Chevron Left
Zurück zu Internet History, Technology, and Security

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Internet History, Technology, and Security by University of Michigan

4.8
1,691 Bewertungen
471 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Top-Bewertungen

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

SI

Apr 26, 2019

Great Instructor! I have learnt alot from this course as well as the instructor. I am thankful to coursera for providing me this opportunity to learn from an instructor like Dr. Charles Severance.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 460 Reviews for Internet History, Technology, and Security

von Diogo A P D

Jul 06, 2019

It provides several important insights

von Junhui Q

Jun 20, 2019

Fantastic course, Professor Chuck is an outstanding teacher, learned a lot from him.

von Amr M E A A S E

Jun 16, 2019

It is all about How you could understand Internet in an extremely easy way.

von Sonu K

Jun 05, 2019

Best historical information about internet technology . I surprised when reads and watch new videos.

von Parth T

Jun 04, 2019

Great course. The way Dr. Chuck approaches the course, starting from the history (a detailed view is provided), and then to the actual technology, is great. Loved the course and would recommend it to all people who want to know about the Internet, its history, working and all related aspects.

von aadi r

May 24, 2019

Great content, but the subtitles have many errors and can speed up in front of the video.

von Benllamino B O

May 22, 2019

un poco dificil pero con un poco de trabajo todo se puede

von Corey M

May 13, 2019

Dr. Chuck is fantastic in all of his work. I was always curious about networking at larger, but I took this class specifically because of the instructor. I am glad I did. He made the content engaging, digestible, and enjoyable.

von Cheng W

Apr 30, 2019

Wonderful!

von Syed A I

Apr 26, 2019

Great Instructor! I have learnt alot from this course as well as the instructor. I am thankful to coursera for providing me this opportunity to learn from an instructor like Dr. Charles Severance.

von G. J W K

Apr 24, 2019

Very interactive and detailed.

von xinyuan g

Apr 23, 2019

Very accessible and enjoyable.

von Sara A G

Apr 09, 2019

satart

von CARLOS A D L

Apr 06, 2019

Great course to understand why the internet became what it is today.

von 朱龙隆

Apr 06, 2019

Dr.Chuck is so nice!

von zenghaijia

Apr 05, 2019

Outstanding teaching style and great material, love dr. chuck's lectures!

von Aniruddha C

Mar 31, 2019

It was a great learning session. Special thanks to Dr. Chuck for describing all the topics clearly.

von Филин Д С

Mar 25, 2019

zae`bis

von Thiago d M S

Mar 11, 2019

course very good, recommend.

von Jose L F F C B

Mar 05, 2019

Very good course. Great instructor. Highly recommended.

It is truly beginner level, so as one that have already studied Internet protocols (in the early 90's) I feel that I didn't learn many new things, but it was fantastic as a recap.

The interviews with Internet pioneers were very insightful.

von chacha m

Feb 21, 2019

interesting information learnt alot.

von rameshkumar g

Feb 09, 2019

Was not useful.

Will not recommend. you can see some youtube videos informally to gain some background information.

von Sachin K

Feb 07, 2019

This course is too good recommended for the students those are interested in Internet.

von Mukli K

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent!

von Nadia M

Jan 02, 2019

Dr Chuck, i am so much thankful for your wotk! It was an amazing experience!