Chevron Left
Zurück zu International Business I

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für International Business I von University of New Mexico

4.7
Sterne
1,165 Bewertungen
302 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We live in a world of intensifying global relationships, one in which international business has become the key determinant of economic development and prosperity. This course, Global Business Environment, Part I, introduces students to a fundamental understanding of the socioeconomic political, cultural, and linguistic environment in which international businesses operate. This course utilizes an inquiry-based approach to understanding country level relationships in the Global Business Environment. It surveys the global business environment by asking and answering key questions about society, the global economy, cultures, institutions and languages. The questions we will ask are: 1. What is Globalization?, 2. Is Globalization New?, 3. How do Political and Social Institutions impact National Economic Development?, 4. What is the role of Culture?, 5. What are the Gains from Trade?6. Free Trade, Free-r Trade or Managed Trade?, 7. What are Foreign Currencies and how are Exchange Rates Determined?, 8. What does the Current Global Business Environment look like? This inquiry-based approach creates reflective opportunities for students to better understand the environment in which businesses operate. Lectures are delivered in an engaging manner, which encourages reflection and inquiry....

Top-Bewertungen

M

May 31, 2018

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

VE

Nov 20, 2016

Great and easy to understand materials which give solid understanding of rules of the trading game on our planet. Highly recommended for those who interesting in international business.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 294 Bewertungen für International Business I

von Monica.a

Jun 30, 2020

Good

von ARAVINDH M

Jun 27, 2020

Nice

von SHARIQUE A K

Jun 11, 2020

nice

von Adharsh A

May 15, 2020

Good

von Jainy j

May 15, 2020

Good

von Parvathy A

May 14, 2020

Nice

von Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

Good

von Vũ C B

Jul 11, 2017

Good

von Dũng P A

Jun 19, 2017

good

von thont3.1987

Aug 08, 2017

o

von Daniel G

Jul 03, 2018

I've given 4 stars because the course achieves what it states in the description. Learning about the history of trade agreements and the interconnected variables that have led to our present day situation was very interesting. However, I would have liked to have gone into more detail on how businesses are best able to develop valuable positions in their markets, strategies employed by companies who trade globally and which business models to use and when - depending on country specific factors as well as global factors. A good introduction to the topic but much more detail and tie in's with real business examples would have been even better.

von Alok

Feb 29, 2016

A good course to begin your studies on Globalization and International Business. The videos were simple and easy to follow. The quizzes were easy and intuitive. Overall a nice stop to start your studies in business in general and international business in particular.

I will take up the Part 2 of the course in the future sessions and look forward to build upon the thing learnt till now. Enroll now and keep learning.

von Sekgwane J

Apr 21, 2020

It was really great and informative as an experienced entrepreneur dealing with international brands I can appreciate the time taken into putting together this course. It is not something I would rate lightly as an entrepreneur it is worth investing the time and energy.

von Cynthia r

Jun 06, 2020

This course help me to refresh my years in the university and my career in M/X.The professor has a lot of experience,so i feel very confortable learning with him.I recommended totally this course for who wants to learn about international commerce too.

von Rahul R B

May 02, 2020

The instructor really helped in teaching the basic concepts of International organizations. I would recommend this course to anyone who just wants a beginner view of international business environment.

von Sai P M

Jun 03, 2017

Introductory insights to the world of Global Business. Dr. Thomas is a good story teller. It helps to think of the lectures as a series of stories that happened around the globe relating to trade.

von Nevin F

Mar 16, 2016

Though I have worked in MNC with and people across the globe, learning the theoretical aspects of business helps you understand the process better and hence improve your work.

Best Wishes.

von amir t

Apr 30, 2020

The course helps to understand the ways in which the business functions across the globe. It covers various aspects and the development of trade over the time

von Ahmed b A

Apr 26, 2020

I admire the course it make understand a lot of things I wasn't aware of before besides that it make understand what globalization mean in the business word

von JYOTSNA D

Apr 06, 2020

Well the learning was good , brushed on few concepts learned earlier as well as new concepts learned and got idea about with the help of examples.

von VIJAY K D

Apr 25, 2020

very good and interesting course, but expecting for more topics and real life examples to be in the content.

-thank you very much for this course.

von Corleous B

Sep 01, 2016

Laid a very good foundation in introducing terms, concepts, and philosophies of the Global Business Environment.

von MOHAMMED H

Jun 16, 2020

Very much delighted to know the process of International Business in various angles and got knowledge.

von Alejandro A

Jul 06, 2017

es interesante ya que nos habla de el mundo con los negocios de diferentes puntos de vista.

von Amelie S

May 12, 2020

Easy to complete and very informative. Received a certificate without any trouble at all.