Chevron Left
Zurück zu JavaScript, jQuery, and JSON

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für JavaScript, jQuery, and JSON von University of Michigan

4.7
253 Bewertungen
42 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, we'll look at the JavaScript language, and how it supports the Object-Oriented pattern, with a focus on the unique aspect of how JavaScript approaches OO. We'll explore a brief introduction to the jQuery library, which is widely used to do in-browser manipulation of the Document Object Model (DOM) and event handling. You'll also learn more about JavaScript Object Notation (JSON), which is commonly used as a syntax to exchange data between code running on the server (i.e. in PHP) and code running in the browser (JavaScript/jQuery). It is assumed that learners have already taken the Building Web Applications and Building Database Applications in PHP courses in this specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

JJ

Nov 14, 2018

Thanks for the course Dr. Chuck, I learned more than I ever bargained I would. The only thing would be is recommendations were to go from here and what to focus on if this is your first course.

AB

Apr 26, 2019

Excellent course for anyone interested in developing a solid foundation for web development. Fast-paced, but comprehensive and solid in the fundamentals.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 40 Bewertungen für JavaScript, jQuery, and JSON

von Jandre

Nov 14, 2018

Thanks for the course Dr. Chuck, I learned more than I ever bargained I would. The only thing would be is recommendations were to go from here and what to focus on if this is your first course.

von K N K

Nov 17, 2018

It was great doing this courser. Chuck's teaching was awesome. I highly recommend taking this course to everyone who are interested in this area.

von Dimitrios K

Nov 24, 2018

Really helpful for real world applications..

just be sure you have (or you can manage to learn) some more basic things before like php, mysql etc..

von Francisco J R

Dec 22, 2018

Great!

von Atharva N B

Jul 30, 2018

Great course helped me implement knowledge in a better way!

von Siddharth V

Aug 21, 2018

Good!!

von Michael S

Sep 01, 2018

Just an excellent class, from start to finish.

von Brandon A

Sep 06, 2018

Wonderful topics in JSON and JavaScript.

von Pravin K P

Dec 11, 2018

Awesom

von TATENDA Y G

Sep 23, 2018

Heavy, now a more confident programmer

von Tiit K

Dec 04, 2017

The title says "Javascript, JQuery, and JSON" whereas the actual content of the first assignment is a huge PHP solution and 0 tasks on JavaScript. One can copy-paste JavaScript and that's it. It should have been the over way around: PHP solution code should have been given and the student is supposed to write some JavaScript! People who have a background in Java or .NET and don't want to mess around with PHP have nothing to learn from this course. Except of course, lot's of PHP. I apologize of being so up front, but this is how it is. Plus: some of the videos are plain repetitions of the video that one has already seen. The professor is fun and smart though.

von Vasilis K

Feb 18, 2019

Another really GREAT course by Charles Severance

von Abdullah

Feb 21, 2019

it's good

von Людмила Б

Mar 14, 2019

Great course. Thank you very much.

von Iuliia Z

Feb 02, 2018

Fantastic course! I learned a lot! Thank you!

von Antony J L

Jun 16, 2018

very good course. The instructor is very good and has a very good knowledge on the subject. The Assignments are also very good and will touch each and every topic which is taught. Worth taking this course.

von Nawras A

Dec 05, 2017

i learn alote in this course

von Carl B

May 26, 2018

Great course - learnt so much. All the assignments were a challenge but not too hard for a novice.

von Fabio B S D R M

Jul 04, 2018

Basic intro to JS but very good material...

von Tadesse H N

Jan 17, 2018

As the PHP concept is broad more explanation is required.

von Ritik S

Dec 30, 2017

I was looking for something like this, something at intermediate level, JS is my 5th programming language,

von STEVEN V D

Mar 15, 2018

Compact quality as usual!

von Andrew B

Apr 26, 2019

Excellent course for anyone interested in developing a solid foundation for web development. Fast-paced, but comprehensive and solid in the fundamentals.

von NethajiMytheeswaran

May 28, 2019

One of the nice course I have learned in this month

von Jaspreet S

Jun 05, 2019

Best i could get