Chevron Left
Zurück zu JavaScript, jQuery, and JSON

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für JavaScript, jQuery, and JSON von University of Michigan

4.6
Sterne
742 Bewertungen
155 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, we'll look at the JavaScript language, and how it supports the Object-Oriented pattern, with a focus on the unique aspect of how JavaScript approaches OO. We'll explore a brief introduction to the jQuery library, which is widely used to do in-browser manipulation of the Document Object Model (DOM) and event handling. You'll also learn more about JavaScript Object Notation (JSON), which is commonly used as a syntax to exchange data between code running on the server (i.e. in PHP) and code running in the browser (JavaScript/jQuery). It is assumed that learners have already taken the Building Web Applications and Building Database Applications in PHP courses in this specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

ST
9. Aug. 2020

A very brief course which gives some deep ideas about JS, JQuery and JSON. It would be better to have some previous ideas about these stuffs otherwise some problems may occur during assignments.

JJ
13. Nov. 2018

Thanks for the course Dr. Chuck, I learned more than I ever bargained I would. The only thing would be is recommendations were to go from here and what to focus on if this is your first course.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 155 Bewertungen für JavaScript, jQuery, and JSON

von Manal D y

31. Juli 2020

good

von ROLANDO R D A

25. Nov. 2019

Good

von Todd R

25. Jan. 2021

Be sure to pay close attention to how the developer panel in Chrome helps show you when a php page opens in the network tab, know where to find the javascript code mistakes in the source tab in order to complete the last assignment The last assignment was difficult . I already have been working on a jquery website I had in mind before I started the class. I learned plenty in the class. For one thing, I didn't know I could pass a php variable into a javascript code in the same program. I spent lots of time echo printing to see what the code was doing when it didn't work as I designed it. Learning the chat box setup was cool too.

von Soumyadeep M

10. Sep. 2020

I was targeting to learn JavaScript in depth. Because I don't know PHP very much, that's why the exams are very hard to understand for me. Each and every challenge at the end of the week, There's present a PHP & Database project. This course is not for them, who want to learn Javascript in-depth.

von Gonçalo S

31. Jan. 2018

Very good course with a fantastic professor, but I did find it a bit uneven. There's a whole week about JSON, something most people would find fairly basic, but javascript, a whole and very peculiar language, is taught in few minutes. Except for that, I couldn't be happier about this course.

von Carlos D V R

19. Okt. 2021

I enjoyed every video with Charles, I think that he's a great teacher because explaind the reason to be for each point, and that is helpfull to understand the class, so another hand In this course the topics are slightly scattered with practice.

von Carlo M

27. März 2019

As for the PHP course, I would have preferred more exercises and information about the object-oriented paradigm.

von Mohammad T H

18. Juni 2020

Very difficult one, must complete the previous courses in the specialization to make the most of this

von jamil h

4. Juni 2020

very good experience but slow motion speech delivery would be better for non native learners

von Julio M

1. Feb. 2018

Una excelente introducción a Javascript y JQuery.

Claro y entretenido.

Buen trabajo!

von Raghu J R

9. Nov. 2020

I have learned lot of things with the help of assignments

von Pushpak C

20. Mai 2019

this course gives good introduction to javascript.

von Devesh P

17. Juli 2018

Nice course and practically covered all the topics

von Nelson H

19. Juli 2019

Wish it could it gone a little deper in Ajax

von Manav J

5. Mai 2018

Same kind of assignments for each week

von Ramy T K

28. Okt. 2019

Excellent course

von Christopher H

15. Aug. 2020

Really good.

von Wenslaus K

5. Sep. 2021

Loved it

von Simon L

6. Okt. 2020

You need to have done the other 3 courses in the specialisation to be able to complete this... and it's virtually impossible to unenroll, so you're stuck with it on your courses page.

von Ioannis A

12. Dez. 2020

The course is how to write javascript, jaquery and how to use json with PHP. And the maining thing is the PHP ...

von Hadi J

8. Jan. 2021

good for beginners

von José R

7. Aug. 2020

if you want to learn the basic, is good, but no more than the basic

von jorge e

3. Apr. 2019

Its very nice but link with php,

von M E

6. Juni 2020

The instructor Severance, does not teach this course properly, he writes all over the board with this pen, scribbles a lot and covers the screen like a small kid would do, he scribbles so much, you who are trying to learn, get confused, because the board is all covered up, while your trying to make sense of what he's describing. He says things, like I talk about this, you figure the rest out. He compliments himself so much, and shows how much he likes to show off, and he's just padding himself in the back with how much he knows, he forgets how to teach the course. This is not a good instructor to teach this SUBJECT. You need a person who can teach the course, not showoff how much he knows, that he's not teaching, he's just hearing himself talk. I don't understand nothing he's describing.!!!!

von Michael J

25. Mai 2019

Good luck with this course. It is a VERY steep learning curve, and if you're stuck there is no help feature. I would not recommend this course to a person. You'd have better luck googling what you want to do and learn from there.