Chevron Left
Zurück zu Internet History, Technology, and Security

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Internet History, Technology, and Security von University of Michigan

4.8
1,767 Bewertungen
485 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

Top-Bewertungen

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

SI

Apr 26, 2019

Great Instructor! I have learnt alot from this course as well as the instructor. I am thankful to coursera for providing me this opportunity to learn from an instructor like Dr. Charles Severance.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 474 Bewertungen für Internet History, Technology, and Security

von Jeff M

Jun 15, 2016

Dr. Chuck is the best!! The interviews with the Grandfathers and Innovators of the Internet are AWESOME! I highly recommend this class to everyone, you will definitely enjoy it tremendously.

von Nadia M

Jan 02, 2019

Dr Chuck, i am so much thankful for your wotk! It was an amazing experience!

von Zachary M

Sep 25, 2019

I enjoyed this course very much.

von rowelyn t

Sep 23, 2019

thank you so much :)

von Helena P

Oct 13, 2019

I am a self-taught junior software developer but I got a bachelor's degree in Mathematics. I didn't really know anything about the technology of the Internet, so this course provided a basic knowledge of this topic.

von Tong Y H

Oct 01, 2019

Makes me fully understand how the network and the internet comes from.

Also, it briefs how the TCP/IP network models works

von Roman E

Sep 24, 2019

It was very interesting!

von ashari a

Sep 14, 2019

It a very insightful course that will equip students to further their knowledge in the internet education

von Parth T

Jun 04, 2019

Great course. The way Dr. Chuck approaches the course, starting from the history (a detailed view is provided), and then to the actual technology, is great. Loved the course and would recommend it to all people who want to know about the Internet, its history, working and all related aspects.

von Benllamino B O

May 22, 2019

un poco dificil pero con un poco de trabajo todo se puede

von Corey M

May 13, 2019

Dr. Chuck is fantastic in all of his work. I was always curious about networking at larger, but I took this class specifically because of the instructor. I am glad I did. He made the content engaging, digestible, and enjoyable.

von Cheng W

Apr 30, 2019

Wonderful!

von Syed A I

Apr 26, 2019

Great Instructor! I have learnt alot from this course as well as the instructor. I am thankful to coursera for providing me this opportunity to learn from an instructor like Dr. Charles Severance.

von G. J W K

Apr 24, 2019

Very interactive and detailed.

von xinyuan g

Apr 23, 2019

Very accessible and enjoyable.

von Sara A G

Apr 09, 2019

satart

von CARLOS A D L

Apr 06, 2019

Great course to understand why the internet became what it is today.

von Ludoviko

Aug 22, 2019

I enjoyed the insights and the interviews to the contributors, Dr Chuck made great efforts to explain the course in plain words.

von Koh E A

Aug 20, 2019

Thank you for the informative and fun course, Dr. Chuck. I have learnt to appreciate the wonders of the Internet, and the people who made it happen (and those who continue to make it better).

von Adauton H

Aug 06, 2019

Excellent course. Fun and greatly instructive.

von Mahoudeaux J

Aug 04, 2019

Very interesting overview of Internet history and deep insight of the vision of creators and main contributors of Web's establishment

von Keenan B

Aug 01, 2019

Great course, definitely check out the supplemental materials provided

von Diogo A P D

Jul 06, 2019

It provides several important insights

von Junhui Q

Jun 20, 2019

Fantastic course, Professor Chuck is an outstanding teacher, learned a lot from him.

von Amr M E A A S E

Jun 16, 2019

It is all about How you could understand Internet in an extremely easy way.