Chevron Left
Zurück zu Linux for Developers

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Linux for Developers von The Linux Foundation

4.5
Sterne
499 Bewertungen
103 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In course 1 we talked about open source software and the motivation and methods of using it. In course 2, we will introduce you to Linux systems, and help you feel comfortable working at the command line: What Linux is Linux history How to separate the kernel from the entire operating system Making contributions to the kernel Graphical system, and how it works Working at the command line Filesystem layout, partitions Monitoring utilities You will learn what it’s like to work on Linux system, and get a good understanding of the essential skills you need when you work on a daily basis with Linux systems....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

May 15, 2020

Nice course for the newbie in Linux world. I really got to know very new things from this course while working with ubuntu. Thanks to The Linux Foundation for this wonderful course.

TH

May 10, 2020

Great introduction to Linux for Developers. Well balanced quizzes that allow the student to get a flavor of the material as well as the opportunity to dive deeper if interested.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 104 Bewertungen für Linux for Developers

von Qin W

Mar 02, 2019

Not very organised in terms of studying order, and some of the examples are a bit too simple and skimming the surface.

von Alan C

Jan 01, 2020

If you do not know LINUX, then do not take this course.

This is a course that could have been good for beginners. But it not.

The order of the course is haphazard. For example early on in the course you are required to install packages - but the explanation of how to install packages is only at the end of the course.

The explanations given, in places, assume that your day job is as a network administrator or similar - so if you day job is not, again don't take this course.

Some of the lessons consist of a sheet detailing 20 or so commands - which for me at least, was not an easy way to learn something new.

I would say though that the course lecturer is clearly an expert in the field and that the material could be re-purposed with only some effort in order to make it beginner friendly (if they ever wanted to) . In the meantime - if you are a beginner, try somewhere else.

von HXQ

Nov 05, 2019

you just read the slide.

von Agrawal H A

May 15, 2020

Nice course for the newbie in Linux world. I really got to know very new things from this course while working with ubuntu. Thanks to The Linux Foundation for this wonderful course.

von Eduardo L P M

Apr 21, 2019

Excellent course. Now I understand much better the fundamentals behind linux command line interface and some important administrative features.

von Jatin R

Oct 12, 2019

Excellent course for all who want to have a very good knowledge in linux in every aspect.

von Arjun k

Dec 02, 2019

more of a theoretical session, didnt find anything practical

von Luca M

Feb 17, 2020

Unclear and not suited for absolute beginners. Get a good book like The Linux Bible, and learn through that.

von Ostash R R

Feb 18, 2019

a lot of bugs on site, lol i couldnt finish his course for hour because site didnt see my results

von Ian D

Nov 17, 2019

too basic, fuzzy, doesn't really teach or provide any valuable hands on in linux

von Samuel F

May 10, 2020

Awesome course, excellent instructor. Just to relate some of the points I liked, it is well organized, there are good exercises and instructor is from Linux Foundation itself. The plus in this course is exactly the fact it gently forces you to figure out some of the points yourself. It doesn't matter if the instructions are not "clear" at a first sight; you'll end up hitting the solution in the next class.

von Craig L

Jun 10, 2020

I'll not lie, from a Windows background I found some of these concepts quite tricky. However, I do feel that I have a much better grasp of how Linux works now and I can really see the power of being able to see what's going on via all the various files. I would even say, I might be hooked on the Linux command line now!

von Mississippi

Apr 22, 2020

Good overview of the concepts of linux, Jerry should consider reading meditations or something cause their voice is very relaxing. Would like to see a course like this but using linux on mac, many of the commands don't translate in the native ios terminal.

von Ravi P

May 27, 2020

Very excellent course by Linux Foundation all the videos and the reading part were very clear and in-depth, Quiz were also great. I would recommend this to anyone who is starting out learning Linux. Great Job ♥

von Tushar M

Jan 28, 2020

Good course. Nice insights from the Linux Operating System. However, the course is more oriented to Red Hat Linux. Wish it could have a choice for learning more in Debian environments, especially Ubuntu.

von Ted H

May 10, 2020

Great introduction to Linux for Developers. Well balanced quizzes that allow the student to get a flavor of the material as well as the opportunity to dive deeper if interested.

von Hugo S

Apr 27, 2020

Great course on some of the basic shell commands an functionalities in Linux. Really good over view on how Linux works. Lots of material to read and keep exploring.

von Aniruddha N J

Jun 11, 2020

Excellent course. Takes students from entry level knowledge to more advanced concepts. But, of course, the more you practice hand on, the more you will learn

von Aman k

Jun 12, 2020

Wow it's a very very amazing instructor and also course because I am new in programming and I want learn linux here I learn lots of things and also Coursera

von Kevin R

Jun 08, 2020

I have gained a lot of great knowledge and use of Linux and its platform. I am very grateful for the content. I really like the way the instructor explains.

von Kevin C

Oct 30, 2019

It is great course that help me familiar with Linux operation and command. I'm new to Linux, time to change my OS from window to linux

von Saubhagya M

Jul 07, 2020

Amazing course ! I've been woring with Linux Distros for about two years and i still had a lot to learn from this .

von Vishvanath D S

Jun 14, 2020

i find most of the content up to date and relevant to industry, one of the most engaging course i have completed.

von Edipelli M

Jul 06, 2020

excellent course for those who begin open source learning.equips with necessary knowledge to start out

von Manav K

May 26, 2020

This course provides students with all of the basic information needed to get started with linux,