Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Google Workspace Administration

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Google Workspace Administration von Google Cloud

4.7
Sterne
1,884 Bewertungen
466 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Introduction to Google Workspace Administration is the first course in the Google Workspace Administration series of courses. This series will serve as the starting place for any new Google Workspace admin as they begin their journey of managing and establishing Google Workspace best practices for their organization. These courses together will leave you feeling confident to utilize the basic functions of the admin console to manage users, control access to services, configure security settings, and much more. Through a series of readings and step-by-step hands-on exercises, and knowledge checks, learners can expect to leave this training with all of the skills they need to get started as Google Workspace administrators. In this course you will sign up for a Google Workspace account and configure your DNS records for Google Workspace. You will learn how to provision and manage your users, and will create groups and calendar resources for your organization. You will be introduced to your Cloud Directory and will learn how to split your organization into organizational units to simplify user and service management. Finally you will learn how to delegate admin privileges to other users in your organization. IMPORTANT - To get the most out of this training course, learners should be prepared to: - Purchase a new domain through a registrar such as enom or GoDaddy. Note: If you already have a domain that you would like to use for the trial you can do this but this course does not provide detailed steps on how to associate an existing domain with a Google Workspace trial account. For detailed instructions on how to do that, please refer to this Help Center article: https://support.google.com/a/topic/9196 - Provide credit card details as part of the Google Workspace account setup. You will be using a 14 day trial Google Workspace account during this course. As part of the sign up flow you will be required to provide credit card details. No charges for Google Workspace are made to your credit card until the trial period has ended. You must ensure that you CANCEL YOUR SUBSCRIPTION before the trial period ends to avoid and charges. This is very IMPORTANT so don't forget! - Install and be ready to use the latest version of Chrome web browser available at https://www.google.com/chrome/...

Top-Bewertungen

SB

15. Aug. 2019

I loved the parts on Organizational Units and Custom Directory. If Google Could build a course on the Google Cloud Directory Sync that would be more awesome. GSuite remains the best by far.

CW

26. Okt. 2019

I had already set up a couple of GSuite accounts for small businesses, but this course gave me a number of tips & tricks which helped me fine tune the accounts. Worth the time to complete.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 467 Bewertungen für Introduction to Google Workspace Administration

von gandhi p

3. Juni 2021

GOOD

von Ashray J

16. März 2021

Good

von KAMALI D K

28. Sep. 2020

Easy

von Jefri L

21. Sep. 2020

Nice

von DEVAKKI S

17. Sep. 2020

Good

von Robbi Z

2. Aug. 2020

Good

von Ramani A

2. Aug. 2020

Good

von Dr.S.Nagarani

21. Juni 2020

Nice

von Miguel A S J

15. Mai 2020

Nice

von Thaicode

14. Mai 2020

nice

von LAYAK S

19. Apr. 2020

good

von Zachary D A

15. Sep. 2019

Nice

von Fhareza A

14. Sep. 2020

wow

von Pras D S

24. Nov. 2019

ok

von Ankaj K U

8. Aug. 2019

Na

von Hritik S

29. Aug. 2020

k

von Eric L

21. Jan. 2021

The material was there, valid, and at times even insightful. However, the presentation doesn't really draw me in - it is like reading an encyclopedia. If there were ways to make more video content or make it more interactive this would raise engagement level from "I'm doing this because I feel I should" to "I'm doing this because it's fun and I love the activities!". in either case, still a solid course.

von Glenn H

2. Sep. 2019

Course could have more visual examples guiding the exercises rather than relying on a cross reference with Google's on training materials. I suspect it's due to a restructure of the class per the preamble when I signed up so I would imagine that's in the works for being addressed. Otherwise, the course was fine to complete via clear text instructions.

von Vanessa A

29. Jan. 2022

The course was a good introduction to the Administration of Google Workspace. The instructions were good to follow for most of the lessons. I would suggest that new students keep in mind that there have been updates to the Google Workspace Admin console since the creation of the course and you may need to click on drop down menus to see more options.

von Juan C

6. Juli 2020

Curso com excelente conteúdo, abrangendo todos os tópicos de nível básico ao avançado, contudo deixar um pouco a desejar nas configurações de grupo de e-mails avançado no que diz repeito a configuração a envio e recebimentos de mensagens. Recomendo a inclusão de mais um tópico abrangendo essas configurações.

von Elias J L

23. Aug. 2020

Learnt a lot of stuff. Wish it can be more in depth explanations rather than just using Google Help which I could have done on my own. However I still got a good grasp of how to generally use the G-Suite Administrator console and was also a good introduction to G-Suite

von Gabriel O

6. Juli 2020

I definitely love this course very helpful and easy to read. Would have rated it a 5 star just the content needs to be reviewed and updated as some things have moved updated or names of stuff have changed in G suites. But amazing job done by the content team overall.

von Nathan L

8. Nov. 2019

Well taught and easy to follow, but there are some minor grammatical errors, and misinformation, such as outdated processes and telling you to sign into a user you aren't supposed to have created for another 4 lessons.

von Arnie S

6. März 2020

Instruction was good, however the Quick labs need work. They hang on setup and fail to reset or supply the IP info needed to log on. It took me 4 sessions over 3 days to get less than 10 minutes of easy lab work done.

von Mark W

18. Jan. 2022

I wish to unenroll from this course please and I cannot find or see where your instructions have the three dots to unenroll. These three dots only brought me here. This is very frustrating .

To unenroll from a course: