Chevron Left
Zurück zu Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
Sterne
2,208 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Top-Bewertungen

RY

28. Dez. 2020

Superb course, the instructor lecture and material is precise and concise. A worthwhile for any current and future IS auditor. Pity that I can only give 5 stars as the course deserve 10 stars rating!

TA

24. Juli 2022

Pro. Diaz has taught and enlightened me about system audit a lot, most of this information was very new to me. I felt fortunate to have a mentor like him, and like to enroll in more courses with him.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 631 Bewertungen für Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

von Daniel A

1. Juni 2021

​The course program was very engaging and very much detailed. The presence of an industry expert in person of Gloria Luk, made the course even more engaging and eye opening.

von Abdirahman F A

5. Okt. 2020

The course was very good but still

I didn't get the Certificate it was sponsored by Jamhuriya university

.

von TATIANA D N C

28. Nov. 2021

A very good course, with a lot of content, a great teacher, if you already know or are just starting out in the area of ​​auditing, do it, because you will learn a lot!

von Prudence K

30. Jan. 2021

This course is very helpful to me because I am studying CISA , it is well prepared for the student to understand very well.

I have passion to became IS Auditor.

Thanks

von Kristy B

7. Okt. 2020

This course is highly informative and allows for high quality learning. Professor Dias keeps the lessons very interesting and to the point. Will definitely recommend!

von Narasimha E

3. März 2021

very well structured course, easy to concentrate and complete the 4 modules. lot of example to make the concepts clear. Instructor has a very good deep insights.

von Jose C

18. Dez. 2021

Very informative, clear with examples. Easy to understand even for no IT background students Would like to thank all the professors for knowledge sharing. Thanks

von GIDEON D N

30. Okt. 2021

This course gave me more confidence to progress in my new profession. Professor Dias actually taught giving detailed explanation. I loved his class. Great course.

von Younoussou S

29. Nov. 2020

Awesome, the professor explained well the content and also explained well the why and when. Great course I recommend to everyone looking to understand IS Auditing

von Nnamdi U

27. Juli 2022

Very Interesting course. I particularly enjoyed the simplicity in which Prof Diaz demonstarted how IS Auditing works giving real life examples. It was engaging.

von Tharaka M

24. Nov. 2020

This is a very interesting course. I could able to reap the basics of Information system auditing, controls, and assurance. I would recommend to you all this.

von Reynaldo B

30. Juni 2022

Enjoyed this course and learned a lot from Professor Dias along with the guest speaker he had. I will look forward to more courses offered by Professor Dias.

von Preeti S

25. März 2021

Excellent course, provides good understanding on the various IS auditing techniques, the different risks and the associated controls that can be put in place

von Natasha H

20. März 2022

Easy to follow course especially for a newbie to tech and audititing. The examples given also help you to see how the practices are used in real scenarios.

von sohoo y

7. Okt. 2021

This course was very informative and knowledge based and i gained substantial skills to have IS auditor skills

very clearly and well defined by professor

von Yudha H P

28. März 2021

This course helps me gain insight into IS auditing, where I am an accounting student and is related to various kinds of audits, one of which is IS auditing

von Sibomana V

26. Okt. 2020

Interesting courses and i have enjoyed and gain more skills and knowledge in learning this courses of information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance.

von Kim K

8. Jan. 2022

I really enjoyed this course. It was a great introduction to IS Auditing and this courses deepened my interest into maybe looking into that career path.

von Adedamola A H

5. Juli 2020

I would advise fellow colleagues to enroll for the course has it gives a broad view to the existence of disruptive technology in the financial industry.

von Concepcion M

29. Apr. 2021

I learned a lot from this course and gained knowledge on how helpful and important IS Audits to companies. Thank you Prof Dias for explaining it well.

von Anand K R

18. Apr. 2021

Excellent learning , very insightful, The presenter's teaching process was very effective and i found it most classic so far I have atteded the courses

von Sameer M

26. Juli 2022

As an IT engineer Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance course improved my knowledge and to have  about system auditing and controls.

von Frances A L B

29. Juli 2021

The content was direct and immediately relevant. As a consultant working across multiple industries, the information was relatable across the board.

von Obaid U

15. März 2020

It was an amazing opportunity for me to have that certification from Coursera. Up to date contents and totally related to the objectives of career.

von Akmal A

1. Sep. 2021

A very short and simple course provided by the university. Professor Percy Dias was also a very cheerful lecturer. Thank you for the course Prof.