Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Computer Programming

Introduction to Computer Programming , University of London

4.4
92 Bewertungen
20 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

This MOOC provides you with the foundational skill set required to write computer programs. If you are interested in learning how to write interactive, graphical programs from an introductory level in a real programming language, this is the course for you. You will begin by learning the basics of editing and running programs. Then you will learn how to create 2D graphics using shapes and coordinates. Finally, you will learn how to create interactive graphics that you can control with the mouse. You will even solve a set of interactive puzzles using your coding skills in the Sleuth game which has been created especially for this course. The course uses the Javascript language and the p5.js library....

Top-Bewertungen

von TD

Jan 31, 2019

Structured well, challenging lessons, builds a great foundation for beginners. Two thumbs up!

Filtern nach:

21 Bewertungen

von Josephine Kirkland

May 27, 2019

Very fun and informative. I liked the interactive programming assignments, however I wish that those could be completed not just from a Mac or Windows OS but from iOS system, such as tablet, as well. That would have made my ability to complete the assignments more accessible.

von Ana Claudia Rodrigues Pinto Pains

May 22, 2019

The course overall is really good . For those who never coded before, I would suggest searching some more additional materials in the internet to assist you (at least for me this helped).

A positive thing that made me enjoy the course was the methodology applied throughout the classes. You will have a video lecture, and a quiz or exercise after it. I believe this helps you practice straight way what you just learned instead of having tons and tons of new content and then trying to remember everything in a final test/assignment.

Negative points: I like challenges and enjoyed the Sleuth & Co. assignment however, it did not make any sense to be applied in the week 1. If you complete the task, the course is considered completed. I am still on week three and I have the certificate with a grade I know I could have obtained higher if I had been able to continue. Some of the content were not explained so in case you try it, be aware you will need to search more examples, definitions about variables, queries, etc in order to be able to complete the cases. I would suggest to keep the assignment but move it to week 3.

von Bingxin Qu

Apr 16, 2019

The part of sleuth was too boring...

von Ashley Washington

Apr 13, 2019

Next to no support in the discussion boards, annoying Sleuth assignment setup with out of date text. Shows a lot of effort for sure.

von Stuart Graham

Mar 16, 2019

Well presented course. Very likeable lecturers. The pacing was excellent. We started slow and simple but it built up and we were soon being left to solve coding problems on our own. Very enjoyable and I learned a lot. Thank you.

von Roman Olegovich Chumakov

Mar 15, 2019

All is fine. But i dont understand, why the vital section of information - "Reading Teach it to yourself" of 3 week, opens only after _optional_ submisson "Hack it: Sunrise. What did you learn"

von Eden Paki

Mar 11, 2019

A good entry level course to give you a flavour of how to program in JS. We ll presented and easy to follow.

von Fabio Traina

Mar 08, 2019

At first, i was upset because i received my certificate after week one. But after that i continued the mooc for fun and i learned a lot. This library is one of the simpliest in JS i have ever used. I'm satisfied and felicitate University of London for this great Course!!! Highly Recommend it.

von Brandon Stanton

Feb 24, 2019

Very challenging (which is good!) But at times.. hard to follow. Definitely establishes the most basic skills that a programmer needs: Patience, Problem-solving, Research, Flexibility, and Flow.

von TYRONE "Ty" DAVIS

Jan 31, 2019

Structured well, challenging lessons, builds a great foundation for beginners. Two thumbs up!