Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Google Workspace Administration

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Google Workspace Administration von Google Cloud

4.7
Sterne
1,920 Bewertungen
470 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Introduction to Google Workspace Administration is the first course in the Google Workspace Administration series of courses. This series will serve as the starting place for any new Google Workspace admin as they begin their journey of managing and establishing Google Workspace best practices for their organization. These courses together will leave you feeling confident to utilize the basic functions of the admin console to manage users, control access to services, configure security settings, and much more. Through a series of readings and step-by-step hands-on exercises, and knowledge checks, learners can expect to leave this training with all of the skills they need to get started as Google Workspace administrators. In this course you will sign up for a Google Workspace account and configure your DNS records for Google Workspace. You will learn how to provision and manage your users, and will create groups and calendar resources for your organization. You will be introduced to your Cloud Directory and will learn how to split your organization into organizational units to simplify user and service management. Finally you will learn how to delegate admin privileges to other users in your organization. IMPORTANT - To get the most out of this training course, learners should be prepared to: - Purchase a new domain through a registrar such as enom or GoDaddy. Note: If you already have a domain that you would like to use for the trial you can do this but this course does not provide detailed steps on how to associate an existing domain with a Google Workspace trial account. For detailed instructions on how to do that, please refer to this Help Center article: https://support.google.com/a/topic/9196 - Provide credit card details as part of the Google Workspace account setup. You will be using a 14 day trial Google Workspace account during this course. As part of the sign up flow you will be required to provide credit card details. No charges for Google Workspace are made to your credit card until the trial period has ended. You must ensure that you CANCEL YOUR SUBSCRIPTION before the trial period ends to avoid and charges. This is very IMPORTANT so don't forget! - Install and be ready to use the latest version of Chrome web browser available at https://www.google.com/chrome/...

Top-Bewertungen

SB

15. Aug. 2019

I loved the parts on Organizational Units and Custom Directory. If Google Could build a course on the Google Cloud Directory Sync that would be more awesome. GSuite remains the best by far.

CW

26. Okt. 2019

I had already set up a couple of GSuite accounts for small businesses, but this course gave me a number of tips & tricks which helped me fine tune the accounts. Worth the time to complete.

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 472 Bewertungen für Introduction to Google Workspace Administration

von AVALA S

22. Mai 2020

Excited

von phyosithumaung

3. Okt. 2019

great

von Hiram G

23. Feb. 2021

good

von Reegan H

11. Juni 2021

The information was helpful but the "quizzes" seemed tedious and not at all application based. They didn't ask anything about actually doing things, more just about small details you were expected to remember form the reading. This course could be dramatically enhanced if there was a way to have students actually do the exercises and then check if they were done correctly. This would prove that people actually demonstrated they are able to do the action the course is talking about.

von Austin R

2. Feb. 2021

The content is great for a new G Suite administrator but misses on aspects of the new Google Workspace. As an experienced Google Workspace admin, I found myself getting caught up in semantics within quizzes which led me to miss questions that should have been right. Overall, I feel like the use cases for applying the knowledge within the domain can be very helpful and this course would be great if it was updated with Google Workspace content.

von Martha W

29. Mai 2020

The quiz seemed to glitch on me (e.g choose 2 and only one was right?) and some of the questions asked about ridiculously small details...

Otherwise I really appreciated the general explanations of what a feature did and what it's impact was on the user experience. It's too bad you have to take a course to get the big picture re: managing G Suite.

von J R E

28. Apr. 2020

The instruction wording doesn't match the wording in the Admin Console screens which meant going back and forth to make sure I was going in the right direction. Example would be Exercise #3 Custom Directories. Also the certificate name doesn't match the course name- "G Suite Administration Specialization" != "Introduction to G Suite".

von Julio J

1. März 2020

Some of the material in this course was outdated and did not line up with the latest version of G Suite. At times, I had to go around the instructions within the labs to be able to make ends meet. Also, there are grammar errors in this course.

von Nathan W

23. Nov. 2020

It is well written, and designed well. I just wish there were more videos. I think it's also important to note, while you can Trial it for 15 days, it cost about £10 to buy a DNS so it's not exactly free to use...

von Bryan W

3. März 2020

Overall helpful in understanding G Suite administration. However, there are multiple instructional discrepancies and a few grammatical errors. You should be doing regular quality assurance testing on your courses.

von Yassin B

5. Juni 2020

Introduction was unclear and confusing, as in what to do. After skipping the initial part then it became clear what I already figure out on how to register and setup a domain.

von Gretchen K

18. Feb. 2021

I wish there were more follow along videos instead of reading on my own. I also found certain things are outdated and I couldn't follow along as easily

von Greg R

31. März 2020

Some of the content seemed dated. More graphical representations would have been helpful. I did learn a little about user management.

von Deleted A

2. Aug. 2020

A lot of referrals to existing documentation. Would like to have seen more information pertaining to GCDS and Admin SDK.

von Giuseppe B

27. März 2022

Not all of the instructions are correct. The course does not seem up to date with the latest Google Workspace changes.

von Sven O

22. Juli 2021

It is a very good course but the material needs to be updated to the current version of Google Workplace.

von Jukka P

13. Jan. 2020

Videos would be nicer and also that you have to subscribe and cancel a domain is bit of inconvenience.

von Irem W

23. Feb. 2020

Very well prepared but time estimations are not realistic. I needed much more time to succeed.

von Matthew C

11. Dez. 2021

it would be better if you created videos than make me read all the contents of this topic

von Hiren P

3. Apr. 2020

Some of course material need to be redesign. Its not easy to find solution to problem.

von Deleted A

26. Juni 2020

I would have given this 5 stars if there'a path to follow regarding G Suite skills.

von Matthew R B

20. Mai 2020

Boring but necessary fundamentals...most people could just google most of this.

von Jhonny E V G

23. März 2020

Falta contenido más dinámico, para entenderlo se debe leer mucha documentación

von Caio R R

12. Mai 2020

Acredito que a utilização de mais videos auxiliariam no entendimento

von Santhosh S

17. Mai 2020

Could Reduce Reading sections and include videos