Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sit Less, Get Active

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sit Less, Get Active von The University of Edinburgh

4.5
Sterne
1,215 Bewertungen
384 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

Top-Bewertungen

ND

Sep 05, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 377 Bewertungen für Sit Less, Get Active

von Victoria H

May 23, 2020

Great course with lots of information to help gain physical skills and the ability to get into physical activity regularly. Thank you!

von Yukti P

Jun 22, 2020

it's a wonderful course. everyone should take this course. this has helped me realise the benefit of physical activity on my health.

von Jhoane M R B R

May 22, 2020

This will surely help everyone to be always healthy. We must take care of ourselves because prevention is really better than cure.

von Ahmad M

Jul 29, 2016

helps me get active in my daily life and accomplish my tasks, without stressing more on the outcome, helps me initiate better.

von Cathy

Feb 16, 2017

this course is very useful and helpful, it let you to set your own goal of physical activity and tells you how to keep going.

von Vaughna D

Jul 08, 2020

I loved this course. Great information given in small pieces made it easier to retain. Thank you for offering this course.

von Martha L G P

Apr 20, 2020

The information is too interesting and applicable in your normal life, you only need to have more concrete with your goals.

von Caeli M

Jan 31, 2018

I would have loved a follow up assignment. Set a SMART goal week one and then review it in the final week. Otherwise great.

von Md S R R

Aug 03, 2020

Instructors were excellent, I learned a lot about ways of becoming healthy. Thank you very much for this excellent course.

von Shubham P

May 26, 2020

Pretty good course to get started on your journey into physical activity. As the name says it all, "Sit Less, Get Active".

von Thanida R

May 25, 2020

This course motivated me to do more physical activity and improve my work out target. Little thing can become productive.

von Jenell B

Jan 25, 2019

Awesome content and easy to understand and incorporate into my daily life! Thanks to all that put this course together.

von Vivian N

Apr 10, 2017

This course is very interesting. Many videos are 5-10 minutes long and one can squeeze them into their free time easily.

von Rene B L

Feb 19, 2017

Great course! It's still on my mind and present in my behaviors- those things I learned months ago when enrolled in it.

von Gobinath S

Feb 17, 2017

It's awesome and useful to be active though i am a desk job professional.

Thanks for sharing this valuable information.

von Lori J

May 13, 2020

A great informational course with amazing details of why and how long we should be active for all stages of our lives.

von Janet

Mar 26, 2019

This course really helped me think about getting more active. Especially given that I sit alot at work and in school.

von Anulakshmi.p

Jun 28, 2020

Im very much happy to say that this course very much influence my life style and now i can manage my lifeore easily.

von Do H D

Jan 19, 2017

Very informative course. I found each material is a good one. The graphic, storytelling and quiz is well-organized.

von Catherine K

Apr 17, 2020

Interesting, encouraging and not daunting information. Useful to anyone who works in or with the healthcare field.

von Amatuzzahra R

Apr 04, 2019

This my first course on Coursera and I'm loving it.

Great work,Thanks for your hard work team Sit Less,Get Active.

von Stuart C

Nov 17, 2016

Good course that helps you to think of different ways to motivate and encourage everyone and helps to set targets

von Minesh K

Nov 07, 2016

It is an excellent course for a Physical Therapy and other Healthcare students and professionals and individuals.

von mohamed s

Feb 18, 2019

such a nice course,very interesting videos and presentations are too good,happy that i could complete the course

von Harsh K

Jun 23, 2020

It was worth doing this course as I litrelly got something to apply on my life to improve it rapidly.

Thank YOU!