Chevron Left
Zurück zu Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
Sterne
2,188 Bewertungen
610 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Top-Bewertungen

TA

24. Juli 2022

Pro. Diaz has taught and enlightened me about system audit a lot, most of this information was very new to me. I felt fortunate to have a mentor like him, and like to enroll in more courses with him.

RY

28. Dez. 2020

Superb course, the instructor lecture and material is precise and concise. A worthwhile for any current and future IS auditor. Pity that I can only give 5 stars as the course deserve 10 stars rating!

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 624 Bewertungen für Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

von Naly H

17. Juli 2020

Je suis très ravis de ce cours, très riche en théorie et pratique, cela va m'aider beaucoup en pratique dans mes fonctions

von Anil D

5. Juli 2020

The course will get you up to speed. The course is designed for beginners so take the course with reasonable expectations.

von TATA D

6. Juni 2021

Prof Dias i really enjoyed the vidoes the coesre is very informative and i will definetely keep them for future reference

von VRUSHALI S

2. Sep. 2021

Very Informative and Just in time. Coverage of topics is Good and the best part of the course are the Quiz. Great Course

von Melba C M

17. Apr. 2021

Enlightening and very easy to understand. Thank you Prof. Dias. This will help me prepare for my CISA review and exam.

von Wat C

13. Dez. 2020

This course is very useful for my current job. I am sure that information could be adopt to my current projects at work.

von Ideshni D

10. Juni 2022

An engaging and informative delivery of information that is essential to IS Auditing. Definitely recommend the course.

von Ehsan H

24. März 2020

HI

This course is truly fruitful for beginner and intermediate learners of IS auditing.

I thank everyone involved in it.

von Oluwatunmise J

17. Juni 2022

This was detailed and easy to follow.

Very solid foundation for IS audit and a good prequel for the CISA program also.

von Muhammad R F

27. Jan. 2022

Very good for those who want to know more about security auditing, and want a career in information security auditors

von michael s

7. Juni 2020

This course is very resourceful. The faculty way of presentation is extraordinary. I strongly recommend this course.

von Asapu S

30. Nov. 2021

very helpful course to understand the IS auditing and placing the proper controls and Assurance for any IT systems

von Renaud M

6. Jan. 2022

One of the best courses I had on Coursera. Very clear explanations about the entire Information Systems Auditing.

von Frednand F

25. Okt. 2021

This is a vital course for those with an interest to change their career to IS Auditing. I recommend this course.

von Anusha M

7. Juli 2021

Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge.

von Ibrahim B

7. März 2021

Very interesting course with good insight. Thank you so much Prof. Dias, you increased my professional knowledge.

von ONAYEMI M A

2. Aug. 2020

This course is highly impressive, life changing and educative. A big thanks to the organisers of the programming

von Subhasree V

5. Juli 2020

Absolutely great! Was a wonderful experience enhancing the IT knowledge to be helpful for the future. Thank you!

von Eva K

16. März 2022

Proffessor Garvin Percy DIAS did an awesome job and delivered the content of the course in a very relatable way

von Uchenna C I

8. Mai 2021

The course is detailed and the tutor very knowledgeable. I picked up relevant IT skills to be deployed at work.

von Michael B

17. Jan. 2022

This course helped clarify topics I had a vague understanding of for the CISA exam. Great course. Thank you!

von Gonzalo P P

28. Sep. 2020

A really beneficial course. It's well-balanced between experience and theory. highly recommended for anyone.

von Joey K

19. Dez. 2021

Awesome! Very simple and easy to understand. I enjoy the course as it allows me to learn it at my own pace.

von asiri w

29. Nov. 2020

This is perfect course for learning IS Auditing. well explained and present perfectly. Recommended. Thanks.

von LILY A M D

27. Juni 2022

The course is very informative in a way that even a person without IS auditing background can understand.