Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Google Workspace Administration

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Google Workspace Administration von Google Cloud

4.7
Sterne
1,884 Bewertungen
466 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Introduction to Google Workspace Administration is the first course in the Google Workspace Administration series of courses. This series will serve as the starting place for any new Google Workspace admin as they begin their journey of managing and establishing Google Workspace best practices for their organization. These courses together will leave you feeling confident to utilize the basic functions of the admin console to manage users, control access to services, configure security settings, and much more. Through a series of readings and step-by-step hands-on exercises, and knowledge checks, learners can expect to leave this training with all of the skills they need to get started as Google Workspace administrators. In this course you will sign up for a Google Workspace account and configure your DNS records for Google Workspace. You will learn how to provision and manage your users, and will create groups and calendar resources for your organization. You will be introduced to your Cloud Directory and will learn how to split your organization into organizational units to simplify user and service management. Finally you will learn how to delegate admin privileges to other users in your organization. IMPORTANT - To get the most out of this training course, learners should be prepared to: - Purchase a new domain through a registrar such as enom or GoDaddy. Note: If you already have a domain that you would like to use for the trial you can do this but this course does not provide detailed steps on how to associate an existing domain with a Google Workspace trial account. For detailed instructions on how to do that, please refer to this Help Center article: https://support.google.com/a/topic/9196 - Provide credit card details as part of the Google Workspace account setup. You will be using a 14 day trial Google Workspace account during this course. As part of the sign up flow you will be required to provide credit card details. No charges for Google Workspace are made to your credit card until the trial period has ended. You must ensure that you CANCEL YOUR SUBSCRIPTION before the trial period ends to avoid and charges. This is very IMPORTANT so don't forget! - Install and be ready to use the latest version of Chrome web browser available at https://www.google.com/chrome/...

Top-Bewertungen

SB

15. Aug. 2019

I loved the parts on Organizational Units and Custom Directory. If Google Could build a course on the Google Cloud Directory Sync that would be more awesome. GSuite remains the best by far.

CW

26. Okt. 2019

I had already set up a couple of GSuite accounts for small businesses, but this course gave me a number of tips & tricks which helped me fine tune the accounts. Worth the time to complete.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 467 Bewertungen für Introduction to Google Workspace Administration

von Steve B

6. Apr. 2020

Some things in the course have not been updated to the latest version of the admin console but overall it is still fairly easy to figure out how to accomplish the things that have changed slightly. Very informative.

von Octavio S

5. Juni 2020

I am advanced enough that the course was great. Some folks with less experience in G-Suite or comparable (i.e. O365) may need additional video or graphics to increase their confidence in carrying out the steps.

von Holly L

29. Juni 2021

I really enjoyed the layout of this course and what was covered. Normally I would enjoy more videos but the text was so descriptive it I was able to work quickly and learn from the material.

von Brandon T

6. Jan. 2020

Clear and concise instructions to get your hands a little dirty with G Suite. Not as in depth as I'd like, but I'm more intimate and comfortable with the UI after finishing this course.

von Claudine J

5. Dez. 2020

It's very easy to understand and straight-forward. However, it needs to be updated. The GSuite UI has changed and some instructions in the Readings do not match the current GSuite UI.

von CCC E

4. Nov. 2020

It was a good walk through. It helped me setup my g suite account for my organization. I'd recommend this course to anyone thinking of setting up their organization's g suite account.

von Carlo M

25. Juni 2020

A video (or animation with some screenshots) of the passages needed for a certain operation would be of so much value. In this course as in the others of this specialization.

von Caroline B

18. Juli 2021

P​retty in-depth course, but it's definitely aimed at administrators of large organizations. If you own a small business, most of this content won't be helpful to you.

von Rowena A

25. Sep. 2020

its challenging for you will need to figure out by yourself the instruction to be able come up with the right outcome... this is a great addition to the office,,,

von Erin S

10. Apr. 2020

Great step by step instructions, however, do need to be updated to reflect the current version/wording currently used in GSuite Admin. Otherwise, great to follow!

von Mattia C

30. Aug. 2019

At the time I took this course the were some errors about Admin Console configuration, but the learning methodology and the practical exercise were great!

von K J

15. Nov. 2020

There needs to be a more clear message about the enterprise edition, as I still have not heard back from Google about this? Business edition is fine.

von Benjamin K

28. März 2020

Material was out of date by a year or more, instructions need to be updated to match current Google Admin console layout. Otherwise a good course.

von Laurence N

13. Mai 2020

Good thorough introduction to GSuite - touches on a number of useful subjects and provides real life scenarios which could actually happen!

von Syed M A S

6. Apr. 2020

Reading material is very well written and compilation is relevant. However, I would like to suggest more lectures and interactive learning.

von Chalani S P

2. Aug. 2020

This has been helpful to me to know about what is G suite and what can i do by having G suite for an organization.

von Aaron M

13. Feb. 2020

Mostly it felt to read a HC article compilation, but the instructions are very clear and I love the exercises

von Alvin M M

30. Okt. 2020

Would help if there is a training domain that can be provided temporarily to learners for training purposes.

von Anthony H I

18. Okt. 2019

Lot's of spelling mistakes, the reading material needs updating to reflect orienting the new UI for G Suite.

von Gerardo E

4. Juli 2021

Excelente curso para usuarios sin expereiencia en el manejo de la consola de Google Workspace for Education

von Declan D

26. Jan. 2022

A​ good introduction - incredibly basic, and a quick way for any new Gsuite admin to get their bearings.

von Peter E

28. Apr. 2020

Great to see how much information is available on these basic subjects. Although some links are 404

von Nick S

29. Okt. 2019

There were a couple of labs that didn't work as expected, but overall a good learning experience.

von Tjeerd v d P

6. Okt. 2019

Does what it needs to do to prepare you.

The 14 day trial required is rather annoying though.

von Yaser M

18. März 2022

Details in the videos were not well explained, but aside from that everythin else was great