Chevron Left
Zurück zu Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
Sterne
2,196 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Top-Bewertungen

TA

24. Juli 2022

Pro. Diaz has taught and enlightened me about system audit a lot, most of this information was very new to me. I felt fortunate to have a mentor like him, and like to enroll in more courses with him.

RY

28. Dez. 2020

Superb course, the instructor lecture and material is precise and concise. A worthwhile for any current and future IS auditor. Pity that I can only give 5 stars as the course deserve 10 stars rating!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 626 Bewertungen für Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

von Daniel A T

3. Mai 2020

This is my first completed course on coursera and i must say i have really enjoyed every aspect of it. Thank you Prof. Dias. Thank you coursera.

von MD M A

8. Mai 2020

It was quite a wonderful learning. I enjoyed this course and learned a lot. Hopefully this learning will add value in my professional career.

von Anish P

17. Mai 2021

Great course. Provided introductory information to IS auditing. Establishes a foundation for those looking to earn IS auditing certificates.

von Laimontas S

6. Okt. 2020

The course length has been just right. The content has provided general knowledge on IS audit and importance of secure systems utilization.

von Reinhard L

15. Feb. 2022

V​ery good insight and understanding in Information Systems Auditing, System Maintenance Best Practices , Change management and controls.

von Iavor A

3. Apr. 2020

A good starting point for beginners in IS Audit to understand the nature of such audits and some clarifications on controls and assurance

von Hammerton M

14. Feb. 2021

The course is informative and easy to follow through. The lecturer is also very knowledgeable on the subject and invokes your thinking.

von ANTELMO A S R

28. Okt. 2020

Excelente curso, muestra cada una de las etapas que un auditor Ti debe considerar en la implementación o mantenimientos de desarrollos.

von Steven G

14. Jan. 2021

I have really enjoy IS Auditing, control and assurance. I believe that every auditor should have a fair idea of IS Auditing. Thank you

von MUHAMMAD D B M R

24. Juli 2020

Very Informational. I'd say needs more enunciation to keep my attention, but the texts compensates for that.

Well worth it. Thank you.

von MUHAMMAD A S

11. Jan. 2021

Absolutely great learning experience. I highly recommend this course to anyone, who wants to start Information Systems audit career.

von khadim h

25. Apr. 2022

Good course . Domains are well ariticulated however it will be great if general IT control are more eloborated in the course work.

von Ankita P P

1. Dez. 2021

If anyone is not aware about this field this course is very well organized, definitely go for it , as you will get the basic idea.

von NG Y H

26. Juli 2020

thanks to Coursera about information system audit material that can help me learn more about system audit, controls and assurance.

von Anant H

3. Apr. 2020

First of all I would like to Thanks Mr.Garvin Percy for explaining the topics in a very simple way. All is good about the course.

von Lynette L

12. Juni 2022

Thank you. I've been working in this field less than a year/learning on the job. This course greatly improved my understanding.

von Goldwin J

17. Aug. 2020

Reinforce the understandings about both internal controls and Information security audit. Got more insight into new challenges in

von DERRECK H

15. Juni 2020

Being new to IS Auditing at the FI that I work for, this was a great class to gain a deeper understanding of our auditors needs.

von rose c m

19. Jan. 2022

v​ery very helpful and the instructor teach and explains the topic in such a way you understand and make it easir to follow up.

von Juan C C M

13. Juni 2020

An excellent course in information systems auditing, the professor was very didactic and clear in the exposition of the topics.

von Kastuv R

2. Okt. 2020

Extremely good course which provides a very insightful introduction to the various components of Information Systems Auditing.

von sonam D

8. Juli 2020

The IS course is informative and useful. The knowledge and skills to be acquired from this IS course for beginner IT auditors.

von Stephen C

31. Juli 2022

Clear explanation and easy understanding, good refreshment for person like me who studied similar topics in 10+ years before.

von Shaikh 0

17. Aug. 2021

T​he Course, Study material and the teaching techique all are amazing. The coursera is the great plateform to get knowledge.

von Raymond N

20. Juni 2021

It was perfect for its mission of introducing the IS Auditing profession. The course gave me what i was expecting. Thanks.