Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World von University of London

4.6
1,352 Bewertungen
371 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

DS

May 14, 2019

Excellent course for those aspiring to be career diplomats. Engages us with a history of diplomacy ever since it was widely practised and accepted as a form of conflict management and resolution.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 359 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

von Raimundo Q J

Dec 14, 2017

This course was very good for me and i enjoyed so much it will help me improve and discuss with different people about Diplomacy, which is the main reason for what state and non-states actors act together to do business around the world. Was extremely useful for me now i understand little beat about the agreement that states makes it is not only for goodwill of other country but the diplomats has to work very hardy to convince other parties to come and do business with us. Not only i cold learn other process and saw when we have a weak diplomacy what is the results. This course was very good but i think it would involve more areas and extend the period of his duration.

von Liane L

Dec 04, 2017

Really helpful and self-driven course. Good introduction to modern diplomacy, if you have had some background in IR to help you along. Otherwise it isn't that difficult to follow. Wish it had some quizzes that weren't just peer-reviewed very short essays, which, while some may be insightful, are not always so. The fact that it is completely free, however, makes up for it. It is impossible not to learn anything after having committed to this course.

von 刘卓岚

Jul 14, 2017

Give general overview of diplomacy, good for entry level student to grasp the idea.

von Belen R Z

Jul 10, 2017

This course provides good introductory theoretic understanding of Diplomacy in the modern world. Even if the week 4 assignment materials are vague and unclear, the rest of the course is great for getting an initial touch about the subject.

von Laura M S

Jun 08, 2016

A solid introductory course, with some interesting course materials and thought-provoking questions.

von Sophie S

Feb 20, 2018

Peer-reviewed assignments occasionally make it difficult to finish the course on time, as you have to wait for peers to rate your work. Being able to shift course streams helps this!

von Nickolaus B

Jan 26, 2017

The course provided a thorough grounding in Global Diplomacy and how it relates to the everyday world.

von Cynthia P P C

Apr 24, 2017

It was very enlightening; it made me realize the complexities and evolution of diplomacy while understanding what it takes to become a good diplomat in general. Specifically, I got new insights on how I can impact positively within the realm of nature conservation from a global perspective and how to tackle the threats we are facing in the near future. I would have liked though a bit more interaction with the experts and opinions from them on my/our submissions.

von Barbara B

Jun 20, 2017

Interesting and enjoyable course. Easy to follow, with clear instructions, good material, excellent videos, interesting and interactive forums. Excellent support through the chat when asking questions. There may be merit to propose a more advanced module for those interested to learn more. Thank you for the opportunity.

von Alejandra

Jun 01, 2017

Great course, very well articulated and it answered all my questions.

von Maluwe G K J K

Feb 09, 2017

Excellent Job

von Charlie M

Aug 03, 2017

The course was well structured but a little basic at times. For the most part, it seemed almost entirely common sense. But the readings and the classmate reviews were very interesting.

von Thomáz D M

Nov 20, 2017

The course does a good job at presenting contemporary views on diplomacy in an accessible way. There's nothing too academic going on, and the relation between the new conception of diplomacy presented here and the recent changes in international law (particularly when it comes to human rights) is only hinted at; but overall it serves as a nice introductory course to the subject and offers some interesting insights.

The course material is also quite interesting. My only issue with it is that the "classes", which are actually interviews with specialists, are cut so that only the section related to the theme being discussed in a given week will be displayed. At week 5, however, the whole interviews are made available, and you have to watch the same clips from previous weeks along with the new bits. I found that watching the interviews without cuts was much more interesting than watching the clips, and I wish I had known about them sooner.

von Shaheena K

Jan 16, 2018

Global Diplomacy offers a comprehensive introduction to the subject. It is clear and course requirements are not arduous - yet stimulating and thought-provoking. I would have appreciated knowing the different lengths of submissions in advance, this would have assisted my balancing commitments better to submit the assignments. Also, leaving almost 2 hours of valuable videos to the last session could be adjusted. The last series of videos could easily fit into one of the first two weeks. The content of these videos would have assisted my understanding of the topic and not detracted from the specific subject matter from week 2-5. Also, with a longer paper due in the last week, one would have been able to absorb the video material earlier and have more time to critically engage with the final assignment.

von Lyla B

Feb 03, 2018

I enjoyed the course, however, it said I was done before I ever finished the last E-Activity, I think. Also, much of the last week's lectures were all repetition of previous videos previously presented. I think of the courses I have thus far enrolled in, the glitch factor is higher than I would have suspected it would be. That being said, I still will plan to enroll in Global Diplomacy - The United Nations course and am looking forward to a good experience.

von Marna P

Aug 21, 2018

good introduction

von Nilmadhab H

Sep 25, 2018

I would have liked to see some more videos on diplomatic case studies and methods to practically develop the qualities of a good diplomat. Thanks.

von MD N I P

May 13, 2019

Very professional course for young diplomats.

von Nuno m R p

May 01, 2019

This is a really good course, it shows what is diplomacy in the world

von Anna I

Jul 19, 2019

I enjoyed this course very much but would have liked more challenging assignments. The peer review system is not very robust as some people just say 'good response'. The

von Katie M

Aug 05, 2019

The content of this course was very interesting. I liked the mix of historical perspective and updated examples. This course is completely based on discussion forums so the learning style is very specific. I would have liked to see more diverse perspectives as almost all of the contributors are men.

von Masum H

Sep 28, 2019

Very nice, effective and many things to learn from here.

von Thomas F

Sep 06, 2019

Very interesting MOOC. This allowed me to deepen my knowledge on diplomacy.

von Lugard O

Oct 03, 2019

Helpful

von Yvonne

Oct 08, 2019

Interesting but not very challenging, sometimes a lot of repetition in the opinions. I would have liked to see more examples of diplomacy in our world of today.