Chevron Left
Zurück zu International Business I

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für International Business I von University of New Mexico

4.7
Sterne
1,174 Bewertungen
303 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We live in a world of intensifying global relationships, one in which international business has become the key determinant of economic development and prosperity. This course, Global Business Environment, Part I, introduces students to a fundamental understanding of the socioeconomic political, cultural, and linguistic environment in which international businesses operate. This course utilizes an inquiry-based approach to understanding country level relationships in the Global Business Environment. It surveys the global business environment by asking and answering key questions about society, the global economy, cultures, institutions and languages. The questions we will ask are: 1. What is Globalization?, 2. Is Globalization New?, 3. How do Political and Social Institutions impact National Economic Development?, 4. What is the role of Culture?, 5. What are the Gains from Trade?6. Free Trade, Free-r Trade or Managed Trade?, 7. What are Foreign Currencies and how are Exchange Rates Determined?, 8. What does the Current Global Business Environment look like? This inquiry-based approach creates reflective opportunities for students to better understand the environment in which businesses operate. Lectures are delivered in an engaging manner, which encourages reflection and inquiry....

Top-Bewertungen

M

May 31, 2018

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

VE

Nov 20, 2016

Great and easy to understand materials which give solid understanding of rules of the trading game on our planet. Highly recommended for those who interesting in international business.

Filtern nach:

276 - 294 von 294 Bewertungen für International Business I

von Maryna R

May 06, 2020

I enjoyed taking this course, although most of it I already knew and assumed it to be well-known facts. In the end, it was nice to recall some knowledge and systematize it in my mind. All the quizzes were too easy though, it felt like it is impossible to fail even if you did not watch any videos at all.

von André T B

May 21, 2020

Overall interesting. For me personally this course needs to be updated with newer data. I checked actual available data and some statements are not correct anymore. Still enjoyed most of it.

von Nishant Y

May 24, 2020

The course is good but could have been a more detailed one if it is being stretched to 6 weeks, though the lecture delivery by the faculty was completely apt.

von Nimesh B O

Apr 05, 2020

The course is a good start for beginners to know more about Globalization, Free Trade and the elements of International Business.

von Akash S A

Jun 02, 2020

good course but could have provided more info and in-depth knowledge about the subject

von alex s

Apr 18, 2016

Easy to understand and follow. Good pace of lectures.

von Daniel H H P

Jun 13, 2017

Class to general and easy

von UMESH L

Jun 14, 2017

interesting

von Bandi B

Jun 12, 2020

It's good

von MUHAND F A

Apr 06, 2020

Thanks

von DHAKSHA N

Jun 29, 2020

Good

von SHIVANI M

May 23, 2020

good

von Darshan B

Feb 28, 2016

I had much more expectations from this course but this was just a brief overview of content(Not covering all topics) of what actual International business should be.

Rather than just wasting time like this they should have been crisp and short but actually this professor was good at giving examples.

von Khaled O

Apr 17, 2020

Primitive and boring. No real science behind the course

von Arunesh P

May 26, 2020

The course had very basic content.

von Lucy B

Mar 28, 2016

poorly constructed, too simplistic and too slow

von Jatin S

Apr 15, 2016

Too general course. Didn't learn much from it.

von Sheena S

Feb 11, 2016

Not holding my interest. Sorry!

von Gonçalo R C

Dec 08, 2019

Irrelevant content