Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Computer Programming

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Computer Programming von University of London

4.1
Sterne
762 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC provides you with the foundational skill set required to write computer programs. If you are interested in learning how to write interactive, graphical programs from an introductory level in a real programming language, this is the course for you. You will begin by learning the basics of editing and running programs. Then you will learn how to create 2D graphics using shapes and coordinates. Finally, you will learn how to create interactive graphics that you can control with the mouse. You will even solve a set of interactive puzzles using your coding skills in the Sleuth game which has been created especially for this course. The course uses the Javascript language and the p5.js library....

Top-Bewertungen

AG

19. Juli 2021

It's worth the hard work. I'm insatiable for learning and need more impossible looking projects or games that Coursera designed to help the student really get into the world of computer programming.

GT

8. Juni 2019

The course is built up well, the steps are easy to follow. Even when there is some research required, the intentional gaps are highly manageable. The gamified deliverables were really fun to do! :-)

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 255 Bewertungen für Introduction to Computer Programming

von Diana J R

24. Juli 2020

Very unclear and poor resources

von Basil S

15. Jan. 2019

professionally flawed

von Aly t

11. März 2020

hard

von Fabio T

8. März 2019

At first, i was upset because i received my certificate after week one. But after that i continued the mooc for fun and i learned a lot. This library is one of the simpliest in JS i have ever used. I'm satisfied and felicitate University of London for this great Course!!! Highly Recommend it.

von Lucio S G

8. Juli 2019

It was really interesting the way this course was made. I can't be grateful enough for making an interactive approach to programming. I enjoyed it quite much and learned even more. I'm willing to learn more with the courses that follow this one. Great experience!

von Adam G

20. Juli 2021

It's worth the hard work. I'm insatiable for learning and need more impossible looking projects or games that Coursera designed to help the student really get into the world of computer programming.

von Pouyan S

21. Feb. 2020

Thank you coursera and everyone involved in making this course back in London university.

This was a Great adventure and i learned so much along the way.

von Mahmoud H

21. Juni 2019

Very Simple and clear illustration and explanation

von Clyde M

3. Juni 2019

Very results-oriented introduction to programming, focusing on drawing shapes and manipulating them using code, rather than a graphic-interface. Gives a new learner the sense of accomplishment needed to overcome the hitches encountered when learning syntax for programming languages, as well as a very well-presented philosophy for coding and developing 'the coding mind'.

von Greg L

11. Okt. 2018

A battle to achieve the goals in the single long-winded assignment, which had no programming challenge just diagram coordinate determination. They claim 3 hours, but from sheer stubborness, to achieve 99% and then giving up in disgust, required 80 odd attempts and took 60+ hours! Now many of the beta problems will have been resolved. But overall the demands and knowledge passed on are very low level.

von Alyssa M

10. Mai 2021

Some of the necessary materials aren't available for download anymore, and the assignment you need to complete don't seem accept correct answers from many people. There's also no instructor help with these issues, so I'd recommend trying another beginner computer programming course.

von Santhusha J M

28. Okt. 2021

Too much work to do in order to complete one assignment. It's not all about computer programming. It's like a child game

von Kilian W

20. Sep. 2021

Never seen anything worse. The detective game in particular is very sobering and a definite waste of time.

von Jeanette W

30. Sep. 2021

cannot download the programs needed to navigate course and topics covered

von Deleted A

31. Aug. 2021

unclear instruction, confusing class schedule.

For the assignment, I can see they try to make it fun, but but I think it's a failure with ambiguous feedback.

von Kristine R

17. Sep. 2020

This is NOT a course for beginners. The layout of the curriculum is backwards; already in week 1 the students are given a hefty amount of rather complex programming assignments that are not in the least aligned with what's being taught in the syllabus at the moment. Most of the solutions and tools for completing the programming assignments in week 1 are not presented until week 2-3. If you're lucky you can find some pinpoints in the discussion forum (where old students are equally as tired and frustrated) and pass the assignments simply through trial and error. Not at all an efficient learning strategy.

Also, the technical issues with Sleuth need to be fixed, asap. There are a handful of students who cannot raise their grade to 100% since Sleuth app is bugging and won't accept the final assignment(s). The app is supposed to reset itself after x amount of incorrect uploads - which it doesn't. NO ONE from staff or technical pays any attention to this - although the bug is frequently mentioned in the forum. No student's interested in paying another month's Coursera fee just IN CASE staff at school decides to finally answer in the discussion forum. The lack of mentorship and advise being given in the forum is waaaay below acceptable. Sleuth assignments need to be split into three units and presented at the end of each week, based on that week's curriculum. Your final grade should be calculated as the sum of all quizzes and assignments - after the last week's assignment is done. You're not supposed to be able to download your certificate in week 1 - just because you've guessed your way through all queestions. Someone needs to correct the layout of this course.

von Austin M

17. Jan. 2022

I'd leave 0 if I could. I wish I could get my money back from this poor program. Lectures are super simple yet the assignments were 10x harder. Also they did not explain very well that the 1st weeks assignment would need to be down throughout the course not just that first week. For the difficult assignment it would be ok if the teacher actually reviewed forum posts by the students but they do not. Every post I saw people were just as confused as me and I never once saw the teachers responding to clear up the confusion. I also want to note that the programming assignment had some errors and issues that made it impossible to complete. Please please PLEASE take this course off. I am so diasppointed in this course. Please do not waste your money as I have.

von Alex B R

12. Dez. 2020

All the download links don't work. It's not specified very clear what language you'll be using. I tought it was C++, but it's JavaScript and as a beginner you have to specify what the differences are or if they matter much. Anyway, that wasn't the biggest issue. I downloaded the Brakets software, everything seemed ok, then in the first week course it says you need to download a file, which I had to guess where it was.. then I try opening the file as instructed and I get error codes in every command line, before even trying to edit anything. Overall, this course just seems unprofessional and not very begginer friendly.

von KB E

26. Dez. 2021

My experience with this course was quite unpleasant. The course is designed extremely poorly. If the content were just organized in a different manner it would get a 4 star instead of 1. Putting the Sleuth programming exercise in the first week wasted 20 hours of my first week just trying to navigate the forums to find out what I was missing, only to find out how to do the exercises in week 2 and 3. If you want to take this class start with week 2 and 3 before attepting the Sleuth exercise in week 1. I would like a week out of my life back.

von Francesco B

22. Apr. 2021

This course will make any beginner very frustrated to point of considering quitting and losing excitement about learning to code. Needs to be updated and be more comprehensive to help with the assignment. Also the programming assignment should be updated and fixed up, seems to be buggy.

von Tom J

20. Nov. 2022

Everything besides Sleuth was okay, but Sleuth was so bad that it made me hate the course and want to forget about learning Javascript. Why on earth is it in week 1 when it relies on material you learn in weeks 2 and 3? Very frustrating.

von Pamela T

21. Jan. 2021

Not great instructions - sort of figure it out on your own, got the brackets software - which was only a mention. Found the rec info. But kinda for someone with a bit more experience. Should be a fun informative lesson.

von Антон В

9. Okt. 2019

Very frustrating coding assignment, with poor support for Windows users and overall tasks, are easy but tought to set every pixel right and you will punish for wrong attempts though you did all right.

von Jazz G

24. Nov. 2022

Misleading. At the very least I thought this was going teach basic JavaScript. The program you're asked to download is outdated and had too many issues for me to continue with the course.

von Robert W

16. Jan. 2021

Brackets doesn't function properly and it came preloaded with a folder that I couldn't get rid of. I don't need the hassle.