Chevron Left
Zurück zu How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course) von The State University of New York

3.4
stars
362 Bewertungen
110 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you’ll design, build, and publish a basic website that incorporates text, sound, images, hyperlinks, plug-ins, and social media interactivity. We’ll provide you with step-by-step instructions, exercises, tips, and tools that enable you to set up a domain name, create an attractive layout for your pages, organize your content properly, ensure that your site functions well across different operating systems and on mobile devices, keep your site safe, and finally, let people know your site is online. We’ll even show you how to track your visitors. Throughout the course, you'll engage in collaboration and discussion with other learners through course forums and peer review. Once you complete your first website project using Wordpress, you can move on to our optional, extended module that covers more advanced techniques such as using a simple text editor, coding in HTML, CSS, and Javascript, and more. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for learners who have little or no prior experience developing a web site. You will need a computer with a stable Internet connection. We’ll use Wordpress to get you started, provide lots of downloadable examples, and guide you through the process of giving and receiving constructive peer-to-peer feedback. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top-Bewertungen

TS

Mar 22, 2016

The title of this course is so inspirational that I actually ended up creating a website in a weened. Now I am using course material to enhance it.

PR

Jul 22, 2016

Me ayudó a aprender todo lo que necesitaba saber. Muy bueno!! Y sí es cierto que se puede hacer un sitio web en un fin de semana :)

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 110 Bewertungen für How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course)

von Valerie W

Jan 31, 2019

Not what I expected from the description. Instruction was not clearly defined and I abandoned the course. I did not find the instruction useful.

von Lior S

Oct 28, 2019

This is not a course, there is no teaching involved only links to wordpress articles. Really disappointing.

von Stanley R

Dec 18, 2016

makes it very confusing. I was looking to make a business websites.

von Marvin E S U

Aug 15, 2017

Not helpful. Need more detail to make something good.

von Han C

Feb 26, 2017

Have to say: this course is not useful

von Ankur T

Apr 29, 2016

Nothing good in this course

von Rajan K

Mar 25, 2019

It is a course that lives up to its name. You, too, can create a website in a weekend, though I decided to take 2 months because I was setting up ideas for a new entity in parallel. The course depends a lot on your peers, who are very helpful. The course instructors are not available, but they have set up a process that is easily navigable in their absence. I am glad I took this course. The contributions it has made in my professional and personal lives are substantial. I really appreciate the work the instructors, my fellow students and of course, Coursera did to make it possible. A big thank you.

von Megarbane a

Aug 23, 2017

When I started this course I found it very basic.

When I started working on my website I realized that all the tips, the links and the documentation was really very useful and helpful. all the small details and advice make a great difference.

I found that it is an excellent support to my project!

Thank you very much

von Zhanna K

Aug 06, 2018

Great course and well presented. Easy to understand! Recommend to everyone who needs and wants to understand the basics of the web design. Thank you to professors.

von Paulina R R

Jul 22, 2016

Me ayudó a aprender todo lo que necesitaba saber. Muy bueno!! Y sí es cierto que se puede hacer un sitio web en un fin de semana :)

von MOHIT S A

Oct 04, 2019

If you want to design a perfect website like design wise !!! You must check out this course.

von Mahum J

Jun 14, 2019

Great course. Would recommend to everyone who wants to learn to design a website.

von andre b

Feb 04, 2017

great crash course for anyone interested in the web design process.

von Andres A C

Aug 25, 2017

En realidad se puede aprender a hacer una pagina web en wordpress

von Hayet Z

May 26, 2018

Very clear and complete course, I learnt a lot

von Bowie

May 08, 2018

nice job for non-professional students..

von Brooke W

Jul 08, 2017

So much value in this course!!

von mary

Jun 20, 2018

Excellent course.

von James L

Mar 18, 2016

Very informative

von Mina I

Nov 06, 2019

amazing course

von Mohammed A

Sep 14, 2018

a great course

von b b

Feb 19, 2018

excelent

von Hesham T G T

Jul 18, 2018

good

von prasannababu

Dec 15, 2017

nice

von Muhammad N

Dec 12, 2019

The videos of the teachers are very short and doesnt have any content. All the teachers want is you to do all the work without giving us any details. Lots of students are confused what to do!!!