Chevron Left
Zurück zu How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course) von The State University of New York

3.4
329 Bewertungen
98 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you’ll design, build, and publish a basic website that incorporates text, sound, images, hyperlinks, plug-ins, and social media interactivity. We’ll provide you with step-by-step instructions, exercises, tips, and tools that enable you to set up a domain name, create an attractive layout for your pages, organize your content properly, ensure that your site functions well across different operating systems and on mobile devices, keep your site safe, and finally, let people know your site is online. We’ll even show you how to track your visitors. Throughout the course, you'll engage in collaboration and discussion with other learners through course forums and peer review. Once you complete your first website project using Wordpress, you can move on to our optional, extended module that covers more advanced techniques such as using a simple text editor, coding in HTML, CSS, and Javascript, and more. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for learners who have little or no prior experience developing a web site. You will need a computer with a stable Internet connection. We’ll use Wordpress to get you started, provide lots of downloadable examples, and guide you through the process of giving and receiving constructive peer-to-peer feedback. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top-Bewertungen

TS

Mar 22, 2016

The title of this course is so inspirational that I actually ended up creating a website in a weened. Now I am using course material to enhance it.

PR

Jul 22, 2016

Me ayud? a aprender todo lo que necesitaba saber. Muy bueno!! Y s? es cierto que se puede hacer un sitio web en un fin de semana :)

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 97 Bewertungen für How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course)

von GAYATRI N S

Sep 02, 2017

a very good intro of fast and easy way of creating a website

von Utku K

Mar 18, 2016

Good enough for a fast start.

von Erica L

May 04, 2016

Solid basic course.

von Anne G K

Mar 30, 2016

Maybe som of the material i section 4 shoul have been given earlier?

von Arthur M

Jun 26, 2016

A little too simple of a course, but meets the expectations!

von Polina V

Feb 02, 2017

I though it would be a little more detailed. Thank you for the course!

von Evdokia M

Dec 29, 2017

A good course for those who have not an idea on WordPress platform. If you already work with WordPress, then you will gain less knowledge from this course. This course has great projects too.

von Isaias S P S

Mar 30, 2016

Not enough teaching from the professors , just presentation slides. Which kind of reduced the human component of learning.

von Aleksandra G

Apr 01, 2016

It was really nice - I found the last week lectures most valuable.

von Simon P H

Aug 04, 2017

It is good... and I like it.

von Sunil D

Oct 13, 2018

It helps to have idea about How web works but it was not very useful for web developers

von Beth K

Jan 11, 2019

This was a good course but I was expecting a little more training content and guidance than was given. It was a very valuable walk through "managing" a web design project and a good introduction to the skills needed, but definitely not a deep dive into those skills. I did like the instruction model, using multiple peer reviews at each step; it was useful to get the opinions of many web designers with diverse backgrounds and skill levels going through the same process.

von John W

Feb 12, 2017

Took the mystery out of a few things that were new.

von Remona C

Jul 20, 2016

Very limited information on Wordpress. Then added some lectures on web design that could have used information relevant to Wordpress such as image compression plugins instead of tinypng.com (see last component).

von Pia S

Oct 18, 2016

too short and not very helpful for me, I was missing more details.

von hemad j

Oct 16, 2016

I was really happy to join this class, until I saw there was no video learning, everything is articles. I need something visual. I am sorry but this class is not helpful for me, I do thank you the teachers but please do remove me. Thanks.

von Rachel

Mar 20, 2016

Assignments should be free for everyone to try and be peer reviewed! Payment should only affect the certificate.

von Gavin H

Mar 27, 2016

More basic than I was expecting

von Deleted A

Jan 17, 2017

It good for beginners who have no idea where to start in creating sites .But, can improve some of the audios are not complete yet the audio has finished and in some of video are not completely organized

von Mina M A

Feb 21, 2017

The project is too unguided, you can set an example by creating a sample website throughout the course.

von Jebbie S

Sep 29, 2017

It's a good course but the information is a little bit dated and the instructions go a little too fast. I also really wanted to learn some basic html in a class like this.

von Yi W

Apr 09, 2016

The content for teaching how to create website is nothing. The name should change to how to create a website with Wordpress. I found some videos on the internet help more than this course. However, some links and information are very useful.

von Qianqiang L

Oct 03, 2016

It's quite simple and doesn't show specific steps of how to do it.

von Aleksandra L

Apr 11, 2016

This course is very helpful to motivate oneself to create a website. But it looks like the authors themselves made the course in one weekend. The lectures are too short and not informative enough to complete the assignments. Some videos don't show what the lecturer is talking about, maybe there is bug or something, but there is only some irrelevant picture. The due dates are inconsistent through different pages. Finally, the next day after the course ends I am not able to view my assignments and the grade for the last assignment, even though the authors sent an email that it would be possible.

von Rakesh N

Mar 27, 2016

This course is super fast for beginner and i colder find the pause button. Great info but could've been delivered better.