This course examines its origins, course and outcomes. This course is designed for you to work through successfully on your own. However you will not be alone on this journey. Use the resources included in the course and take part in the suggested learning activities to get the most out of your learning. To successfully complete this course, it is recommended that you devote at least six hours to every module over the six weeks of the course. In that time you should watch the video lectures, reflect and respond to in-video pause points, and complete the quizzes. As part of the required reading for this course, during each week of this course you will have free access to a chapter of Peter McPhee's textbook, The French Revolution, which is also available for purchase as an e-book. View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/gstw4vv...

Top-Bewertungen

AK
10. Aug. 2017

Well-structured course that explores the topic with depth and clarity, taught by a brilliant and engaging professor. Would recommend to anyone interested in the French and world history

AB
16. Aug. 2016

This was one of the best courses that I took at Coursera. The wide ranging knowledge of Professor McPhee is impressive. The course was well organized and well presented.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 75 Bewertungen für The French Revolution

von Silvana B

19. Apr. 2016

The course is very well prepared and structured, the information provided is clear and concise, Prof. McPhee's teaching style is very adequate to the MOOC approach. Highly recommended!

von Deleted A

13. März 2019

An amazingly organized series of lectures that had helped me to understand the French Revolution and inspire me to explore more information on this period of world history.

von Luan S F L

25. März 2017

Muito bom, conteúdo abrangente, professor qualificado, método instigante. Aproveite!

Very good, wide ranging content, qualified professor, instigating method. Enjoy!

von Anna V

25. Nov. 2016

Great course! The materials were very interesting, the delivery was just excellent. I learned a lot about French Revolution, it's causes, process and outcomes.

von Raphael N A

14. Apr. 2019

I really enjoyed professor McPhee's course and the amount of historical knowledge we are able to obtain from this course ! Clear, concise and interesting.

von Anne A

12. Aug. 2016

Outstanding from beginning to end. Dr McPhee's knowledge of, and enthusiasm for, his subject are infectious. I have enjoyed every minute.

von Pablo

26. Juli 2016

Great MOOC, very well explained and focuses on the most important things with tons of art and quotes from the day and historians

von Gaspard P

3. März 2017

Great course, well structured and well explained. i am now waiting for another course from the same teacher (napoleonic wars ?)

von Dara M

19. Mai 2018

I found the course really interesting and informative. It helps understanding of how recent political systems evolved.

von Juan M P

17. Okt. 2018

Incredible course! McPhee is simply an amazing teacher, and his book is very thorough, concise and easy to read.

von Ritvik C

30. März 2016

Prof McPhee will bring out the historian in u and make french revolution more an experience than a course for u

von David D

11. Juni 2017

Engaging. It is clear that the professor has a passion for the subject which makes all the difference.

von Marius M

5. Juni 2017

A very good course very pedagogic and summarizing so well this time of changes for the French history.

von Jp C

14. Aug. 2016

Great class. Good pacing, topics wide ranging and approached from a variety of angles. Loved it!

von Toni C

15. Dez. 2018

Enjoyed the easy approach of the instructor and the insights into the effects of the Revolution

von Sepand M B

14. März 2016

It is a fantastic course with thorough and detailed analysis of French Revolution! Thank you!

von Donald K

20. März 2016

Outstanding presentation of the events leading to the Revolution. Clearest I have seen yet.

von David Y

28. Okt. 2016

Useful readings generously supplied by the professor. Very clear and interesting lectures.

von Carlos M

13. Jan. 2018

El mas detallado curso, donde realmente se aprende por que surguió la revolución Francesa.

von Thomas A

24. Jan. 2019

Easy to access, well documented and a pleasure to follow. Thanks :)

von Steven P

12. Aug. 2017

Love. It. I will be on the lookout for more courses by McPhee.

von Hugo E

9. Aug. 2016

Engaging lectures. I watched it as if it were a netflix series.

von Diego C

10. Feb. 2018

Amazing introduction and very well explained and detailed.

von Victoria A

25. Apr. 2016

Excellent course!! Lots to learn about, digest & ponder.

von Robert G

8. Okt. 2018

Excellent course, interesting content & well presented